We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Caribbean Resort And Villas
Ranked #26 of 209 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Reviewed 29 April 2014 via mobile

Wet there with my family of 5 and my brothers family of 5 and rented 3 bedroom apartment thinking that me and my wife and my 3 boys an my brothers 3 boys stay in there because boys want to be together and my brother and his wife get another room for them but the apartment ended up plenty big and comfortable for all 10 of as . Two-bedrooms had the king size beds one bedroom had the two queen beds and living room had the sleeper sofa. Apartment was advertised as side view of the ocean which I figure will turn out to be a bad view but it was not the case because had very good view from one bedroom and the living room which both had walkout balconies . Then of course had the inside outside pools lazy river and all that plenty fore kids to do . My favorite was golf office which get me a tee times to play on top golf courses fore discount price and on most of them my 14 ears old son plays for free with me . Many more pluses : spacious apartment ,kitchen,parking, Starbucks across the street .....close to everything.

Stayed: April 2014
Thank Rusit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jordan E, Manager at Caribbean Resort And Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2014

Dear Rusit,

Thank you very much for your feedback, along with your excellent description of our accommodations here at the Caribbean Resort and Villas. I am thrilled to discover just how much you valued the Angle Oceanfront 3 Bedroom Condo in our Cayman Tower. We truly appreciate your high recommendation of the Caribbean, and hope you will come back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,226)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,757 - 1,763 of 3,226 reviews

Reviewed 29 April 2014

Our golfing trip was just perfect! The resort was wonderful, the golf courses were superb, and D'ann planned everything down to perfect weather. There were 22 ladies in our group and they each had a wonderful experience. The condo was beautiful and very accommodating. The best deal in Myrtle Beach. Also, the breakfast and the dinner next door at the Sea Captain's was unbelievable. Delicious food and wonderful service. You need to stay the the number one place in MB.

Room Tip: Get the ocean view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Cindy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jordan E, Manager at Caribbean Resort And Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2014

Dear Cindy L,

Thank you very much for taking the time to provide your personal experience of the Caribbean Resort and Villas. D'Ann and the rest of our golf department do an excellent job of designing golf packages that will suit the needs of any and all golfers. We truly appreciate your high praise of the Caribbean, and look forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

Our Spring break started off a little rough. We had booked 2 nights at the Sea Mist down the road and it ended up being disgusting. I called to see if we could get into our room a day early. The gentleman was so accommodating and understanding to our situation and got us in a day early. We stayed in the beautiful 3 bedroom oceanfront condo. It was spacious and very clean. So nice for everyone to have separate spaces after a day in the sun. We also appreciated the free DVD rental every night and the discounted wristbands to the NASCAR park, which the kids loved. We ate breakfast every morning at the Sea Captains, and it was delicious. The kids loved the water slide, there were times that no one was working the slide, so I called or stopped by the front desk and they had someone there within minutes. I would definitely recommend this resort, we are hoping to go back again!!

Room Tip: Book early and also ask about discounted breakfast rates at the Sea Captains!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Jennifer S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jordan E, Manager at Caribbean Resort And Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2014

Dear Jennifer S,

I am very pleased to discover that you had a great Spring Break at the Caribbean Resort and Villas. Our front desk will always do its best to accommodate our guests, and we were more than happy to look after you. Thank you very much for your 5 star recommendation. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

We had a group that numbered over 40 people at one time. All of us had a GREAT time.. The resort was clean and the entire staff very helpful.. I will stay here in the future and will recommend it to my friends and family.. Its located at the end of what we call Hotel row which keeps the traffic down, yet its so close to a number of restaurants and other needed businesses.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mark s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jordan E, Manager at Caribbean Resort And Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2014

Dear Mark S,

We are so pleased to discover how much your large group enjoyed vacationing at the Caribbean Resort and Villas. I appreciate your strong recommendation of the Caribbean, along with the compliments of our resort and staff. Thank you for taking the time to post this to Tripadvisor, and we hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

We stayed in the main building and thought everything was wonderful. We enjoyed our view of the beach and used the pools daily. Everything was great during our entire stay. We will be back again! This hotel is in the perfect location for some quiet beach time or a short distance from the many activities Myrtle Beach offers. It is a short drive to Broadway at the Beach. The restaurants near the resort are all great too!

Room Tip: We stayedon the ninth floor and had no complaints. The view was great and there was no noise other t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jackie E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jordan E, Manager at Caribbean Resort And Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2014

Dear Jackie E,

Thank you for providing this excellent feedback about the Caribbean Resort and Villas. Not only did you have a splendid experience, but you also gave an excellent description of everything we have to offer. I am very happy you enjoyed your time at the Caribbean, and we look forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

Great hotel, great amenities, very courteous staff. Highly recommended. The location is close enough to the boardwalk to enjoy, but far enough that it's not crowded and loud. It is also close to Broadway on the Beach and 29th avenue is a great location.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lakeeriesurfer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jordan E, Manager at Caribbean Resort And Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2014

Dear lakeeriesurfer,

Thank you very much for taking the time to post this excellent review of the Caribbean Resort and Villas. It seems that you truly enjoyed many of our extensive resources, as well as our supreme location here in Myrtle Beach. We hope you will come back to visit very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014 via mobile

For several years have stayed at the Caribbean as part of a golf package. D'ann does a fantastic job ensuring your stay is an enjoyable one. View of the ocean is unbeatable. I always get a 2 bedroom suite.
Nice to have the complimentary breakfast right next door.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
Thank HowardO32578
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jordan E, Manager at Caribbean Resort And Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2014

Dear HowardO32578

We are thrilled to receive your five star review of the Caribbean Resort and Villas! Thank you very much for your compliments of our resort, along with your kind words about D'Ann. She works very hard to deliver an unforgettable experience for all golfers, and she truly is a gem. I look forward to seeing you back at the Caribbean very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
3.4 mi away
Long Bay Resort
Long Bay Resort
#33 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
2,659 reviews
0.4 mi away
Dayton House Resort
Dayton House Resort
#28 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,962 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Strand a Boutique Resort
The Strand a Boutique Resort
#14 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,079 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Ocean Reef Resort
Ocean Reef Resort
#20 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
3,249 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Patricia Grand, Oceana Resorts
1.9 mi away
Bay View on the Boardwalk
Bay View on the Boardwalk
#37 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
2,287 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Caribbean Resort And Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Caribbean Resort And Villas

Address: 3000 N Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-3046
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Best Value Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#20 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#27 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#29 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range: £49 - £199 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Caribbean Resort And Villas 3*
Number of rooms: 451
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on ocean front, the Caribbean Resort & Villas is comprised of four separate buildings: the Dominican tower, the Cayman tower, the Chelsea Villas and the Jamaican building. Our Jamaican building is a four story structure that offers ocean view and ocean front rooms. Our Dominican tower features suites with two doubles or one king bed, an upgraded full kitchen, and living room with a comfortable sleeper sofa and a breathtaking ocean front view. Our Cayman tower offers two-three-and four bedroom condos with various bedding to suit your every need. Our Chelsea Villas our located across the street from the Cayman and Dominican towers. These villas feature two and three bedroom condos (Bedding varies in each unit.) Our guests will enjoy our spacious oceanfront pool deck with indoor and outdoor pools, outdoor lazy river, tiki bar, Jacuzzis and waterpark with an adult-size waterslide and silly submarine. During the summer children enjoy our supervised activity program where they can create crafts and take part in fun games. We are minutes from area golf courses, restaurants and shops. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Ebookers and Cancelon so you can book your Caribbean Resort And Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Caribbean Resort And Villas Hotel Myrtle Beach
Caribbean Hotel Myrtle Beach
Myrtle Beach Carribean
Caribbean Myrtle Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing