We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best customer service ever!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Caribbean Resort And Villas
Ranked #24 of 209 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Columbia, South Carolina
1 review
“Best customer service ever!!!!”
Reviewed 13 May 2014

My family of 25+ stayed at this hotel for the first time in May (Mothers Day Weekend)and the stay was absolutely amazing.. We stayed in a four bed room suite, rooms were spacious and provided exactly what we needed!!! We had 4 different reservations and we had no complaints from any of the family members.. We ran into one small issue with air, but the staff and manager resolved and made special accommodations to ensure we we're taken care of.. Everyone from beginning to end was great. We will be visiting again in September and this will be our spot.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MissNetta1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jordan E, Manager at Caribbean Resort And Villas, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Dear MissNetta1,

Thank you very much for your review of the Caribbean Resort and Villas. I am very humbled by your comments about our staff and accommodations. Each member of our team feels blessed to work in such a great environment here at the Caribbean, and it is our pleasure to impress this goodwill upon our guests. We look forward to seeing your family again in September!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,105 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,600
    854
    349
    152
    150
See reviews for
1,744
465
27
49
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (783)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Midlothian, Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
164 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2014

This was a last minute trip I wanted to bless my daughter with, and I wish we could have stayed a whole week. What a wonderful experience. Staff and security were impressive. With time limitations because of small children, the breakfast next door was very helpful.

Room Tip: Depending on size of family is how you should choose your room, We had small children - so the cond...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carolyn F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jordan E, Manager at Caribbean Resort And Villas, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Dear Carolyn F,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your Caribbean experience with the Tripadvisor community. We are pleased to find how happy you were with our resort. I hope you are able to enjoy our accommodations for a whole week during your next visit to Myrtle Beach.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 12 May 2014

We LOVE the Carribean! We visit Myrtle sometimes 3 times a year and have stated in many places. 3 years ago we tried the Carribean and have looked any further! We even renewed our wedding vows on the beautiful grounds of the Sea Captains! The location is perfect, the rooms are great, the prices are competitive and the staff has always been pleasant and helpful! I always feel like I'm actually IN the Caribbean when I'm there! We had to come to MB for a quick overnight trip last year, it was one night and we were coming in late and leaving early so we went with the Compass Cove to save about $25. It was terrible and It confirmed that ill stay no where else than the Caribbean from here on out! The extra measly $25 is WAY worth it!!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Zamfam7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jordan E, Manager at Caribbean Resort And Villas, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Dear Zamfam7,

We are thrilled that your family loves the Caribbean Resort and Villas. Our team works very hard to ensure that every guest has an excellent experience when staying with us. It seems that you have found a home away from home here at the Caribbean, and we are honored to have your loyalty. Thank you very much for posting this review on Tripadvisor, and we look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richlands, Virginia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2014

Stayed at the Villas, very family friendly. Grounds are always clean and kept nice. Villas have a comfortable homey feel. Have stayed in a lot of different Motels up and down the Grand Strand, and always prefer the Caribbean Resort and Villas for comfort when we are on vacation. Great parking, Sea Captain House very convenient for meals, pools, hot tubs and lazy river and kiddie water attractions very nice.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joanne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jordan E, Manager at Caribbean Resort And Villas, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
Dear Joanne B,

We are happy to hear that you feel like you are at-home when visiting the Caribbean Resort and Villas. Thank you for your compliments of our accommodations and amenities. We look forward to your next visit, and hope to make it even more memorable than the last!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hickory, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2014

Checked in first night, sent to room 620 but the room wasn't cleaned, so they reassigned us to 204 in the Cayman tower for 2 nights only, at which point our stuff would be moved for us to the Dominican tower. We were told it would be easy and convenient, that someone would come and pick up all of our belongings from our old room and move them to the new room by normal checkout time (we thought 11AM.) We waited until 11 and called the front desk, at which point Megan told us we could stay put and they send someone up. We waited longer, again we called and Megan said they would only be up once our new room was ready, around 12:30-1PM according to her. Again we waited, keeping our toddler son awake so he wouldn't nap during the move. At 1:15 he fell asleep, still no one showed up. At 2:30PM the maid service came up and DEMANDED we leave the room, that "they had to clock out at 3PM and this room HAD to be clean." We informed them that we were waiting for a bellhop or something to move our belongings AS WE WERE TOLD, and she insisted we leave the room immediately WITH OUR SLEEPING TODDLER to check with the front desk. The front desk girl was entirely confused, said "you need to check-in first" WHICH WE COULD NOT DO AS WE DID NOT KNOW WHICH ROOM WE WERE MOVING TO, and NO ONE EVER CAME TO MOVE US. She persisted in her confusion, asking us WHICH ROOM we were moving to (how could we know??) and that we would be CHARGED for lost keys?! She also presented an incorrect bill asking that we sign, but after speaking to her manager they removed the charge. After standing there for at least 20 minutes with our sleeping son (to which she commented, "Guess he shouldn't have fallen asleep then.") she finally told us which room and gave us the keys. So we basically spent the entire day waiting to be moved, wasted our time at the beach and the pool, and were treated in a completely UNACCEPTABLE manner by the staff. Upon returning to our room the cleaning staff were already IN OUR ROOM, BLOCKING US, taking our stuff out, and talking rudely about us. Absolutely horrible experience, we will NOT be back.

Room Tip: The hotel has three towers, the Cayman is the largest, Dominican is the second tallest, and the Jama...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank justjessee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jordan E, Manager at Caribbean Resort And Villas, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
Dear justjessee,

I want to extend my deepest apologies for the negative experiences you had during your stay. The feedback you provided is shocking and certainly describes something a guest should never be forced to endure. Room moves are a part of our business, but they should never be difficult. In fact, our staff places a strong emphasis on efficiency when completing these kinds of tasks. Your situation has been addressed with the necessary personnel, and should never happen again.

Your feedback is crucial to our success in many ways, and I truly appreciate you taking the time to post this review. We do not want your last experience at the Caribbean to be a bad one, so please contact me at the resort so I can take good care of you for a future stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hope Mills, North Carolina
1 review
Reviewed 11 May 2014

We visited the Carribean resort for a last minute Mother's Day weekend getaway. We stayed in the oceanfront Dominican building. The building was slightly outdated compared to the main building but all amenities in the room were great for the price. Very affordable, great amenities, and great service. Rooms were of great size and were stocked with everything needed for my family of six.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dennis A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jordan E, Manager at Caribbean Resort And Villas, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
Dear Dennis A,

We are very pleased to discover that your family had an excellent Mother's Day getaway at the Caribbean Resort and Villas. Thank you very much for sharing your experience, and we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westminster, Colorado
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2014

Stayed 2 nights at this hotel in mid May. They have two towers that are connected. One is quite a bit older. They have nice pools and access to the ocean. We stayed in the older(Dominican) tower. Age shows on this hotel. Finishes are rough and walls have peeling wallpaper. The room smelled musty. Room was clean except for corners which show cracks and wear and tear. I did not like the parking deck that was across the street. Traffic and weather can be a disadvantage. This hotel is not close enough to amusements for walking and few restaurants in walking distance also. Staff was friendly but we probably will look for a newer hotel next time. Typically the hotels on the beach are somewhat basic as they get pretty rough treatment in the summer months. This is a good hotel for the golfers who just need a good price for for a bed and a bath or families with young children who like the beach.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jordan E, Manager at Caribbean Resort And Villas, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
Dear Dan L,

Thank you very much for taking the time to post this review of the Caribbean Resort and Villas. I am glad you enjoyed our amenities and staff. However, I am sorry you felt our resort only deserved an average rating. We strive to offer the most updated rooms possible, and we are actually currently wrapping up our yearly renovations. If you are looking for newer accommodations for your next visit to Myrtle Beach, please consider staying in our Cayman Tower. This is our newest tower which offers spacious two, three, and four bedroom oceanfront condos.

We appreciate your feedback and hope you will give the Caribbean another chance in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
3.4 mi away
Long Bay Resort
Long Bay Resort
#44 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
2,469 reviews
3.3 mi away
Ocean Reef Resort
Ocean Reef Resort
#17 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
3,122 reviews
0.4 mi away
Dayton House Resort
Dayton House Resort
#28 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,833 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Paradise Resort
Paradise Resort
#23 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,956 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Strand A Boutique Resort
The Strand A Boutique Resort
#13 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,003 reviews
1.9 mi away
Bay View on the Boardwalk
Bay View on the Boardwalk
#34 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
2,203 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Caribbean Resort And Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Caribbean Resort And Villas

Property: Caribbean Resort And Villas
Address: 3000 North Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-3046
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#27 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#29 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Caribbean Resort And Villas 3*
Number of rooms: 451
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on ocean front, the Caribbean Resort & Villas is comprised of four separate buildings: the Dominican tower, the Cayman tower, the Chelsea Villas and the Jamaican building. Our Jamaican building is a four story structure that offers ocean view and ocean front rooms. Our Dominican tower features suites with two doubles or one king bed, an upgraded full kitchen, and living room with a comfortable sleeper sofa and a breathtaking ocean front view. Our Cayman tower offers two-three-and four bedroom condos with various bedding to suit your every need. Our Chelsea Villas our located across the street from the Cayman and Dominican towers. These villas feature two and three bedroom condos (Bedding varies in each unit.) Our guests will enjoy our spacious oceanfront pool deck with indoor and outdoor pools, outdoor lazy river, tiki bar, Jacuzzis and waterpark with an adult-size waterslide and silly submarine. During the summer children enjoy our supervised activity program where they can create crafts and take part in fun games. We are minutes from area golf courses, restaurants and shops. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Caribbean Resort And Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Caribbean Resort And Villas Hotel Myrtle Beach
Caribbean Hotel Myrtle Beach
Myrtle Beach Carribean
Caribbean Myrtle Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing