We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Caribbean Resort And Villas
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Dunes Village Resort(Myrtle Beach)(Great Value!)
US$134
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dayton House Resort(Myrtle Beach)(Great Value!)
US$65
US$53
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Compass Cove Oceanfront Resort(Myrtle Beach)(Great Value!)
US$73
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Long Bay Resort(Myrtle Beach)(Great Value!)
US$69
US$52
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Carolinian Beach Resort(Myrtle Beach)(Great Value!)
US$188
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Breakers Resort(Myrtle Beach)(Great Value!)
US$90
US$73
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Patricia Grand, Oceana Resorts(Myrtle Beach)(Great Value!)
US$107
US$81
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Coral Beach Resort & Suites(Myrtle Beach)(Great Value!)
US$96
US$93
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$207
US$177
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Myrtle Beach Resort(Myrtle Beach)
US$78
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (3,254)
Filter reviews
3,254 results
Traveller rating
1,670
888
367
163
166
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,670
888
367
163
166
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdominican towerchelsea housesea captainacross the streetd'ann laddlazy riverocean frontgolf directorbedroom condomurphy bedgolf packagepool areagreat place to stayfull kitchenhot tubfamily vacationmain building
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,724 - 1,729 of 3,254 reviews
Reviewed 7 June 2014

The resort is at the northern end if the main (south) Myrtle Beach strip but still convenient to everything. Easy access to a great section of the beach.
Plenty of parking in the garage right across the street.
Staff was very friendly and helpful.
Plenty of water activities (pools, hot tubs, lazy rivers, waterslide) both outside and under cover so you can stay out of the sun if you want.
We used the free DVD service (like redbox without the fee) four times and everything worked great.
One bedroom, oceanfront suite was great with a decent balcony overlooking the entire beach for miles. Furnishings could be a little nicer but they were still fine. Living room gets pretty cramped with the sofa bed and the Murphy bed out at the same time but most may never need to do that.
The resort is not luxurious - but it isn't priced like a luxury resort. But it is a very nice place and it was worth every penny we spent and our family had a great time.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jim E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jordan E, Manager at Caribbean Resort And Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2014

Dear Jim E,

Thank you very much for sharing feedback about your recent stay at the Caribbean Resort and Villas. Your description of our accommodations and amenities is quite accurate, and I am so pleased to hear that your family was able to take full advantage of everything we have to offer. I hope your family will return to the Caribbean in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2014 via mobile

Caribbean Resorts was an awesome stay . The location was great right on the beach . Hospitality was an A plus. There is a lot to do in the area to besides the beach itself such as malls, amusement parks, souvenir stores and etc. I recommend Caribbean resorts as your next vacation stay if your visiting Myrtle Beach anytime soon . I promise you won't regret not one bit of it

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Terrence M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jordan E, Manager at Caribbean Resort And Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

Dear Terrence M,

We are so happy to discover that you had an awesome stay and the Caribbean Resort and Villas! Our team works very hard and holds great pride in our service and resources, and feedback like this validates our efforts. Thank you very much for taking the time to post this review. I hope you will come back to stay at the Caribbean again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2014

The Caribbean Resort and Villas are a family friendly beach destination with plenty of water quality. The resort is comprised of several properties which make up a few blocks; however, at the main hotel, there is an outdoor and indoor lazy river, a nice sized outdoor and indoor pool, an indoor kiddie pool, three hot tubs, as well as a "mini water park" for kids. The park had mushrooms, a nice sized water slide, as well as a boat, and other water attractions for youngsters. There is a walk up tiki bar that had adult beverages as well as quick lunch essentials. We only encountered one issue while staying at the resort: check-in. We arrived on Sunday at roughly 3:00 pm, the time of check-in, as did several other people. The resort apparently does not complete early check-in of rooms; however, they do allow their patrons to receive the wrist bands and use the facilities. They had six people working the front desk, for which I was appreciative. It took roughly 35 minutes to get fully checked-in after we waited in line for over 30 minutes. The actual check-in process for us was less than 5 minutes. Apparently, they were struggling to find a best practice to hand out room keys to members who had completed paperwork earlier in the day. Be sure before check in to know your car tag information, as they will ask for it upon check-in. Overall, I was very pleased with our stay and will certainly stay again when I go to Myrtle Beach.

Room Tip: All Dominican rooms are ocean front views.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gatravelgirl87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jordan E, Manager at Caribbean Resort And Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2014

Dear gatravelgirl87,

Thank you very much for posting this extensive review of the Caribbean Resort and Villas. Your feedback is very beneficial to the Tripadvisor community, and I truly appreciate you taking the time to share this.

I am very sorry check-in was slow on Sunday. This is usually our busiest day during the summer, but we try our hardest to do everything possible to expedite the process. We are happy to hear that you were very pleased with your stay, and hope to see you back at the Caribbean Resort soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014

We spent a long weekend here recently, flying Spirit down from Atlantic City. The hotel was nice, staff was very pleasant and it was very clean. We were in the Dominican building which had a nice pool area and a beautiful view of the beach and ocean. Didn't know until we checked out that coffee supplies were available free of charge at the front desk. Even though Starbucks is directly across the street it would have been nice to have coffee first thing in the am. The hotel is next to the Sea Captain restaurant which was very good. We had breakfast there (buffet or menu available), take-out lunch which we ate by the pool and dinner as well one evening. The breakfast buffet was definitely worth the money. We also at the Brazilian Steakhouse (Riuz?) which was great.

While I liked the hotel I would probably not return for a few reasons. First is the location. It is pretty far down from the boardwalk area and was a long walk. Secondly, there were too many large groups drinking around the pool day and night. I like an occasional drink but this was ridiculous. They had a few hot tubs around which were great however there were way too many kids (under 6) who used these hot tubs as a pool. We could have done without the splashing and rafts and toys....it would have been a lot more relaxing. There is no way I would let my small children swim underwater in a hot tub.

Our flight home was rather late and we were able to keep our room until 6 pm for a small additional charge. It was definitely worth it.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lakermom34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jordan E, Manager at Caribbean Resort And Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2014

Dear lakermom34,

Thank you very much for taking the time to post this review about your recent experience at the Caribbean Resort and Villas. It seems your family had a great time, and found great value in our resort.

I am happy to find that you liked the Caribbean Resort, and I am saddened you may not return in the future. Whenever you feel uncomfortable about any situations you encounter, please contact the front desk immediately. Whether it is in your room or on the pool decks, our staff will gladly take action to ensure that your issues are addressed.

We appreciate your feedback, and truly hope this was not your last visit with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

I've stayed at this hotel 3 times...love the location, the service and clean, comfortable accommodations. Nice pool and lazy river. Ample parking. Sea Captain's House next door is excellent with great view of the ocean. I would highly recommend staying at the Carribean Resort.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lori N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jordan E, Manager at Caribbean Resort And Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2014

Dear Lori N,

Thank you very much for posting this review on Tripadvisor. We truly appreciate your continued loyalty to the Caribbean Resort and Villas. I am very happy to hear how much you value our resort and look forward to your next visit.

I would also like to thank you for posting these beautiful photos!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews