We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OK”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Caribbean Resort And Villas
Ranked #25 of 209 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“OK”
Reviewed 4 July 2014

Not the best or the worst place I stayed at here in Myrtle. If you want access within walking distance to downtown attractions, then stay further south. The property is fairly clean but doesn't have the amenities that others offer. The pools were clean and taken care of, but the lounge chairs were so close together you had to crawl from the bottom to the top to get on them. They were literally right next to each other.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BOOCKSIE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jordan E, Manager at Caribbean Resort And Villas, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Dear BOOCKSIE,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback of the Caribbean Resort and Villas. We are very sorry to hear that your experience was OK and not excellent. I hope you will return in the future so our staff can have another chance to really "Wow" you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,059 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,588
    845
    335
    144
    147
See reviews for
1,703
464
27
48
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (776)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Easley, South Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 July 2014

I love staying at the Caribbean Resort. I used to bring my children, and now I bring my grandchildren! My grandchildren love the pools, water slide, lazy river, and hot tubs. We like the ocean front rooms because we only have to walk a short distance to the ocean. We also like being next door to the Sea Captain's House and only a short drive to Broadway at the Beach. I definitely plan to come back next summer!

Room Tip: Ocean front rooms provide a beautiful view
See more room tips
Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Ann K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jordan E, Manager at Caribbean Resort And Villas, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Dear Ann K,

It is truly an honor to know that a vacation to the Caribbean Resort and Villas has become a tradition for your family. Thank you very much for your loyalty throughout the years, and even more thanks for posting this review on TripAdvisor. We look forward to seeing your family again next summer!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stoney Creek, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 4 July 2014

We were very impressed with the resort. Very clean room and pool areas and in a great location. Great family environment overall. Staff were helpful. We would definitely come back and recommend this resort. Stayed in the Dominican Tower.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joanne R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jordan E, Manager at Caribbean Resort And Villas, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Dear Joanne R,

Thank you for your 5-star recommendation of the Caribbean Resort and Villas. We are happy to hear family enjoyed its stay in our Dominican Tower, and hope to see you again very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waldorf, Maryland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 July 2014

Second time visiting Caribbean Beach Resort and each time my family had a wonderful time! We stayed 3 nights and 4 days and was sad to leave. Next year we will definitely stay for a week. It's so much to do that 3 nights is not long enough. Checkin was a breeze. Front desk staff was so accomodating and had very pleasant attitudes. Rudeness is a deal breaker for me. Broadway at the Beach was fun. Lots of activities and great restaurants.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank thomavi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jordan E, Manager at Caribbean Resort And Villas, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Dear thomavi,

Thank you for sharing this feedback about your recent stay at the Caribbean Resort and Villas. We appreciate your continued patronage. I am happy to hear that your family had a wonderful time, and we look forward to seeing you next year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 July 2014

Caribbean resorts made this vacation the best vacation I have ever had. I really enjoyed my oceanfront view, the poolside tiki bar and the distance to Broadway at the beach. The kitchen was also fully stocked with cookware including a George Forman grill.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vinny1788
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jordan E, Manager at Caribbean Resort And Villas, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Dear Vinny1788,

Your title says it all! We are happy to hear that your best vacation ever took place at the Caribbean Resort and Villas. Thank you for taking the time to post this review, and we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2014

The experience was relaxing! At times I caught myself nodding off at the beach. The environment was conducive of a good nod. No arguing or fighting! Everyone just seemed to be having a good time! Our 4 & 6 year old loved the lazy pool, water slide, etc! Definitely a "do over"!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kimmiebetty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jordan E, Manager at Caribbean Resort And Villas, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Dear Kimmiebetty,

We are thrilled to hear how much your family loved the Caribbean Resort and Villas. Thank you so much for sharing your experience with the TripAdvisor community. Our staff looks forward to greeting your family when the time comes to complete that "do over"!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virginia
Level Contributor
64 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 158 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Our family of 3 visited MB for the 1st time in mid-June. We reserved a 1 BR OF Ste in the Dominican. We enjoyed our stay--BUT--I personally didn't like the exterior hallway corridors which didn't allow us to keep our BR curtains open w/o people looking in as they walked by. The bathroom tub had a drainage issue & the shower/tub/toilet area was cramped, but it had a door which allowed another person to use the sink/mirror. The galley-style kitchen was large, but no paper towels & no coffee/tea/sugar were available. The living area had room to move around even while keeping the murphy bed opened the entire stay, but, if you also used the sofa bed then it would be cramped. The suite offered 2 TVs & DVDs, which is always a plus with children. The balcony was carpeted & stayed partially wet from the AC.

The resort had many amenities to offer--ocean front there were indoor & outdoor pools/hot tubs/lazy rivers, giant checker board, ping pong table, shuffle board, waterslide & bar. Indoor there was a fitness center, arcade room, kids club. Even though the parking garage is across the street (along with Starbucks & frozen yogurt shop), we were happy to keep our car out of the hot sun. During our stay, the resort offered free DVD rentals and other discounts. There were umbrellas/chairs lined up on the beach for rent & even though it's not the fault of the resort, personal umbrellas MUST be kept behind the life guard chairs & rentals--we prefer to set up as close to the water as possible :)

We liked being at the "end" of N. Ocean Blvd since we spent most of our time @ Broadway @ the Beach (1.5 miles West). The boardwalk is 1.5 miles South, but we didn't like the S Ocean Blvd area; too many people & cars but lots of tourist attractions.

It's a nice resort in a good location with lots to offer. Are there better places to stay for the same $ -- not sure?!

Room Tip: There are 4 bldgs -- the Dominican & Cayman Towers are side by side/oceanfront & nearest the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank FrugalMother
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jordan E, Manager at Caribbean Resort And Villas, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Dear FrugalMother,

Thank you very much for your comprehensive review of the Caribbean Resort and Villas (and the surrounding area). We are honored to receive a 4-star recommendation from one of TripAdvisor's Top Contributors. I apologize for the few cons you mentioned, and would like to mention that we keep coffee/creamer/sugar at the front desk for all guest. We are very sorry this was not properly communicated to you at check-in. I am happy to hear that you found value in multiple elements of our resort, and hope you will become a Caribbean "2nd Timer" in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
3.4 mi away
Long Bay Resort
Long Bay Resort
#39 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
2,415 reviews
3.3 mi away
Ocean Reef Resort
Ocean Reef Resort
#19 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
3,090 reviews
3.8 mi away
Paradise Resort
Paradise Resort
#22 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,935 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Dayton House Resort
Dayton House Resort
#27 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,791 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Strand A Boutique Resort
The Strand A Boutique Resort
#15 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
984 reviews
1.9 mi away
Bay View on the Boardwalk
Bay View on the Boardwalk
#35 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
2,193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Caribbean Resort And Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Caribbean Resort And Villas

Property: Caribbean Resort And Villas
Address: 3000 North Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-3046
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#27 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#29 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Caribbean Resort And Villas 3*
Number of rooms: 451
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on ocean front, the Caribbean Resort & Villas is comprised of four separate buildings: the Dominican tower, the Cayman tower, the Chelsea Villas and the Jamaican building. Our Jamaican building is a four story structure that offers ocean view and ocean front rooms. Our Dominican tower features suites with two doubles or one king bed, an upgraded full kitchen, and living room with a comfortable sleeper sofa and a breathtaking ocean front view. Our Cayman tower offers two-three-and four bedroom condos with various bedding to suit your every need. Our Chelsea Villas our located across the street from the Cayman and Dominican towers. These villas feature two and three bedroom condos (Bedding varies in each unit.) Our guests will enjoy our spacious oceanfront pool deck with indoor and outdoor pools, outdoor lazy river, tiki bar, Jacuzzis and waterpark with an adult-size waterslide and silly submarine. During the summer children enjoy our supervised activity program where they can create crafts and take part in fun games. We are minutes from area golf courses, restaurants and shops. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Caribbean Resort And Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Caribbean Resort And Villas Hotel Myrtle Beach
Caribbean Hotel Myrtle Beach
Myrtle Beach Carribean
Caribbean Myrtle Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing