We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Deb B - Annual Family trip to Myrtle Beach”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Caribbean Resort And Villas
Ranked #28 of 207 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Reviewed 16 July 2014

Had a wonderful time - this is our 2nd time coming here. We had 6 kids on the trip and all of them had different ways to enjoy their vacation- between the pools, hot tubs, and ocean - no one was ever bored. We worried whether staying on the 21st floor would be an issue but there was always a quick responding elevator. The only thing we didn't like was that the city no longer allowed canopies on the ocean from Memorial Day to Labor Day. We had to quickly purchase umbrellas even though we struggled to fit our canopies for the car ride from Michigan.

Room Tip: Call early and request your floor!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Deborah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jordan E, Manager at Caribbean Resort And Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2014

Dear Deborah B,

Thank you very much for sharing feedback about your recent stay at the Caribbean Resort and Villas. We are glad your family had another great vacation and hope to become the top choice for your family's annual vacation to Myrtle Beach!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,233)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,603 - 1,609 of 3,234 reviews

Reviewed 16 July 2014

The reason I give three stars was because of our out dated condo. We stayed in the Chelsa,
It needed a paint job, rugs and furniture was filty, smelled of old smoke, had to go out and buy spray. A little paint would go a long way. The main building looked beautiful. We did have fun big and small kids, so much water fun. Other than the room,great place for old and young...

Room Tip: Stay in main building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
1  Thank delores d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jordan E, Manager at Caribbean Resort And Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2014

Dear delores d,

Thank you for staying at the Caribbean Resort & Villas, and for your comments. We do annual renovations on all of our buildings, and we will utilize your feedback when generating our plans for future projects. I am happy to hear that your family had a great time, and hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014 via mobile

I had previously wrote a review on this hotel when I was angry, the reason I was angry was because house keeping had thrown out our pictures we had made on the boardwalk. The hotel room I believe could have been a bit bigger for the price but when we asked to be moved to a higher floor they moved us and when the rude house Keeper threw our stuff away I wrote a review out of anger so I deleted the old review because a man named Jordan reimbursed us the money we had spent on the pictures that got thrown away and did stay in contact w me the whole time afterward to make sure I was satisfied with the outcome abd assured us that we could call him next year if we decide to come back. So this review is got him to let him know that I appreciated his determination to fix our problem and if you need help w anything ask for Jordan he will help you out.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
Thank Ashley G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jordan E, Manager at Caribbean Resort And Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2014

Dear Ashley,

I am very grateful to receive this feedback from you. Even though our team works very hard to ensure an excellent experience for each and every guest, we recognize that mistakes may happen. I can not apologize enough for the one mishap during your stay, but truly appreciate the time you spent working through everything with me. Your family came a long way and did seem to enjoy our resort, and I am happy you will return again. Thank you so much for taking the time to post this review. I look forward to hearing from you in the future so we can next elevate your next experience from a 3-star to a 5-star!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

We had 5 kids on our trip. Plenty to keep kids busy and they loved all the pools and lazy rivers. Resort was very clean with a great view. Elevators worked well. The only thing we didn't like was that every afternoon it was too windy to sit on our balcony. We were in a 3 bedroom condo on the 4th floor of Main tower so we had a side balcony as well as a beach balcony.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cherie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jordan E, Manager at Caribbean Resort And Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2014

Dear Cherie C,

Thank you very much for choosing the Caribbean Resort & Villas, and for your comments. I am delighted to find that your family found a lot of value in our accommodations and amenities. We appreciate your 5-star recommendation, and hope to see your family again in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

I really had a good time at this resort. We didn't imagine that our stay was gonna turned lovely. The only thing is that you get your room until 3pm. Which to me is really late. Other than that. I enjoyed it!

Room Tip: ocean view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Cristhel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jordan E, Manager at Caribbean Resort And Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2014

Dear Cristhel S,

We are happy to hear you had a lovely time at the Caribbean Resort and Villas. Thank you very much for this strong recommendation of our resort. I hope you will return soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

This was our second time staying at the Caribbean Resort and once again, it proved to be one of the best resorts in Myrtle Beach. Our party of four adults stayed in the Chelsea House across the street from the resort and our room was awesome! Very clean, spacious, easy access to the pool and hot tub in the courtyard. The Caribbean staff is by far, the friendliest we've ever encountered at a resort or hotel in Myrtle Beach. The valets were super friendly as well. Overall, a wonderful stay for a great price in mid-July.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jennifer L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jordan E, Manager at Caribbean Resort And Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2014

Dear Jennifer L,

Thank you for your 5-star recommendation of the Caribbean Resort and Villas. It seems your family has found a home away from home, and we could not be happier be that destination for you! We appreciate your feedback and hope to see your family next year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

This was my second time staying at this location. Overall this is a good place to stay. The 3 bedroom condo was great for me and my family this year. Provided a lot of space and still gave us an ocean view. I would recommend the staff do a more thorough job with cleaning but other than that we really enjoyed it.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Jana J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jordan E, Manager at Caribbean Resort And Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2014

Dear Jana J,

Thank you for choosing the Caribbean Resort & Villas. We are delighted to discover your family enjoyed the Oceanfront 3 Bedroom Condo in our Cayman Tower. I am very sorry if the cleanliness of your room was not top-notch, which is the only standard we set at out resort. This will be addressed. We appreciate your feedback and hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
3.4 mi away
Long Bay Resort
Long Bay Resort
#34 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
2,665 reviews
0.4 mi away
Dayton House Resort
Dayton House Resort
#25 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
1,972 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Patricia Grand, Oceana Resorts
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Ocean Reef Resort
Ocean Reef Resort
#20 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
3,257 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Strand a Boutique Resort
The Strand a Boutique Resort
#12 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
1,091 reviews
0.3 mi away
Carolinian Beach Resort
Carolinian Beach Resort
#67 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
2,373 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Caribbean Resort And Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Caribbean Resort And Villas

Address: 3000 N Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-3046
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#27 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#29 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range: £52 - £238 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Caribbean Resort And Villas 3*
Number of rooms: 451
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on ocean front, the Caribbean Resort & Villas is comprised of four separate buildings: the Dominican tower, the Cayman tower, the Chelsea Villas and the Jamaican building. Our Jamaican building is a four story structure that offers ocean view and ocean front rooms. Our Dominican tower features suites with two doubles or one king bed, an upgraded full kitchen, and living room with a comfortable sleeper sofa and a breathtaking ocean front view. Our Cayman tower offers two-three-and four bedroom condos with various bedding to suit your every need. Our Chelsea Villas our located across the street from the Cayman and Dominican towers. These villas feature two and three bedroom condos (Bedding varies in each unit.) Our guests will enjoy our spacious oceanfront pool deck with indoor and outdoor pools, outdoor lazy river, tiki bar, Jacuzzis and waterpark with an adult-size waterslide and silly submarine. During the summer children enjoy our supervised activity program where they can create crafts and take part in fun games. We are minutes from area golf courses, restaurants and shops. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Caribbean Resort And Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Caribbean Resort And Villas Hotel Myrtle Beach
Caribbean Hotel Myrtle Beach
Myrtle Beach Carribean
Caribbean Myrtle Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing