We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“relaxing”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Caribbean Resort And Villas
Ranked #28 of 208 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Seaford
2 reviews
“relaxing”
Reviewed 14 June 2014

My family was there last month this is our 3rd time stay there we love it.The staff are friendly as well guests The Caribbean is in a great location .We have a ocean front room. It also has alot of things for the kids to do.We love all the pool and the hot tubs.Make sure you go to the restaurant next door Sea Captain's the food is really good the staff is friendly.

Room Tip: i like the rooms on the ocean side
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yolanda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jordan E, Manager at Caribbean Resort And Villas, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Dear Yolanda H,

We are excited to hear how much your family loves the Caribbean Resort and Villas. Thank you for continuing to choose our resort, and for sharing your feedback on Tripadvisor. We look forward to seeing your family again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,024 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,569
    834
    331
    144
    146
See reviews for
1,672
463
27
48
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (766)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kennesaw, Georgia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2014

I have stayed at this resort at least 10 times, & I've mostly enjoyed my stays. My chief complaint is with the reservations: they have so many options that things invariably can get mixed up. CAUTION: double & triple your reservation to make sure that you know EXACTLY what you are getting.
I prefer the main Dominican Tower, the ocean front condos are very nice. The elevator rides with wet kids covered in sand and their parents with carts full of alcohol are something that I could without. But, hey, it's a beach resort.
Be sure to visit the Sea Captain's House restaurant next door. This is consistently an excellent restaurant. Great food, atmosphere, views, 7 service. Enjoying their excellent breakfast buffet while watching the sunrise over the ocean is not to be missed.
Back to the accommodations: I would not recommend the Jamaican Motor Inn building. Kind of a sketchy place & crowd. The Chelsea condos are across the street & are serviceable, but you are a block off of the beach. The crowds can get a bit rowdy hanging out at night. But again, it's a beach town.
If you are so inclined, the Golf Dept. staff is very knowledgeable & helpful.
In short, this is not a 5 star luxury resort, but it is a very good value for a family beach vacation!

Room Tip: Oceanfront rooms are the best!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NancyRay1458
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jordan E, Manager at Caribbean Resort And Villas, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Dear NancyRay1458,

Thank you very much for choosing the Caribbean Resort and Villas, and for your continued patronage. We are happy to hear how much you value our resort and look forward yo your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 13 June 2014

The awesome sweet loving staff greet you at the door and the ocean greets you at your room that is decorated in refreshing colors. The fresh smell of clean facilities is always there. The guests are friendly as well. Your far away from the riff raff and hustle n bustle yet in walking distance of everything. It seems as though your on an exclusive island ..... For guests only

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Creolediva35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jordan E, Manager at Caribbean Resort And Villas, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Dear Creolediva35,

What an eloquent description you provided about the Caribbean Resort and Villas! I am very happy you found peace at our resort and hope you will come back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 12 June 2014

we just left The Caribbean, this was our first time there and we took our 4 children. This hotel is in a great location! It is the last hotel on the strip, and it was very quiet and not crowded on this end of the beach. We stayed in the Dominican tower, it had 2 bedrooms and 1 bath, 2 t.v's. The bathroom and kitchen were updated and very nice! The rest of the room was just so so..wasn't bad, but wasn't great either. There were plenty of pools for our girls to hang out and take a break from the beach. The hotel offered a kids craft area, but most activities you had to pay for. There was a Rite Aid and 2 Souvenir shops within walking distance. The boardwalk is about a half a mile away. We will go back to this hotel next year! The rates for what the hotel has is very reasonable, and you can't beat the location:) hope this was helpful!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank drummer1505
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jordan E, Manager at Caribbean Resort And Villas, responded to this review, 22 June 2014
Dear drummer1505,

Thank you very much for sharing this helpful feedback about the Caribbean Resort and Villas. We are happy to hear how much fun your family had in Myrtle Beach, and hope you come back to stay with us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ironton, Ohio
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 12 June 2014

We stayed in a Deluxe 3BR Condo. We had 3 adults, 3 teenagers, & 2 younger kids & were completely surprised at how roomy & comfotable our accommodations were. Our room was beautiful & the owners did an excellent job at keeping it well stocked. They really thought of everything. The location of the resort is awesome, the pools, restuarants, & other amenities are outstanding, & the helpfulness & friendliness of the staff is an added bonus. We literally have zero complaints. This resort far exceeded our expectations & we'll definitelly be returning.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Heather P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jordan E, Manager at Caribbean Resort And Villas, responded to this review, 22 June 2014
Dear Heather P,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with the Tripadvisor community. We are very pleased your two families enjoyed your time spent at the Caribbean Resort and Villas. Thank you for your 5 star recommendation, and we look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gastonia, North Carolina
Level Contributor
69 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2014

We stay at this place at least twice a year. Rooms are very nice and clean. We usually rent the three bedroom suite. The master has an ocean view and it's own bathroom. The other rooms share a bathroom. One room has a queen size bed while the other has two twin beds.

Location is good. It's right down the street from 'Broadway' which is a big outdoor shopping/entertainment area. It's also down the street from the PGA super store. It's located right beside 'Sea Captains'.

This hotel doesn't 'Wow' you with service....but rooms always feel clean (not muggy). The downstairs pool is a lot of fun for the kids; as well as the mini water park beside the hotel. The location is close to most all things. Price is fair.

This hotel books up fast, so i'd suggest booking early.

Room Tip: The higher floors generally have better views
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank slakhany1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jordan E, Manager at Caribbean Resort And Villas, responded to this review, 21 June 2014
Dear slakhany1,

Thank you for choosing the Caribbean Resort and Villas, and thank you very much for your continued patronage. We are delighted to discover how much you value our resort. I am sorry we have not yet "Wowed" you, but we will strive to do so in the future. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spartanburg, SC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2014

Every year we try to travel to Myrtle Beach. I usually try a different hotel every year - not anymore. I have found the perfect place in the Caribbean Resort and will not go anywhere else. I originally booked a king suite for my family of 4. When we arrived to check in, we were told that something happened with our room, so they were upgrading us to a 2 bedroom condo. It was amazing!! I am quite afraid of heights, but had requested early on in the reservation process to have a lower floor. Sure enough, even with moving our room, they put us on the 3rd floor - very happy to have a place willing to work with your preferences. Our room was beautiful; looking right out over the water park and the ocean.

I love the beach and playing in the ocean, but my whole family could not tear ourselves away from the pools! They are so nice. The water park pool is gorgeous, and so much room for everyone. My son probably went down the water slide 500 times. None of the pools/lazy rivers ever felt crowded, which was a very nice change from some of the hotels I have been to. I also loved that the pool hours are from 9:00 AM - Midnight; that way we could get in some later night swimming after coming home from dinner. The hotel also has an abundance of pool chairs and all with really great views of the pools/ocean. At many places we have been to previously we had to fight for chairs - not here; there was always many available. Overall, this was the best vacation experiences we have had. We are very grateful!

We will absolutely be back next year!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ZepfanMommy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jordan E, Manager at Caribbean Resort And Villas, responded to this review, 21 June 2014
Dear ZepfanMommy,

Best. Review. Ever. I feel the need to match the enthusiasm of the title to your post because we truly are thrilled your family enjoyed your stay at the Caribbean Resort and Villas. We are humbled to hear that we were able to provide one of the best vacation experiences you have ever had. Thank you very much for taking the time to share this wonderful feedback, and we look forward to seeing your family again next year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
3.4 mi away
Long Bay Resort
Long Bay Resort
#39 of 208 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,391 reviews
3.3 mi away
Ocean Reef Resort
Ocean Reef Resort
#19 of 208 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,065 reviews
3.8 mi away
Paradise Resort
Paradise Resort
#23 of 208 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,921 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Dayton House Resort
Dayton House Resort
#27 of 208 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,752 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Strand A Boutique Resort
The Strand A Boutique Resort
#18 of 208 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 957 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Breakers Resort
The Breakers Resort
#30 of 208 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,834 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Caribbean Resort And Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Caribbean Resort And Villas

Property: Caribbean Resort And Villas
Address: 3000 North Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-3046
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#27 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#29 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Caribbean Resort And Villas 3*
Number of rooms: 451
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on ocean front, the Caribbean Resort & Villas is comprised of four separate buildings: the Dominican tower, the Cayman tower, the Chelsea Villas and the Jamaican building. Our Jamaican building is a four story structure that offers ocean view and ocean front rooms. Our Dominican tower features suites with two doubles or one king bed, an upgraded full kitchen, and living room with a comfortable sleeper sofa and a breathtaking ocean front view. Our Cayman tower offers two-three-and four bedroom condos with various bedding to suit your every need. Our Chelsea Villas our located across the street from the Cayman and Dominican towers. These villas feature two and three bedroom condos (Bedding varies in each unit.) Our guests will enjoy our spacious oceanfront pool deck with indoor and outdoor pools, outdoor lazy river, tiki bar, Jacuzzis and waterpark with an adult-size waterslide and silly submarine. During the summer children enjoy our supervised activity program where they can create crafts and take part in fun games. We are minutes from area golf courses, restaurants and shops. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Caribbean Resort And Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Caribbean Resort And Villas Hotel Myrtle Beach
Caribbean Hotel Myrtle Beach
Myrtle Beach Carribean
Caribbean Myrtle Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing