We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Caribbean Resort And Villas
Ranked #26 of 209 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Reviewed 11 July 2014

Nice place to stay. I would recommend it to others. Staff was great! I love the pool and the great places for the kids to play. I was only a few feet away from a great seafood restaurant and walking distance from an ice cream store.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sheila G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jordan E, Manager at Caribbean Resort And Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2014

Dear Sheila G,

Thank you very much for posting your 5-star recommendation of the Caribbean Resort and Villas. We are thrilled your family had a great experience with us during your recent vacation. I hope you will return to the Caribbean the next time you visit Myrtle Beach!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,215)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,597 - 1,603 of 3,215 reviews

Reviewed 11 July 2014

Staff very friendly and accomodating. Everybody went out of their way to make our stay as comfortable as possible. Kids had so much fun. So many things to do. Great value for the services they provided. Enjoyed our free buffet bkfst. at sea captain house that we went back for more the following day.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nalsey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jordan E, Manager at Caribbean Resort And Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2014

Dear Nalsey,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share this review of the Caribbean Resort and Villas, as we truly appreciate your comments and feedback. We are humbled by your kind remarks, and will strive to ensure all guests leave our resort as happy as you did. I hope to see your family again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

Property is great, lots of activities for the kids, great beach area. I won't go into the location, you need to research that and decide if the location works for you--we like it. Chairs at the pool are crammed, not sure there's much that can be done about that. My biggest complaint is the Internet. I have worked in IT for 20 years and I've installed Internet service in large hotels. They don't have enough bandwidth and they are not likely filtering things that should be blocked to prevent one person from sucking all the bandwidth. I need to be able to work some at night while on vacation and even if I'm not working, Internet is part of my daily life and the Internet here flat out stinks. They could easily load balance several cable modems and add some simple filtering to fix this issue but it's generally always been bad. Wireless signal seems to be ok, it's the bandwidth and lack of filtering that is likely killing it.

As far as everything else, we love it.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank troyy0206
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jordan E, Manager at Caribbean Resort And Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2014

Dear troyy0206,

Thank you for taking the time to share this feedback about your recent stay at the Caribbean Resort and Villas. I am sorry you experienced difficulty with the Internet at our resort. We do have hundreds of guests all accessing the Wifi at any given time, but it is clear you understand that and have much more technical knowledge in this department than I do. We did a complete overhaul of our Internet six months ago, but I will discuss this review with our IT Department to see if we should look into any possible future changes. We do have a business center on our 2nd floor, and I am sorry if you were not aware of this during your stay. Aside from the Internet, we are happy to hear how much you love the Caribbean and look forward to you next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Our reservation with The Caribbean Resort was to give our large family a place to stay for 2 days until we could check into our condo on Saturday. Everyone enjoyed the resort so much they didn't want to leave. We wish we had spent the entire 10 days with Caribbean. We had a 3 bedroom oceanfront condo in The Cayman Tower. The staff was friendly and the room was spacious and clean. We would recommend Caribbean for couples with or without children. We will stay with them again.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank Debbie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jordan E, Manager at Caribbean Resort And Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2014

Dear Debbie K,

Thank you very much for this 5-star review of the Caribbean Resort and Villas. We also wish your family could have spent all ten days at the Caribbean, and hope you will be able to do so next year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

This is our first time @ caribbean. Had a blast. We stayed at the main building (Dominican). with 3 bed room condo. The elevators are superfast. The service was great by house keeping. Great ocean view rooms. New kitchen appliances. We enjoyed. Since Parking is across the road is a small in-convenience on a rainy day. The loading and unloading area should be covered for rainy days. Great place to stay.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank SANKI12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jordan E, Manager at Caribbean Resort And Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2014

Dear SANKI12,

We are delighted to discover you had an excellent first-time experience at the Caribbean Resort and Villas. Thank you for posting your feedback, along with your compliments of the three bedroom condo in our Cayman Tower. I hope to see your family again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Great vacation. Family of five. Three kids 16, 13 and 9. The double oceanfront rooms were clean and very roomy. It had plenty of pools for the kids. The rooms were well stocked with pots and pans, glassware, utensils, pitchers for drinks, toaster, measuring cups. Full size fridge with freezer and ice maker a plus. View was fantastic. We stayed on the 14th floor. Elevators were fine and beeped when there were too many people. (I would not overload because they do stall) Love the short walk to the ocean from the deck of hotel. Great foot washing station! I would bring your own blankets for comfort, coffee with regular filters. Beach chairs and umbrella are charged at a premium on the beach. If you bring your own, you can set up on the beach behind those set up by lifeguards. Wifi goes in and out and not the best. We only used maid service once during out stay, tipped and only rec'd trash removal and a stack of new towels on the sink. Negatives are just tips only and just suggestions to help improve your stay. The stay was awesome and very comparable to very nice hotels. I would definitely return. Pools stayed open until 12 midnight! Skip the Yogurt place across the street. Not very good and worth the walk to the local store or gift shop. All in all, my family was very impressed! By far one of the Best hotels on the strip!!!

Room Tip: Bring your own beach chairs and umbrella , request a higher level room, bring your own blankets for...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank ohara6pack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jordan E, Manager at Caribbean Resort And Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2014

Dear ohara6pack,

What an excellent review of the Caribbean Resort and Villas! Thank you very much for sharing your elaborate feedback with the TripAdvisor community. We are excited to hear how much your family loved the Caribbean, and we are humbled by your statement that we are one of the best hotels on the strip. This is our goal, and our team works very hard to provide the best service and accommodations in Myrtle Beach. We hope to see your family again in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

We had a 3 bedroom deluxe condo , it was perfect fir the size of our family.
My husband, son, daughter in law and 5 grand children , ages 3 to 11
Kids had a great time , very kid friendly, clean and everything is close by.
Would recommend to any one, and our family will definitely stay there again.
I am pretty particular when it comes to lodging , I was very satisfied with the Caribbean Resort

Room Tip: Our condo was on the south side of the building in the Cayman Tower, this was great, great view, and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeannie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jordan E, Manager at Caribbean Resort And Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2014

Dear Jeannie S,

I am thrilled to discover that you found a perfect fit for your family here at the Caribbean Resort and Villas. Thank you very much for your 5-star recommendation, and we look forward to your family's next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
3.4 mi away
Long Bay Resort
Long Bay Resort
#33 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
2,651 reviews
0.4 mi away
Dayton House Resort
Dayton House Resort
#27 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,948 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Strand a Boutique Resort
The Strand a Boutique Resort
#13 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,070 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Ocean Reef Resort
Ocean Reef Resort
#16 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
3,236 reviews
3.8 mi away
Paradise Resort
Paradise Resort
#22 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
2,022 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Patricia Grand, Oceana Resorts
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Caribbean Resort And Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Caribbean Resort And Villas

Address: 3000 N Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-3046
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#27 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#29 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range: £51 - £178 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Caribbean Resort And Villas 3*
Number of rooms: 451
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on ocean front, the Caribbean Resort & Villas is comprised of four separate buildings: the Dominican tower, the Cayman tower, the Chelsea Villas and the Jamaican building. Our Jamaican building is a four story structure that offers ocean view and ocean front rooms. Our Dominican tower features suites with two doubles or one king bed, an upgraded full kitchen, and living room with a comfortable sleeper sofa and a breathtaking ocean front view. Our Cayman tower offers two-three-and four bedroom condos with various bedding to suit your every need. Our Chelsea Villas our located across the street from the Cayman and Dominican towers. These villas feature two and three bedroom condos (Bedding varies in each unit.) Our guests will enjoy our spacious oceanfront pool deck with indoor and outdoor pools, outdoor lazy river, tiki bar, Jacuzzis and waterpark with an adult-size waterslide and silly submarine. During the summer children enjoy our supervised activity program where they can create crafts and take part in fun games. We are minutes from area golf courses, restaurants and shops. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, Cancelon and Ebookers so you can book your Caribbean Resort And Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Caribbean Resort And Villas Hotel Myrtle Beach
Caribbean Hotel Myrtle Beach
Myrtle Beach Carribean
Caribbean Myrtle Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing