We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The size of the rooms make it worth it”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Caribbean Resort And Villas
Ranked #25 of 209 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Forest
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“The size of the rooms make it worth it”
Reviewed 16 June 2014

You can't beat the 3-bedroom oceanfront condo for family vacation. Everyone can spread out. There are also plenty of lounge chairs at the many pools, easy beach access, water slide, tiki bar...these things mostly override the cons to this place, which are thin walls between the rooms (we were treated to regular tantrums from the 3 year old next door, in addition to the mother shouting at the child to "shut your freaking mouth"), less than stellar maid service (clean towels and trash emptied each day, sometimes not until 4 or 5 o'clock). We even had trash from previous guests under the edge of the bed and just beneath the tv stand. I'm not sure how well it was vacuumed before we arrived. That being said, the rooms are very large, well-equipped, and it more than served our purpose. Good showers, full kitchen, TV's in every room, and plenty of elevators. Also, the northern location (last high-rise on the strip) is perfect for people who want to be out of the middle of the craziness. A nice short drive over to Broadway without much traffic.

Room Tip: Cayman towers, high floor - definitely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JMUFES
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jordan E, Manager at Caribbean Resort And Villas, responded to this review, 29 June 2014
Dear JMUFES,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback about the Caribbean Resort and Villas. We are happy to hear how much your family values our accommodations and amenities, as well as our prime location here in Myrtle Beach.

We are very sorry you had to experience the issues listed above. In regard to the condition of your room, this should not have occurred and it is not how we do business. There should not have been any trash in your room from previous guests and you should have received your standard daily service in a timely manner. This will be addressed with the necessary personnel. We do have staff security personnel 24/7, so please contact the front desk if you have any disturbances around you so that we can address them immediately.

All in all, it seems your family truly enjoyed its time here at the Caribbean. I hope you will come back again soon so we can turn your 4-star experience into a 5-star one!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,059 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,588
    845
    335
    144
    147
See reviews for
1,703
464
27
48
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (776)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Munroe falls
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2014

I've been here 14 times. I have been to a couple of other locations, but always come back here. The pool area is the best around. I like the location because it is not right downtown and usually quiet, which I like

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kentrego
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jordan E, Manager at Caribbean Resort And Villas, responded to this review, 29 June 2014
Dear Kentrego,

Our entire teams feels it is an enormous compliment to our efforts when we hear that you have stayed at the Caribbean Resort and Villas fourteen times! Thank you very much for your continued patronage, and we look forward to accommodating you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 15 June 2014

Had a wonderful week. The kids had so much fun and always had something to do. Location was great and right on the beach. Would defenetly return. The only negative was the tiki bar. Service was slow and very pricy. The kids club was great for the kids and they making things to bring home.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DIWEWE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jordan E, Manager at Caribbean Resort And Villas, responded to this review, 29 June 2014
Dear DIWEWE,

We are delighted to discover that your family had an excellent experience at the Caribbean Resort and Villas. Thank you very much for sharing this feedback, and I want to add an extra thanks for posting these breathtaking pictures of the view from your balcony. Our team feels blessed to operate at such a beautiful location, and it is our pleasure to share this with each and every guest!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 15 June 2014

2 Double bed rooms- very cramped as is and we needed to set up a playpen for the baby to sleep. I would think the 1 king would offer more room but not sure? BedRooms were located at front door/ hallway connection so was very loud occasionally. Kitchen was beautiful.
The many pools for kids is why I would continue to come back to this hotel. My son age 3 loved them all! Very impressive! and he was able to use the huge slide as well with his water wings on!! I also love the make your own ice cream Accross the street.
I am a fan of location- in north myrtle beach where it's a bit nicer and quieter.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Topa8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jordan E, Manager at Caribbean Resort And Villas, responded to this review, 29 June 2014
Dear Topa8,

Thank you very much for posting this review of the Caribbean Resort and Villas. We are thrilled to hear how much you enjoy our amenities, along with our key location in the northern quadrant of Myrtle Beach.

I am sorry your suite was slightly crowded, and would love to recommend staying in one of our condos in the future as your family continues to grow.

We truly appreciate your continued patronage, and look forward to your family's next visit to the Caribbean!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gate City, Virginia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2014 via mobile

Friendly, professional, knowledgeable personnel. Lots of great amenities. The one thing that I would change is to have the Tiki bar open later with more modern music, especially on Friday and Saturday nights.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KatMcC14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jordan E, Manager at Caribbean Resort And Villas, responded to this review, 29 June 2014
Dear KatMcC14,

It truly is a pleasure to receive your 5-star recommendation of the Caribbean Resort and Villas. Thank you very much for your kind remarks and I hope you come back to stay with us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scottsburg, Indiana
Level Contributor
214 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2014

Overall a great place to stay. Many pools, two lazy rivers, numerous hot tubs, and even a big water slide. The Kids Club department goes above and beyond to make sure the kids have a vacation to remember. Check-in time is very hectic and there is very limited parking to unload you baggage. Try to arrive at an off-peak time to make it quicker.

Room Tip: Get a higher floor to be farther away from the noise of all of the pools. The Cayman Tower has reall...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Scott R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jordan E, Manager at Caribbean Resort And Villas, responded to this review, 29 June 2014
Dear Scott R,

Thank you very much for sharing feedback about your recent stay at the Caribbean Resort and Villas. We are sincerely happy that your family enjoyed everything our resort has to offer, and thank you for the kudos you offered to our Kids Club staff! I hope your family comes back to stay with us again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NC
Level Contributor
29 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2014

We stayed three nights in the Cayman Tower last week and it was a nice stay. We used to stay when our daughter was much younger and had not been in years, was a little uncertain about reserving a room here (afraid it may have gone downhill but we were pleasantly surprised it was still nice.) I would recommend the Cayman tower...did not think too much of the Dominican. Stayed in a 2BR OV room and it was spacious enough for 5 of us. Elevators were fast; Pools were crowded and pool chairs go very quickly, esp at the pool with the slide. The exercise room is nice and while it is not large, it is one of the larger ones I have seen in a hotel (2 bikes, 2 treadmills and 2 ellipticals, free weights and a universal machine).

Hotel is in a nice location - loved having Starbucks across the street!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LovetheBeach98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jordan E, Manager at Caribbean Resort And Villas, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Dear LovetheBeach98,

Thank you for choosing the Caribbean Resort and Villas. I am glad you decided to return after a long absence, and even happier to find how much your family enjoyed its vacation with us. We truly appreciate your feedback and hope to see you again very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
3.4 mi away
Long Bay Resort
Long Bay Resort
#39 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
2,415 reviews
3.3 mi away
Ocean Reef Resort
Ocean Reef Resort
#19 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
3,090 reviews
3.8 mi away
Paradise Resort
Paradise Resort
#22 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,935 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Dayton House Resort
Dayton House Resort
#27 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,791 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Strand A Boutique Resort
The Strand A Boutique Resort
#15 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
984 reviews
1.9 mi away
Bay View on the Boardwalk
Bay View on the Boardwalk
#35 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
2,193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Caribbean Resort And Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Caribbean Resort And Villas

Property: Caribbean Resort And Villas
Address: 3000 North Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-3046
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#27 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#29 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Caribbean Resort And Villas 3*
Number of rooms: 451
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on ocean front, the Caribbean Resort & Villas is comprised of four separate buildings: the Dominican tower, the Cayman tower, the Chelsea Villas and the Jamaican building. Our Jamaican building is a four story structure that offers ocean view and ocean front rooms. Our Dominican tower features suites with two doubles or one king bed, an upgraded full kitchen, and living room with a comfortable sleeper sofa and a breathtaking ocean front view. Our Cayman tower offers two-three-and four bedroom condos with various bedding to suit your every need. Our Chelsea Villas our located across the street from the Cayman and Dominican towers. These villas feature two and three bedroom condos (Bedding varies in each unit.) Our guests will enjoy our spacious oceanfront pool deck with indoor and outdoor pools, outdoor lazy river, tiki bar, Jacuzzis and waterpark with an adult-size waterslide and silly submarine. During the summer children enjoy our supervised activity program where they can create crafts and take part in fun games. We are minutes from area golf courses, restaurants and shops. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Caribbean Resort And Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Caribbean Resort And Villas Hotel Myrtle Beach
Caribbean Hotel Myrtle Beach
Myrtle Beach Carribean
Caribbean Myrtle Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing