We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The rooms where super clean , up to date and worth the money .”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Caribbean Resort And Villas
Ranked #25 of 209 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Wildwood
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“The rooms where super clean , up to date and worth the money .”
Reviewed 22 August 2014

The staff can't go out of their way to help enough . The rooms have granite counter tops super clean and up to date . The location is easy to get to all attractions in the area . You will not be disappoint .

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travelinguy67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jordan E, Manager at Caribbean Resort And Villas, responded to this review, 30 August 2014
Dear Travelinguy67,

Thank you for these super comments of the Caribbean Resort & Villas. We are thrilled you enjoyed our accommodations and hope to see you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,142 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,617
    860
    357
    155
    153
See reviews for
1,778
466
27
49
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (794)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2014

A wonderful place for a family vacation. The staff are very courteous and helpful. The condos are well appointed and clean.The beach, the pools, water slide, hot tubs and lazy river offer a wide variety of activity. A Tiki Bar, Starbucks, Frozen Yogurt store and the Sea Captain House restaurant are on the premises. This was our fifth year staying there and we will be going back next year.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Al M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jordan E, Manager at Caribbean Resort And Villas, responded to this review, 30 August 2014
Dear Al M,

It truly is humbling for us to hear that the Caribbean Resort & Villas is your repeat choice when visiting Myrtle Beach. Thank you very much for your patronage, and for sharing these kind comments. We look forward to seeing your family next year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 21 August 2014 via mobile

We had a great vacation at the carribean resort. It is great location being within a mile of the boardwalk and broadway at the beach and still being right on the ocean. The food at the captains house is very good

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Forrest J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jordan E, Manager at Caribbean Resort And Villas, responded to this review, 30 August 2014
Dear Forrest J,

Thank you for taking the time to post this review of the Caribbean Resort & Villas. We are happy to hear you had a great vacation and hope you will return again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2014

We only stayed here one night but it completely turned our short vacation around! We were staying at another local hotel and left because of the deplorable conditions. The Carribean Resort is top notch from the rooms to the pools to the staff and the location!! I would recommend this hotel to everyone! It's perfect for families with young children but also a great place to stay for adults. We will definitely stay at this hotel again!

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vickirodriguez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jordan E, Manager at Caribbean Resort And Villas, responded to this review, 30 August 2014
Dear Vickirodriguez,

We are so happy to have been able to turn your vacation around! Thank you for staying at the Caribbean Resort & Villas. We hope you will come back for your next visit to Myrtle Beach!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pasadena, Maryland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2014

Overall our stay at the resort was good. Great location, nice ocean front room in the Dominican tower, pools ok and not too crowded. I loved that Starbucks was across the street and give it definitely 3 stars and will surly return some day.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vsdavis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jordan E, Manager at Caribbean Resort And Villas, responded to this review, 30 August 2014
Dear vsdavis,

Thank you for staying at the Caribbean Resort & Villas, and for sharing your feedback. Our team is delighted to discover how much you enjoyed the resort and we look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rockford, Illinois, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 August 2014

Enjoyed visit! Property has been very nicely renovated and redecorated since our first visit two years ago. Had three bedroom with two balconies with view of ocean! Wonderful! Housekeeping a little inconsistent. We would recommend, and may return again!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jordan E, Manager at Caribbean Resort And Villas, responded to this review, 30 August 2014
Dear Mike G,

Thank you for your 5-star review of the Caribbean Resort & Villas. We are glad your return visit was enjoyable and hope to make your third more memorable than the last!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stamford, Connecticut
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 August 2014

Stayed here for 5 days and my family had a great time. Stayed in a 2 bedroom and there was plenty of room for us with a nice balcony looking over the beach. The resort has multiple pools for the kids including a small water park. Staff maintains the property very well and the pools are always clean. I would have no problem recommending this resort to my friends and family.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MikeL11898
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jordan E, Manager at Caribbean Resort And Villas, responded to this review, 30 August 2014
Dear MikeL11898,

Thank you for staying at the Caribbean Resort & Villas, and for sharing these comments. Our resort offers a variety of accommodations and amenities, and I am happy to discover that your family enjoyed them. We truly appreciate your 5-star recommendation and look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
3.4 mi away
Long Bay Resort
Long Bay Resort
#46 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
2,505 reviews
3.3 mi away
Ocean Reef Resort
Ocean Reef Resort
#17 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
3,152 reviews
0.4 mi away
Dayton House Resort
Dayton House Resort
#29 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,866 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Paradise Resort
Paradise Resort
#23 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,972 reviews
1.9 mi away
Bay View on the Boardwalk
Bay View on the Boardwalk
#36 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
2,227 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Strand A Boutique Resort
The Strand A Boutique Resort
#13 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,015 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Caribbean Resort And Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Caribbean Resort And Villas

Property: Caribbean Resort And Villas
Address: 3000 North Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-3046
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#27 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#29 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Caribbean Resort And Villas 3*
Number of rooms: 451
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on ocean front, the Caribbean Resort & Villas is comprised of four separate buildings: the Dominican tower, the Cayman tower, the Chelsea Villas and the Jamaican building. Our Jamaican building is a four story structure that offers ocean view and ocean front rooms. Our Dominican tower features suites with two doubles or one king bed, an upgraded full kitchen, and living room with a comfortable sleeper sofa and a breathtaking ocean front view. Our Cayman tower offers two-three-and four bedroom condos with various bedding to suit your every need. Our Chelsea Villas our located across the street from the Cayman and Dominican towers. These villas feature two and three bedroom condos (Bedding varies in each unit.) Our guests will enjoy our spacious oceanfront pool deck with indoor and outdoor pools, outdoor lazy river, tiki bar, Jacuzzis and waterpark with an adult-size waterslide and silly submarine. During the summer children enjoy our supervised activity program where they can create crafts and take part in fun games. We are minutes from area golf courses, restaurants and shops. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Caribbean Resort And Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Caribbean Resort And Villas Hotel Myrtle Beach
Caribbean Hotel Myrtle Beach
Myrtle Beach Carribean
Caribbean Myrtle Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing