We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,997)
Filter reviews
3,997 results
Traveller rating
1,947
1,061
511
228
250
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,947
1,061
511
228
250
Show reviews that mention
All reviews dominican tower chelsea house sea captain across the street d'ann ladd lazy river ocean front bedroom condo murphy bed golf package pool area great place to stay family vacation hot tub main building full kitchen three bedroom
Filter
Updating list...
3,400 - 3,405 of 3,997 reviews
Reviewed 28 August 2010

We stayed at the Carribean Resorts for our vacation with the family. There were 6 of us total and we stayed in a 2 bedroom condo overlooking the ocean. Our accomadations were very comfortable. We had a beautiful view I could have vacationed right there on the balcony. However, there was always something to do. The resort had numerous pools and hottubs. The lazy river was very nice, especially at night after the kids went to bed. I will have no problem staying again if I am ever in Myrtle beach again.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fun4blissa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2010

What a great place to stay! Came to MB for a long weekend room was clean lots of room! Would stay here again!

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sunshine45601
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2010

This resort is a nice, clean place with balconies with ocean views. We stayed in the cayman tower-not overly fancy, but had everything you needed. Sea Captain's house was pretty good next door, but at least a 10 minute walk to any other restaurant. Beach in front of the resort is a public beach and lifeguards will charge $30.00 for two beach chairs and umbrella. More quiet part of Myrtle Beach which is nice.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TASMAN078
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2010

I found the Caribbean Resort and Villas a great place to stay. It was clean, the rooms at the Dominican Towers had a great view of the ocean. We stayed on the 7th floor. Friends stayed at the Villa across the street which had 3 bedrooms and 2 baths and a nice big porch. Our room was always clean. Wish we had more time to spend at the resort. We would definitely go back.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank elaine41464
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2010

I highly recommend The Caribbean to anyone looking to have the most wonderful, most memorable and most relaxing vacation anyone could ever possibly imagine! The staff members are exceptional - especially Carolyn, Maggie and Tess at Skipjacks - they are worth their weight in gold! The Caribbean leaves nothing to be desired, catering to all ages for all kinds of fun - from activities for kids (Kids Club) to a cold adult beverage (from Skipjacks) on a warm sunny afternoon in the lazy river for those of us in a higher age bracket! Top notch rooms, top notch food from the Sea Captain's House and top notch service from a wonderfully dedicated and friendly staff. Staying anywhere else in Myrtle Beach would the biggest vacation blunder anyone could make! As for me and my family, we would never even consider staying anywhere else!!! The Caribbean has our loyalty for life - and it should have yours too!!

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ilovemb4ever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews