We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very Good time” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Caribbean Resort And Villas

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Caribbean Resort And Villas
Ranked #27 of 207 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Lexington, Kentucky
1 review
“Very Good time”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2014

The staff was great! There were very helpful and friendly. The room was clean and cleaned daily for us. I loved the Tiki bar by the pool and the hot tubs. We spent our time between the ocean and the pools. I also felt like the parking garage was great. I never had trouble finding a parking spot. We will be back and have already recommended this hotel to some friends.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank maggie6965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jordan E, Manager at Caribbean Resort And Villas, responded to this review, 31 August 2014
Dear maggie6965,

We are very happy to hear how much you love the Caribbean Resort & Villas! Thank for your 5-star recommendation, and we look forward to your next stay with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,950 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,533
    818
    318
    141
    140
See reviews for
1,632
448
25
47
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (744)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2014

My family and I stayed a in a two bedroom Angle Ocean Front condominium at the resort for four nights, and our experience was so wonderful, parting on the last day was such sweet sorrow. The view from our balcony was breathtaking. The pools were so inviting, and access to the beach was but a few steps from the pool decks. The beach itself was clean, and the ocean water this time of year was pleasantly warm and comfortable. The housekeeping staff by far exceeded my expectations. They were so friendly, professional, and very hospitable. The resort is ideally situated in an area that is close to Myrtle Beach's prime attractions. Overall, I was so pleased with my experience, I am highly anticipating our return to the resort next summer!

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MommyMia2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jordan E, Manager at Caribbean Resort And Villas, responded to this review, 31 August 2014
Dear MommyMia2008,

Thank you very much for this beautifully written review of the Caribbean Resort & Villas. We are humbled by your kind words, and we look forward to serving your family again next summer!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robbins, North Carolina
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2014 via mobile

Just got back from the Caribbean. Great visit, clean remodeled room. The whole resort was neat and clean. We had free Breakfast with our reservation at Sea Captains next door. Pretty good buffet. Mattresses are all encased in plastic. No bedbugs!!!! We'll be back! !!

Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank statelady98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jordan E, Manager at Caribbean Resort And Villas, responded to this review, 31 August 2014
Dear statelady98,

Thank you for choosing the Caribbean Resort & Villas, and for sharing these splendid remarks. We are thrilled you enjoyed the accommodations and look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
45 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2014

Whether you would enjoy a golf holiday or a family holiday in Myrtle Beach, The Caribbean Hotel offers the best of service on the 'Grand Strand'. Safe, welcoming and hospitable, this hotel never disappoints with its hospitality and personnel to ensure a 'wonderful holiday'. The Hospitality Manager Maggie always makes sure that the guests have every need met while D'Ann Ladd, the Golf Director caters to ensure the 'perfect golf package' for every level of golfer as well as making sure that the cost meets their golf budget. Also, the famous 'Sea Captain's Restaurant is located next door so a short walk gets you to the front doors for an excellent and affordable meal. When checking in, be sure to meet Spike whose good humour and patience will make you smile. My husband and I are looking forward to our yearly trip this fall.

Room Tip: Higher up and facing the beach, the units are quieter. It is always a good idea to look at the floor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MarikaM839
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jordan E, Manager at Caribbean Resort And Villas, responded to this review, 31 August 2014
Dear MarikaM839,

Our dear Mielkes!! What a pleasure it is to hear from one of our valued Winter Rentals. Our team is honored to accommodate both of you each year, and we truly appreciate your comments. We look forward to seeing you again later this year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charleston, West Virginia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2014 via mobile

We stayed in a four bedroom condo here and had a fantastic time. We have small kids and loved that this resort was not on the strip where there are loud cars all night. The condo was ocean front and very clean. Would for sure go back to this place!!

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank hewviet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jordan E, Manager at Caribbean Resort And Villas, responded to this review, 31 August 2014
Dear hewviet,

We are delighted to discover how much you enjoyed the Oceanfront 4 Bedroom Condo in our Cayman Tower. Thank you for sharing this feedback about your recent stay. We hope you return again soon so we can elevate your next trip from a 4-star to a 5-star stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wildwood
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2014

The staff can't go out of their way to help enough . The rooms have granite counter tops super clean and up to date . The location is easy to get to all attractions in the area . You will not be disappoint .

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Travelinguy67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jordan E, Manager at Caribbean Resort And Villas, responded to this review, 30 August 2014
Dear Travelinguy67,

Thank you for these super comments of the Caribbean Resort & Villas. We are thrilled you enjoyed our accommodations and hope to see you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2014

A wonderful place for a family vacation. The staff are very courteous and helpful. The condos are well appointed and clean.The beach, the pools, water slide, hot tubs and lazy river offer a wide variety of activity. A Tiki Bar, Starbucks, Frozen Yogurt store and the Sea Captain House restaurant are on the premises. This was our fifth year staying there and we will be going back next year.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Al M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jordan E, Manager at Caribbean Resort And Villas, responded to this review, 30 August 2014
Dear Al M,

It truly is humbling for us to hear that the Caribbean Resort & Villas is your repeat choice when visiting Myrtle Beach. Thank you very much for your patronage, and for sharing these kind comments. We look forward to seeing your family next year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
3.4 mi away
Long Bay Resort
Long Bay Resort
#37 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,332 reviews
3.3 mi away
Ocean Reef Resort
Ocean Reef Resort
#18 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,012 reviews
3.8 mi away
Paradise Resort
Paradise Resort
#21 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,881 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Dayton House Resort
Dayton House Resort
#26 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,706 reviews
3.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach/Oceanfront
0.1 mi away
The Breakers Resort
The Breakers Resort
#30 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,736 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Caribbean Resort And Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Caribbean Resort And Villas

Property: Caribbean Resort And Villas
Address: 3000 North Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-3046
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#27 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#29 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Caribbean Resort And Villas 3*
Number of rooms: 451
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on ocean front, the Caribbean Resort & Villas is comprised of four separate buildings: the Dominican tower, the Cayman tower, the Chelsea Villas and the Jamaican building. Our Jamaican building is a four story structure that offers ocean view and ocean front rooms. Our Dominican tower features suites with two doubles or one king bed, an upgraded full kitchen, and living room with a comfortable sleeper sofa and a breathtaking ocean front view. Our Cayman tower offers two-three-and four bedroom condos with various bedding to suit your every need. Our Chelsea Villas our located across the street from the Cayman and Dominican towers. These villas feature two and three bedroom condos (Bedding varies in each unit.) Our guests will enjoy our spacious oceanfront pool deck with indoor and outdoor pools, outdoor lazy river, tiki bar, Jacuzzis and waterpark with an adult-size waterslide and silly submarine. During the summer children enjoy our supervised activity program where they can create crafts and take part in fun games. We are minutes from area golf courses, restaurants and shops. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Caribbean Resort And Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Caribbean Resort And Villas Hotel Myrtle Beach
Caribbean Hotel Myrtle Beach
Myrtle Beach Carribean
Caribbean Myrtle Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing