We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Long time favorite hotel at Myrtle Beach”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Caribbean Resort And Villas
Ranked #26 of 209 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Reviewed 14 July 2014

This is my absolute favorite hotel of any place we have stayed anywhere. We have stayed at the Caribbean many times since late 80's. The place just keeps getting better and better if that is even possible. The rooms are spacious and clean, the staff is so helpful and they all act like you are staying at THEIR place. They keep the pools really clean and test the water often during the day. I couldn't say enough great things about this place. We always have a wonderful time when we come here. Beachfront rooms with the best view of the ocean. Wonderful tiki bar, outside live music, hair braiding by the pool, kids activities program, huge hot tubs, lots of different pools and lazy river, parking is great, easy check in an out, Sea Captain's Restaurant next door. Indoor pool with hot tub a plus. Not one complaint can I think of.

Room Tip: Be sure to get an executive suite overlooking the lazy room. My favorite room if you have family of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Theresa T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jordan E, Manager at Caribbean Resort And Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2014

Dear Theresa T,

Thank you so much for your continued patronage to the Caribbean Resort and Villas. Your comments are truly humbling, and validate the efforts of each and every member of our team. We all feel blessed to be apart of the Caribbean, and take pride in the accommodations and services we provide. I am thrilled to hear that you had another great stay during your last trip to Myrtle Beach. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to greeting your family again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,209)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,585 - 1,591 of 3,209 reviews

Reviewed 13 July 2014

Staff was very friendly. It was the vacation that me and my partner needed. Just if you check in be prepared for some time share presentation. Wasn't a fan of that since it's been a long time we've been on a vacation and was eager to get started. Don't know what that was about. Overall, the rooms were nice and clean. It was a very comfortable room. Especially the bed. It was very clean. It was just a little humid in the room but pretty sure it's because we were close to the ocean. And after leaving the air on for a while, it fixed that problem.
As for the restaurant that was there, overall it was pretty good. They have a breakfast buffet there that was worth the value. The only thing was that the consistancy of the scrambled eggs were weird and the pancakes at the buffet were burnt. The other stuff was good though. Especially the fruit which was fresh and sweet.
But if you want to get something to eat, it is recommended that you go to the restaurants that are nearby. There is an Ethiopian resturant called 'Redi-et' on Main St. that is so delicious and it is highly recommended to go there for dinner and to try something different than the usual fanfare. It would be especially good for vegetarians or those with a vegan diet. And the price is very resonable. It is also good for meat eaters. That beef dish was great.
But all in all, this is a great hotel to stay in. It's in a convenient location and you would be able to walk to any great attraction. So decent room, great location and friendly staff.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amanda G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jordan E, Manager at Caribbean Resort And Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2014

Dear Amanda G,

Thank you for posting this helpful review of the Caribbean Resort and Villas. We are very happy to hear that you had a great time in Myrtle Beach. We do contract our concierge desk in an effort to offer guests a chance to learn about attractions, deals, and opportunities in the area. I am a sorry if the timeshare offer was a little lengthy. We truly appreciate your feedback, including your restaurant recommendations to future guests! We hope you will come back to the Caribbean soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

We just stayed in the Cayman towers at the Caribbean Resort for the 5th year in a row. Once again, we love this place. We are extremely pleased with the indoor pools and outdoor pools meaning no matter the weather, one can enjoy the vacation. The location is next to the delicious Sea Captains restaurant and one mile inland from Broadway at the Beach. Starbucks and Whitecaps yogurt onsite are a plus too. Our icemaker in the freezer did not work when we arrived, but was fixed within 24 hrs. The staff are helpful and friendly. Daily maid service is wonderful too. Overall, this was another positive experience for us.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank tnworkingmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jordan E, Manager at Caribbean Resort And Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2014

Dear tnworkingmom,

Thank you very much for your continued patronage to the Caribbean Resort and Villas. We are thrilled your family came back and had another excellent experience at our resort. Our team appreciates your kind remarks and looks forward to welcoming you back in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

Good place for kids as well as grownups! I will be recommending to friends. When we called for room service, they came immediately, and answered any questions we had and, very friendly. The free movie rentals was a plus!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brenda K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jordan E, Manager at Caribbean Resort And Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2014

Dear Brenda K,

We are happy to hear how much you enjoyed your stay at the Caribbean Resort and Villas. Thank you for sharing this feedback. We hope to see your family again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

First let me say we are very picky in terms of hotels. Stayed in the Jamaican building room 103. Really enjoyed the place, room was updated and clean and beds slept great. Nice big tv on the wall. Nice side view of the ocean. I was a little skeptical at first by the looks of the outside of the building but after opening the door to the room I was happily surprised. The Jamaican building rooms are cleaner than the Dominican tower rooms. Lots of spas and pools and kids play areas. Located in a more peaceful part of Myrtle. Would definately stay again.

Room Tip: Even though there is a short outdoor walk to the main tower for indoor pools and spas, The Jamaican...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank JeffnNC2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jordan E, Manager at Caribbean Resort And Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2014

Dear JeffnNC2014,

Thank you for choosing the Caribbean Resort & Villas and for your comments. The Jamaican building truly is a Myrtle Beach classic, and I am happy to hear that it was a great fit for you. We appreciate your recommendation and look forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2014 via mobile

The resort is very nice! Rooms are spacious. We were a group of 9 and fitted comfortably in a 3 bedroom apartment. However the staff needs to be more helpful our rooms wasn't clean when we arrived and they didnt know .So we went in to a dirty room! Waited 45min outside the room with our luggage sitting on the floor. Didn't get towels or toilet paper for two days, I had to call front desk 3 times and went downstairs to ask for stuff and no one listened until the fourth time we asked. I would recommend this resort and I will come back. Just be aware about the staff issues!

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank cleon124
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jordan E, Manager at Caribbean Resort And Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2014

Dear cleon124,

Thank you for staying at the Caribbean Resort & Villas and for your comments. We are glad your family enjoyed the accommodations of our three bedroom condo. I am saddened to hear about your negative experience with our staff. We pride ourselves on our excellent customer service, and I must apologize if you feel any of our team members let your down. Miscommunications do occur sometimes, but for us they are few and far between. We do appreciate your feedback and recommendation, and truly hope you will return so we can elevate your next Caribbean experience from a 3-star to a 5-star.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2014

Nice place to stay. I would recommend it to others. Staff was great! I love the pool and the great places for the kids to play. I was only a few feet away from a great seafood restaurant and walking distance from an ice cream store.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sheila G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jordan E, Manager at Caribbean Resort And Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2014

Dear Sheila G,

Thank you very much for posting your 5-star recommendation of the Caribbean Resort and Villas. We are thrilled your family had a great experience with us during your recent vacation. I hope you will return to the Caribbean the next time you visit Myrtle Beach!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
3.4 mi away
Long Bay Resort
Long Bay Resort
#33 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
2,649 reviews
0.4 mi away
Dayton House Resort
Dayton House Resort
#29 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,941 reviews
3.3 mi away
Ocean Reef Resort
Ocean Reef Resort
#17 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
3,230 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Paradise Resort
Paradise Resort
#22 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
2,017 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Strand a Boutique Resort
The Strand a Boutique Resort
#13 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,064 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Patricia Grand, Oceana Resorts
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Caribbean Resort And Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Caribbean Resort And Villas

Address: 3000 N Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-3046
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#27 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#29 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range: £54 - £153 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Caribbean Resort And Villas 3*
Number of rooms: 451
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on ocean front, the Caribbean Resort & Villas is comprised of four separate buildings: the Dominican tower, the Cayman tower, the Chelsea Villas and the Jamaican building. Our Jamaican building is a four story structure that offers ocean view and ocean front rooms. Our Dominican tower features suites with two doubles or one king bed, an upgraded full kitchen, and living room with a comfortable sleeper sofa and a breathtaking ocean front view. Our Cayman tower offers two-three-and four bedroom condos with various bedding to suit your every need. Our Chelsea Villas our located across the street from the Cayman and Dominican towers. These villas feature two and three bedroom condos (Bedding varies in each unit.) Our guests will enjoy our spacious oceanfront pool deck with indoor and outdoor pools, outdoor lazy river, tiki bar, Jacuzzis and waterpark with an adult-size waterslide and silly submarine. During the summer children enjoy our supervised activity program where they can create crafts and take part in fun games. We are minutes from area golf courses, restaurants and shops. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Expedia, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Caribbean Resort And Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Caribbean Resort And Villas Hotel Myrtle Beach
Caribbean Hotel Myrtle Beach
Myrtle Beach Carribean
Caribbean Myrtle Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing