We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Resort For The Value 2009”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Caribbean Resort And Villas
Ranked #27 of 208 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Sevierville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Best Resort For The Value 2009”
Reviewed 14 June 2009

A friend and I just got back from our "all girl" Myrtle Beach trip with 5 children ages 10-13. After looking all over Myrtle for a clean and affordable place to stay beachfront and a few prayers, we found it!
I have been to Myrtle Beach every year and sometimes 2 times/year for the past 10 years + and this was the best deal and nicest resort by far. I have stayed in smaller hotels and larger 4-5 start hotels/condos.
The Carribean had everything we needed. There were 7 of us and we got a 2 bedroom oceanfront (21st floor) condo online with a Sunday arrival leaving Thursday for $650.00. That's a deal compared to everything else we looked at starting about $900 for the same time frame. Check-in and out was easy, a little busy, but not aggravating. We stayed in the Cayman Towers on the top floor. Other condos we have stayed at have the slowest elevators, but not this one. We may have waited a couple of minutes to get on and up to the top! Service was great and when we called with a problem in our room, someone was there within 15 minutes or less. There are several sections to this resort: the dominican condos/rooms, the cayman towers, and even a smaller Jamacain hotel next door. There were 2 large outdoor pools one with a slide (which was not open the first day, but was open for a few hours each day we were there), 1 indoor pool, 2 lazy rivers (1 indoor 1 outdoor), several hot tubs in and outdoors, and a childs play area with water buckets and squirting water inside and a submarine in shallow water outdoors.. Our girls loved the different types of pools.
The view from the sun deck to the beach was great so if you had older children/teens who could hit the beach on their own, you could keep an eye on them from there. There was an issue with people going to the pool deck and placing towels to save their "spots" like at 7am which left no seats for those of us who followed the posted signs (which said the towels would be removed if not occupied in 15 min., but I never saw that happen). The lifeguard spoke english (that was an issue when my daughter was young and got disoriented and lost her way and our lifeguard could not understand or speak english....)!
Our room had 1 bedroom with 2 full size beds a 3 drawer chest, flat screen tv, small closet; a balcony bedroom with king bed, 6 drawer dresser, larger closet, flat screen tv, and large private bath; U-shaped kitchen, 6 chair dining table, living room with sleeper couch 2 chairs, flat screen tv and a large hall bath. It also included a dishwasher and washer and dryer unit which was wonderful. All was clean--no roaches or ants in the room or noticed at the pool area as we have seen in the past even at 4 and 5 star resorts. There was a bar and snack shack at one pool area, but we did not venture that way and had no problem with drunks as I saw noted in another post.
I would recommend this resort to anyone with children to teens and even older adults as long as you don't mind the noise of the children at the pool area. Our view was great and so was our trip. Thanks to everyone at the resort.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank momrnc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,024 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,569
    834
    331
    144
    146
See reviews for
1,672
463
27
48
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (766)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mount Joy PA
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2009

I have to be honest, when we pulled up to the Jamaican building of this resort, I was a little worried. I was even more worried when I went up the elevator that has to be 30 years old. Even a bit more worried when I had to shove my weight on my room door to get it open. BUT LET ME TELL YOU, the rooms are great, and what a value. We had an efficiency room, complete with a fridge, a stove, a microwave, and even dishes. This was wonderful because we could have a bowl of cereal for breakfast, a sandwich for lunch, keep snacks so that we could afford to go out for a nice dinner every night. The Caribbean is a huge resort with 3 buildings, and even though the Jamaican was the cheapest, I preferred it. It was much more quiet than the other buildings, primo setting on the beach front, it's the last hotel on the strip, the pool is way more relaxing because of the little amount of people and kids and you have a better chance at parking right in front of the building instead of across the street because less people stay there. The outside of the building needs a scrub and a paint and new carpeting, and the front desk people are friendly but a little slow in the check-in check-out, but other than that, this was perfect for us and we WILL be back to this hotel!

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank srbaltozer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Topeka, Kansas
Level Contributor
1 review
Reviewed 13 June 2009

My family and my sister's family (3 adults and 4 young adults) stayed at the Caribbean Resort and Villas May 29 - June 4. The resort was great! We stayed in the Cayman Tower in a 3 bedroom ocean front condo. If I stayed there again it would definitely have to be in the Cayman. The view was fabulous, the room was spacious and very clean. The seven of us had plenty of room. We typically stay at 3 to 5 star resorts so we had high expectations and were pleased with our selection. There are a lot of families that stay there so it's a little noisy with the young kids but they really didn't bother us, were well behaved, and we still got lots of r&r at the pool. The pools were great and the view of the ocean was everything we had hoped it would be. The staff were friendly and helpful and when we needed something they were there very quickly. All in all the resort was great and we'll definitely go back. We stayed for seven nights and only paid for four with the summer special they were offering so we got a great deal on our room. Broadway at the Beach is very close to the Caribbean and was a fun place to hang out in the evenings with the young adults. There was a grocery store and liquor store close by to keep things in our room for the day. It is very easy to get around in Mrytle Beach and the traffic wasn't bad at all. There is plenty to do there and the restaurants were so much fun. We ate at Senor Frogs, Margaritville, Johhny Rockets, and Joe's Crab House and all were very entertaining and the food was great. We also went to the House of Blues one night which was fabulous! The food there was the best on our trip and the house band was a lot of fun. The kids went to a water park one day and the I-Max theater another. I highly recommend Mrytle Beach as a fun place to take your family because there is so much do there for the whole family. Everyone on the trip had a fabulous time. The flights getting into Mrytle Beach are expensive so we flew into Wilmington, NC for half the price and rented a vehicle to drive to Mrytle Beach which was only a little over an hour. It would have been the perfect trip if we could have just flown straight to Mrytle Beach. All in all we loved Mrytle Beach!

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank psraiman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kentucky
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 June 2009

We just got back from the Caribbean Resort. The first couple days was not too bad although the food we bought ruined because the refrigerator was froze up and we didn't know it. We thought it was more family oriented. But there was a few intoxicated people hanging out at the pool who looked like they were going to pass out and drown. We knew there would be drinking just didn't think the drunks would be getting in the pool with our young children. After the 3rd day we couldn't enjoy our balcony anymore because we had neighbors that were smoking pot from their balcony. So we had to keep the kids off the balcony so they wouldn't get a contact buzz. Aside from all that and a bad smell that came from the wall bed everything else was okay.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank acoolmomma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 June 2009

The Caribbean Resort is such a great place. We were very pleasantly surprised. We didn't expect it to be as great as it was. There isn't anything that i can say bad about the place. The staff was very helpful and kind. Housekeeping stayed on top of everything. The pools were great for the kids, so many to choose from. It was perfectly located near everything, close to stores, restaraunts and attractions. We will be back for sure

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank troublej24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greenville, SC
1 review
Reviewed 8 June 2009

Great place to stay and very clean. Staff was most helpful with any concerne we had.
Brought home a brochure to my sister to show her how nice of a place this is. She is looking to take her grandkids somewhere.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fry300
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trenton, Ohio
Level Contributor
94 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2009

We stayed in a King Suite in the Dominican Tower May 25th - May 30th. The room was fine with an AMAZING oceanfront view, and the convenience of a full kitchen was great. The amenities at the Caribbean -- the pools, lazy rivers, and hot tubs -- were wonderful. Great location on the beach, and the front desk was also very helpful.

The only downside to our trip -- and the only reason the Caribbean did not get a perfect rating from me -- was a phone call at 9am (early for us when we are on vacation...we like to sleep in) from the sales office on the first floor trying to sell us a condo. When I am on vacation, I do NOT like to be bothered with these types of things. I know where the sales office is, and if I am interested, I will stop in. I can say that when we told them no, the phone calls did stop, so it was just the one time.

All things considered, I will stay at the Caribbean again. Great location on the beach, great amenities, and a great price!

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ucas0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
3.4 mi away
Long Bay Resort
Long Bay Resort
#39 of 208 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,392 reviews
3.3 mi away
Ocean Reef Resort
Ocean Reef Resort
#19 of 208 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,069 reviews
3.8 mi away
Paradise Resort
Paradise Resort
#23 of 208 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,922 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Dayton House Resort
Dayton House Resort
#28 of 208 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,752 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Strand A Boutique Resort
The Strand A Boutique Resort
#18 of 208 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 958 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Breakers Resort
The Breakers Resort
#30 of 208 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,837 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Caribbean Resort And Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Caribbean Resort And Villas

Property: Caribbean Resort And Villas
Address: 3000 North Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-3046
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#27 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#29 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Caribbean Resort And Villas 3*
Number of rooms: 451
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on ocean front, the Caribbean Resort & Villas is comprised of four separate buildings: the Dominican tower, the Cayman tower, the Chelsea Villas and the Jamaican building. Our Jamaican building is a four story structure that offers ocean view and ocean front rooms. Our Dominican tower features suites with two doubles or one king bed, an upgraded full kitchen, and living room with a comfortable sleeper sofa and a breathtaking ocean front view. Our Cayman tower offers two-three-and four bedroom condos with various bedding to suit your every need. Our Chelsea Villas our located across the street from the Cayman and Dominican towers. These villas feature two and three bedroom condos (Bedding varies in each unit.) Our guests will enjoy our spacious oceanfront pool deck with indoor and outdoor pools, outdoor lazy river, tiki bar, Jacuzzis and waterpark with an adult-size waterslide and silly submarine. During the summer children enjoy our supervised activity program where they can create crafts and take part in fun games. We are minutes from area golf courses, restaurants and shops. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Caribbean Resort And Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Caribbean Resort And Villas Hotel Myrtle Beach
Caribbean Hotel Myrtle Beach
Myrtle Beach Carribean
Caribbean Myrtle Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing