We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great family stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Caribbean Resort And Villas

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Caribbean Resort And Villas
Ranked #27 of 207 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Lexington, Kentucky
1 review
“Great family stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2014

The Caribbean Resort has everything for a relaxing summer vacation. We enjoyed the pools, lazy river and the family friendly facility. It is centrally located to many of the "after beach" attractions at Myrtle Beach. Great staff.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bob f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jordan E, Manager at Caribbean Resort And Villas, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Dear bob f,

We are delighted to discover how much you enjoyed your stay at the Caribbean Resort and Villas. Thank you very much for taking the time to post this review. We hope will come stay with us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,945 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,530
    818
    318
    139
    140
See reviews for
1,629
448
25
47
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (744)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Richmond
2 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2014

Room dirty & smelled of smoke despite the fact all rooms are smoke free-had to call front desk to ask for an extra cleaning. Did help reduce the smell but no other extra cleaning noticed. Sand in bathroom corners. Some unfriendly staff.
Outdated. Loud at times. Would I stay here again? Probably not.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Berklelicious13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jordan E, Manager at Caribbean Resort And Villas, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Dear Berklelicious13,

I am saddened to hear that you had a disappointing experience at the Caribbean Resort and Villas. We have separate departments that should have easily been able to rectify these issues once the front desk was notified.

We have an excellent housekeeping department and hold ourselves to a very high standard. Naturally, your room should be in pristine condition upon your arrival. They would have been more than happy to address any issues that you encountered after the initial cleaning. I am very sorry if the room was not up to par, and this will be addressed.

In regard to your comment about our unfriendly staff, I am actually shocked. Our team has been built on a foundation of fantastic customer service. When examining the majority of our 1,600+ TripAdvisor reviews, I think you will find that many of our past guests love the Caribbean because of our staff.

We are truly sorry you did not get the sensational experience that we strive to provide every guest. I know you stated you are not planning a return, but I hope you will consider giving us another chance to better serve you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014

I enjoyed my stay. I stayed in the Chelsa Resort. The apartment style room was nice but the beds in every room was VERY uncomfortable. The beds was very hard and uncomfortable. I did not have a good night sleep at all. as far as clean, nice, polite people they get a A.

Room Tip: choose the Dominant Resort they are very nice.....
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Melinda P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jordan E, Manager at Caribbean Resort And Villas, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Dear Melinda P,

Thank you for staying at the Caribbean Resort & Villas, and for your comments. We are very sorry you were not comfortable on the beds in your unit. Your comments are crucial to our growth, and we will keep these in mind when planning our annual renovation projects. Our team appreciates your 5-star recommendation. We hope to see you again next year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aiken, South Carolina
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014

Great stay. Comfortable bed and exceptionally clean room. Plenty of pools so it didn't feel too crowded and activities for the kids were great. No issues finding parking. Planning to vacation here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank EPFan209
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jordan E, Manager at Caribbean Resort And Villas, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
EPFan209,

We are happy to hear about your great stay at the Caribbean Resort and Villas. Thank you for taking the time to share this feedback with the TripAdvisor community. Our team looks forward to serving you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014

We have stayed here several times. It is convenient to the heart of Myrtle Beach without being in the middle of the noise and crowds. They are very friendly and helpful. Rooms are clean and quiet. I love staying here!

Room Tip: Do not choose a room in the Jamaican building. It is older and not the same experience.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Taylor C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jordan E, Manager at Caribbean Resort And Villas, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Dear Taylor C,

Thank you so much for your continued patronage to the Caribbean Resort and Villas. Your loyalty to the Caribbean is a huge compliment to our team and all of our efforts. We truly appreciate your feedback, and look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rahway
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014

Everything about this place was gets an A+! The Chelsea house apartment was perfect! The pools/beach was a wonderful and relaxing environment. We're already planning another trip back to the Caribbean Resort before the kids go back to school in September!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Njmommie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jordan E, Manager at Caribbean Resort And Villas, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Dear Njmommie,

Thank you very much for your A+ review of the Caribbean Resort and Villas. The Chelsea House offers spacious villas that truly are like a home away from home. Our team is delighted to discover that your family had one of its best vacations ever. We look forward to accommodating you again before the summer's end!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spartanburg, South Carolina
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2014

I had a good experience at the Caribbean Resort. Real Laid back atmosphere and everything I needed was real accessible. I was able to get me a good nap in at the beach while my kids were out playing in the waves. Loved It.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank T D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jordan E, Manager at Caribbean Resort And Villas, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Dear T D,

Thank you very much for sharing feedback about your recent stay at the Caribbean Resort and Villas. We are happy to hear your had a great getaway, and hope you will come back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
3.4 mi away
Long Bay Resort
Long Bay Resort
#35 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,329 reviews
3.3 mi away
Ocean Reef Resort
Ocean Reef Resort
#18 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,010 reviews
3.8 mi away
Paradise Resort
Paradise Resort
#20 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,879 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Dayton House Resort
Dayton House Resort
#26 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,704 reviews
3.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach/Oceanfront
0.1 mi away
The Breakers Resort
The Breakers Resort
#30 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,730 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Caribbean Resort And Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Caribbean Resort And Villas

Property: Caribbean Resort And Villas
Address: 3000 North Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-3046
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#27 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#29 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Caribbean Resort And Villas 3*
Number of rooms: 451
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on ocean front, the Caribbean Resort & Villas is comprised of four separate buildings: the Dominican tower, the Cayman tower, the Chelsea Villas and the Jamaican building. Our Jamaican building is a four story structure that offers ocean view and ocean front rooms. Our Dominican tower features suites with two doubles or one king bed, an upgraded full kitchen, and living room with a comfortable sleeper sofa and a breathtaking ocean front view. Our Cayman tower offers two-three-and four bedroom condos with various bedding to suit your every need. Our Chelsea Villas our located across the street from the Cayman and Dominican towers. These villas feature two and three bedroom condos (Bedding varies in each unit.) Our guests will enjoy our spacious oceanfront pool deck with indoor and outdoor pools, outdoor lazy river, tiki bar, Jacuzzis and waterpark with an adult-size waterslide and silly submarine. During the summer children enjoy our supervised activity program where they can create crafts and take part in fun games. We are minutes from area golf courses, restaurants and shops. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK) and Expedia so you can book your Caribbean Resort And Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Caribbean Resort And Villas Hotel Myrtle Beach
Caribbean Hotel Myrtle Beach
Myrtle Beach Carribean
Caribbean Myrtle Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing