We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Forget the rest and stay here...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Caribbean Resort And Villas
Ranked #28 of 208 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Forget the rest and stay here...”
Reviewed 28 April 2014

We had a group that numbered over 40 people at one time. All of us had a GREAT time.. The resort was clean and the entire staff very helpful.. I will stay here in the future and will recommend it to my friends and family.. Its located at the end of what we call Hotel row which keeps the traffic down, yet its so close to a number of restaurants and other needed businesses.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mark s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jordan E, Manager at Caribbean Resort And Villas, responded to this review, 8 May 2014
Dear Mark S,

We are so pleased to discover how much your large group enjoyed vacationing at the Caribbean Resort and Villas. I appreciate your strong recommendation of the Caribbean, along with the compliments of our resort and staff. Thank you for taking the time to post this to Tripadvisor, and we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,018 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,565
    832
    331
    144
    146
See reviews for
1,669
462
27
48
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (765)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Blackwood, New Jersey
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2014

We stayed in the main building and thought everything was wonderful. We enjoyed our view of the beach and used the pools daily. Everything was great during our entire stay. We will be back again! This hotel is in the perfect location for some quiet beach time or a short distance from the many activities Myrtle Beach offers. It is a short drive to Broadway at the Beach. The restaurants near the resort are all great too!

Room Tip: We stayedon the ninth floor and had no complaints. The view was great and there was no noise other t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jackie E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jordan E, Manager at Caribbean Resort And Villas, responded to this review, 8 May 2014
Dear Jackie E,

Thank you for providing this excellent feedback about the Caribbean Resort and Villas. Not only did you have a splendid experience, but you also gave an excellent description of everything we have to offer. I am very happy you enjoyed your time at the Caribbean, and we look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 28 April 2014

Great hotel, great amenities, very courteous staff. Highly recommended. The location is close enough to the boardwalk to enjoy, but far enough that it's not crowded and loud. It is also close to Broadway on the Beach and 29th avenue is a great location.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lakeeriesurfer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jordan E, Manager at Caribbean Resort And Villas, responded to this review, 1 May 2014
Dear lakeeriesurfer,

Thank you very much for taking the time to post this excellent review of the Caribbean Resort and Villas. It seems that you truly enjoyed many of our extensive resources, as well as our supreme location here in Myrtle Beach. We hope you will come back to visit very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Niceville, Florida
Level Contributor
86 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2014 via mobile

For several years have stayed at the Caribbean as part of a golf package. D'ann does a fantastic job ensuring your stay is an enjoyable one. View of the ocean is unbeatable. I always get a 2 bedroom suite.
Nice to have the complimentary breakfast right next door.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank HowardO32578
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jordan E, Manager at Caribbean Resort And Villas, responded to this review, 1 May 2014
Dear HowardO32578

We are thrilled to receive your five star review of the Caribbean Resort and Villas! Thank you very much for your compliments of our resort, along with your kind words about D'Ann. She works very hard to deliver an unforgettable experience for all golfers, and she truly is a gem. I look forward to seeing you back at the Caribbean very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derry, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2014

Overall the resort was good. Stayed in the Jamaican building away from the tower buildings much quieter. The rooms were okay- the carpet needs to taken up and tile floors should be put in. The balcony and the ocean front was very nice to wake up to. The bathroom is a little small but clean-also the housekeeper was great-Ms Woods! The golf department-D'Ann was great with courses and pricing. The indoor pool was very crowded with a lot of kids and not enough chairs for adults. The outdoor pool was clean and had plenty of chairs. Nice access to beach but bring your own chair! The room had a fridge, microwave and coffee pot which helps. No coffee included but ask at the front desk and they will give you a weeks worth! A lot of activities to do in the area- must do Skywheel, Family Kingdom, Ripley's, Wonderworks, Golf, stay away from Nascar-all go-carts there.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lori G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jordan E, Manager at Caribbean Resort And Villas, responded to this review, 1 May 2014
Dear Lori G,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback of the Caribbean Resort and Villas. We are very pleased to find that you enjoyed your April vacation in Myrtle Beach. It seems you enjoyed many aspects of our property, as well as the many entertainment destinations here in Myrtle Beach. We also appreciate your compliments of Ms. Woods and D'Ann. They are two great assets to our resort, and we are lucky to have them. We hope you come back to visit again in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2014

I had a dreadful experience at this hotel. We were placed in the "Jamaican", an annex of the hotel about a block away from the main building. I did not like the distance needed to travel to get to the main front desk, and had to avoid renting multiple videos in the evening due to the fact that since only one could be rented at a time, returning a video and getting another would have involved a long, cold, dark walk to a distant front desk building. The blankets in our room were thin and cheap, and the TV was not HD and had a grainy picture. We stayed here one night, and upon complaining the next morning, were told that we could be moved to a new room in the main building. We were told to leave our luggage in our current room, go about our day, and that when we returned from golfing later, the room change would be taken care of. We returned and brought up our room change at the front desk, and no one was aware of it!! We were finally told to go to what was supposed to be our new room, and when we got there, it was full of another person's belongings! So, our luggage was missing, and no one knew about our room change! Things were finally straightened out, but it took about an hour, causing us to miss our dinner reservation.
The next morning, there was a knock on the door for room service. We were trying to sleep, and declined the offer. Minutes later, the maid barged in the room, plugged in a vacuum, and proceeded to vacuum the hallway with our door open! When we complained, she simply said that there was no outlet in the hall, and that she needed to use the one in our room! We were aghast, but upon complaint at the front desk, received nothing but a shoulder shrug! This was one of the worst experiences I have ever had at a hotel. Needless to say, I will never stay at the Caribbean Resort again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Sharon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jordan E, Manager at Caribbean Resort And Villas, responded to this review, 30 April 2014
Dear Sharon S,

I am very sorry to find out that you had such a negative experience while staying at the Caribbean Resort and Villas. We do have a large property with four separate buildings, which means there will be short walks between towers in certain spots. We apologize if this caused you any inconveniences.

I would like to offer my deepest apologies for the two other issues you listed about. Room moves are simply a part of this business, but we always work to complete these as quickly and smoothly as possible. It is very rare for us to have issues with room moves, and I am sorry you were unfortunate enough to have experienced this incident. In regard to the issue with housekeeping, we consider ourselves lucky to have such amazing leadership and staff in this department. Therefore, the way you were treated that morning is shocking and in no way reflects the goals and standards set forth by our management team. This issue has been addressed with the necessary personnel.

Thank you very much for taking the time to provide us with this feedback. I am truly ashamed that one of your worst hotel experiences occurred under our watch, and I really hope you will consider giving the Caribbean a second chance!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairport, New York
1 review
Reviewed 27 April 2014 via mobile

On our third night staying with the Caribbean my son was hurt in the pool area.
We were Walking into the pool area from the beach that day.
As my son opened there metal gate door, the screws completely broke loose from bottom and the heavy door slammed on his foot.
His toe was bleeding very bad and we immediately reported the incident to the front desk where they just handed him bandages.
The entire rest of the trip my son couldn't use the pool, ocean, and was in pain walking with a cracked toe nail wrapped up.
I even emailed the Caribbean about the incident over a week ago in there survey.
Im not one too sue, but at least you would expect at least an apology for the incident or at least a break in the 2000 dollars we paid for 6 nights.
No apology or anything, horrible customer service!
On a side note, if this incident didn't occur we liked the resort.

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Monello43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jordan E, Manager at Caribbean Resort And Villas, responded to this review, 30 April 2014
Dear Monello43,

We are extremely sorry this one unfortunate incident occurred and put a damper on your entire stay. Customer service is very important to us, and we have always felt that it was one of our strong points. To be blatantly honest with you, I was never made aware of this accident. Somehow it slipped through the cracks and I am truly sorry you were given the impression that we do not care. If it is not too much of a bother, I would really love a chance to speak with you about this. Please contact me at the resort at your earliest convenience!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
3.4 mi away
Long Bay Resort
Long Bay Resort
#39 of 208 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,390 reviews
3.3 mi away
Ocean Reef Resort
Ocean Reef Resort
#19 of 208 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,062 reviews
3.8 mi away
Paradise Resort
Paradise Resort
#22 of 208 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,920 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Dayton House Resort
Dayton House Resort
#27 of 208 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,750 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Strand A Boutique Resort
The Strand A Boutique Resort
#18 of 208 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 953 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Breakers Resort
The Breakers Resort
#30 of 208 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,827 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Caribbean Resort And Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Caribbean Resort And Villas

Property: Caribbean Resort And Villas
Address: 3000 North Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-3046
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#27 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#29 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Caribbean Resort And Villas 3*
Number of rooms: 451
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on ocean front, the Caribbean Resort & Villas is comprised of four separate buildings: the Dominican tower, the Cayman tower, the Chelsea Villas and the Jamaican building. Our Jamaican building is a four story structure that offers ocean view and ocean front rooms. Our Dominican tower features suites with two doubles or one king bed, an upgraded full kitchen, and living room with a comfortable sleeper sofa and a breathtaking ocean front view. Our Cayman tower offers two-three-and four bedroom condos with various bedding to suit your every need. Our Chelsea Villas our located across the street from the Cayman and Dominican towers. These villas feature two and three bedroom condos (Bedding varies in each unit.) Our guests will enjoy our spacious oceanfront pool deck with indoor and outdoor pools, outdoor lazy river, tiki bar, Jacuzzis and waterpark with an adult-size waterslide and silly submarine. During the summer children enjoy our supervised activity program where they can create crafts and take part in fun games. We are minutes from area golf courses, restaurants and shops. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Caribbean Resort And Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Caribbean Resort And Villas Hotel Myrtle Beach
Caribbean Hotel Myrtle Beach
Myrtle Beach Carribean
Caribbean Myrtle Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing