We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful and friendly!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Caribbean Resort And Villas

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Caribbean Resort And Villas
Ranked #27 of 207 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Lowell, North Carolina
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Beautiful and friendly!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2014

We stayed in the Ocean Front 3 bedroom deluxe condo. It was clean and beautiful! Upon check in, the staff were so kind. Although our key did not work, they were fast to fixing the issue. All the pools and kids areas were great for my family. I also loved the Cayman Tower because it was closed in with glass! We could see far! Very close to the Broadway at the Beach. Quiet area as well. Our room was oh so spacious! Very happy with the size of the rooms and closets. The beds were very comfy as well. The pillows were awesome! I love this place!

Room Tip: Make sure you know which area of the Caribbean Resort you are getting into. The Cayman Tower was the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Laura T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jordan E, Manager at Caribbean Resort And Villas, responded to this review, 25 April 2014
Dear Laura T,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write this great review on Tripadvisor! Comments from valued guests like yourselves are what drives our staff to do a great job. We are pleased that the location of the Caribbean Resort worked out great for your group. We hope to see you back here soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,945 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,530
    818
    318
    139
    140
See reviews for
1,629
448
25
47
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (744)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
north wales. Pa
Level Contributor
76 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2014

The hotel is well located, and our room was well appointed, clean and newly renovated. The hotel is in the midst of a large renovation project - so there was noise and construction materials visible throughput the property. Friends we stayed with were in the Jamaican Building - and their rooms were in need of renovation. The Cayman building was measurably nicer. The hotel staff was friendly, and welcoming. The indoor pool area was adequate- unfortunately, we had a run of bad weather, which made the beach less than welcoming. If promised a newly renovated room, I would give this property another chance!

Room Tip: Cayman Building!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank spikespike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jordan E, Manager at Caribbean Resort And Villas, responded to this review, 25 April 2014
Dear spikespike,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience of the Caribbean Resort and Villas. I am glad you enjoyed your time with us, and would like to thank you for your compliments of our staff. We apologize for the byproducts of our renovations, and we are very eager to see the final result. The sun is beginning to shine brighter around here, and our projects will soon be coming to a close. The signs are all there and I believe they are indicating that you should plan to visit the Caribbean again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greensboro, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2014

Thank goodness for the indoor pool, hot tubs and lazy river. It was freezing cold and rainy, so the kids had a great time in the pool and lazy river. It is convenient to everything but far enough away not to be so crowed. Be sure to eat at the Sea Captain's House, it is wonderful and the grits are to die for. Great family experience and it was very affordable, they still honored a current promotion even though it was Easter weekend, when almost all other properties would not. I would recommend.

Room Tip: We stayed in the 2 BR angleview condos, great view, lots of room, on the 18th floor. No noise from...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tebaynes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jordan E, Manager at Caribbean Resort And Villas, responded to this review, 25 April 2014
Dear tebaynes,

We are thrilled to discover how much you value the Caribbean Resort and Villas, and truly appreciate your high recommendation of our resort. The weather may not have been the most optional for an Easter getaway to the beach, but I am glad your family was able to take refuge in our spacious indoor pool area. Thank you very much for taking the time to provide Tripadvisor with this 5 start review. I hope you will soon return to Myrtle Beach to spend another unforgettable vacation at the Caribbean!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Connecticut, United States
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2014 via mobile

Great location and nice rooms. Stayed in 4 bedroom- very spacious. Great view of the beach ! Pretty clean but not immaculate. Very fast elevators which was helpful staying in 17 th floor. The pools were full of sand as outdoor showers didn't ever work. Too many small children in hot tubs. Prefer Adults only. Sometimes hot tubs were cold.However I loved the location and no place is perfect .

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tricia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jordan E, Manager at Caribbean Resort And Villas, responded to this review, 25 April 2014
Dear Tricia B,

It is wonderful to hear how much you enjoyed your accommodations in your oceanfront four bedroom condo here in our Cayman tower. We understand it is impossible to be perfect, but we will always work our hardest to deliver an exceptional experience for all guests. Thank you very much for posting this review of the Caribbean Resort and Villas, and we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Turtlepoint, PA
Level Contributor
81 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2014

We had two problems while staying here.. One was a drain problem from the floor above us and the other was a wifi problem. When maintenance was alerted they promptly responded. Service staff is always on top of your needs. They double checked the repairs the next day making sure that everything had been repaired. Rainy days made us appreciate the indoor pool area for the kids. A very nice week even without weather cooperation.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Deacon54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jordan E, Manager at Caribbean Resort And Villas, responded to this review, 25 April 2014
Dear Deacon54,

Thank you very much for posting this wonderful review of the Caribbean Resort and Villas. I apologize for the issues in your room, but I am glad they were quickly rectified. Thank you very much for complimenting the service provided by our team. We look forward to your next visit to Myrtle Beach, and hope you will come back to stay at the Caribbean!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2014

I heard this hotel was upgraded, didn't see where they upgraded. They really need to upgrade their mattresses. We were on a bus tour and I specifically asked to have our room next to our friends that traveled with us. Never happened. Not sure if it was the fault of the hotel or the bus company. We had a room on a floor that had a bunch of rowdy baseball players that would bang on each others doors and hoot and holler in the hallway at 4am. There were no vacancies, so we couldn't move our room. Guess that is what happens on Spring Break. The maid service was fantastic. Our room was cleaned every day. No restaurant in this hotel, you had to go next door. The food was fantastic at the Sea Captain's Restaurant. It was buffet style and also had a station where you could have any style eggs you wanted. All in all, we had a good time in Myrtle Beach.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Debbie V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jordan E, Manager at Caribbean Resort And Villas, responded to this review, 25 April 2014
Dear Debbie V,

Thank you for taking the time to post this review of the Caribbean Resort and Villas. I am thrilled to hear that you had a good time in Myrtle Beach. We are glad you enjoyed eating at the Sea Captain's House, and would also like to thank you for mentioning our fantastic housekeeping service!

I would like to extend my apologies for the negative aspects of your stay with us. We are still completing our upgrades in all buildings, and I am sorry you did not get to experience the final product. In regard to your room location, our management team tries its hardest to honor every room request. However, this is very difficult to accomplish when the buildings are completely sold out. This may be why your room was not exactly where you would have liked it to be.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and I hope you will stay with us again during your next visit to Myrtle Beach!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Flat Top, West Virginia
Level Contributor
46 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2014

The rooms were very clean and easy to get to. There was very little noise, I would recommend this hotel to anyone. The staff is very courteous and helped in any way they were asked. It is a very beautiful place to stay.

Room Tip: Choose a room mid way up and a king suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Steve B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jordan E, Manager at Caribbean Resort And Villas, responded to this review, 25 April 2014
Dear Steve B,

Thank you very much for your strong recommendation of the Caribbean Resort and Villas. We truly appreciate your kind words about our accommodations, as well as your recognition of our excellent staff. We hope to see you back in Myrtle Beach very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
3.4 mi away
Long Bay Resort
Long Bay Resort
#36 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,329 reviews
3.3 mi away
Ocean Reef Resort
Ocean Reef Resort
#18 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,010 reviews
3.8 mi away
Paradise Resort
Paradise Resort
#21 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,879 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Dayton House Resort
Dayton House Resort
#26 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,705 reviews
3.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach/Oceanfront
0.1 mi away
The Breakers Resort
The Breakers Resort
#30 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,731 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Caribbean Resort And Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Caribbean Resort And Villas

Property: Caribbean Resort And Villas
Address: 3000 North Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-3046
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#27 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#29 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Caribbean Resort And Villas 3*
Number of rooms: 451
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on ocean front, the Caribbean Resort & Villas is comprised of four separate buildings: the Dominican tower, the Cayman tower, the Chelsea Villas and the Jamaican building. Our Jamaican building is a four story structure that offers ocean view and ocean front rooms. Our Dominican tower features suites with two doubles or one king bed, an upgraded full kitchen, and living room with a comfortable sleeper sofa and a breathtaking ocean front view. Our Cayman tower offers two-three-and four bedroom condos with various bedding to suit your every need. Our Chelsea Villas our located across the street from the Cayman and Dominican towers. These villas feature two and three bedroom condos (Bedding varies in each unit.) Our guests will enjoy our spacious oceanfront pool deck with indoor and outdoor pools, outdoor lazy river, tiki bar, Jacuzzis and waterpark with an adult-size waterslide and silly submarine. During the summer children enjoy our supervised activity program where they can create crafts and take part in fun games. We are minutes from area golf courses, restaurants and shops. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK) and Expedia so you can book your Caribbean Resort And Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Caribbean Resort And Villas Hotel Myrtle Beach
Caribbean Hotel Myrtle Beach
Myrtle Beach Carribean
Caribbean Myrtle Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing