We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Caribbean Resort And Villas
Ranked #26 of 209 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Reviewed 29 August 2010

We spent 5 nights here and extended it to 6. The hotel is very well maintained; there is an army of people in white uniforms always rushing around. Plenty of storage for everything including food and beach stuff. The appliances in the kitchen were all new and help you save big bucks on meals. The fridge even had an icemaker! There was a toaster, drink pitchers, dishes & silverware plenty for the 5 of us, even a measuring cup. The poolside bar is pretty expensive. Kids loved the lazy rivers, pools, and water slide, and poolside restrooms are handy when the need arises. The beach is right off the pool deck and there is a lifeguard post right in front of the hotel. Security sems very good. We never had trouble finding a parking spot. Yes, the garage is tight, but if you have anything smaller than a monster truck and know how to drive you'll have no real problem. Elevators were even no problem; very minimal wait time. Check-in was fine; we hit it at the right time (about 3PM on a Tuesday), and check-out on Monday was a breeze. The oceanfront balcony was private with full-height walls and very nice. Try for an upper floor to get away from pool noise. Being at the lower end of price range for this type of hotel, there is definitely a "less sophisticated element" (noisy, oblivious to anyone else around them) usually around the pool, but nothing we couldn't deal with. In-room internet worked fine. Location is good. Broadway on the beach is a VERY short drive and the immediate area has relatively little traffic. For us, there's really no reason to look any farther next time we go to Myrtle Beach. There is a 24-hour Bi-Lo grocery store less than 2 miles away. Get a temporary Bi-Lo savings card; it saved us ten bucks just like that. Alcohol is prohibited on the beach and street but just pour your beer or whatever into a Nalgene bottle and don't be a fool and you'll have no worries. Fireworks on beach technically illegal, but people were setting them off every night and we never saw anyone get hassled.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RGC1218
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,215)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2,619 - 2,625 of 3,215 reviews

Reviewed 28 August 2010

We stayed at the Carribean Resorts for our vacation with the family. There were 6 of us total and we stayed in a 2 bedroom condo overlooking the ocean. Our accomadations were very comfortable. We had a beautiful view I could have vacationed right there on the balcony. However, there was always something to do. The resort had numerous pools and hottubs. The lazy river was very nice, especially at night after the kids went to bed. I will have no problem staying again if I am ever in Myrtle beach again.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fun4blissa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2010

What a great place to stay! Came to MB for a long weekend room was clean lots of room! Would stay here again!

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sunshine45601
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2010

This resort is a nice, clean place with balconies with ocean views. We stayed in the cayman tower-not overly fancy, but had everything you needed. Sea Captain's house was pretty good next door, but at least a 10 minute walk to any other restaurant. Beach in front of the resort is a public beach and lifeguards will charge $30.00 for two beach chairs and umbrella. More quiet part of Myrtle Beach which is nice.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TASMAN078
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2010

I found the Caribbean Resort and Villas a great place to stay. It was clean, the rooms at the Dominican Towers had a great view of the ocean. We stayed on the 7th floor. Friends stayed at the Villa across the street which had 3 bedrooms and 2 baths and a nice big porch. Our room was always clean. Wish we had more time to spend at the resort. We would definitely go back.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank elaine41464
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2010

I highly recommend The Caribbean to anyone looking to have the most wonderful, most memorable and most relaxing vacation anyone could ever possibly imagine! The staff members are exceptional - especially Carolyn, Maggie and Tess at Skipjacks - they are worth their weight in gold! The Caribbean leaves nothing to be desired, catering to all ages for all kinds of fun - from activities for kids (Kids Club) to a cold adult beverage (from Skipjacks) on a warm sunny afternoon in the lazy river for those of us in a higher age bracket! Top notch rooms, top notch food from the Sea Captain's House and top notch service from a wonderfully dedicated and friendly staff. Staying anywhere else in Myrtle Beach would the biggest vacation blunder anyone could make! As for me and my family, we would never even consider staying anywhere else!!! The Caribbean has our loyalty for life - and it should have yours too!!

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ilovemb4ever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2010

This was our second time to stay at the Caribbean Resort in Myrtle Beach, SC. We have stay in the Chelsea House units and have enjoyed the rooms very much. The staff has been extremely nice and easy to work with. The reservationist and the desk clerk both were extremely helpful, curtious and nice. In fact the young man checking us in was the same both times we stayed at the resort. We have stayed many times in other hotels at Myrtle Beach and this has been the best yet. The Chelsea House units are very quiet, and secluded from the busy Myrtle Beach hustle and bustle and yet close enough for my family to enjoy the shops and restaurants nearby. At this time I cannot imagine staying any place other than Chelsea House at Caribbean Resort in Myrtle Beach.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MeaganBreanna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
3.4 mi away
Long Bay Resort
Long Bay Resort
#33 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
2,651 reviews
0.4 mi away
Dayton House Resort
Dayton House Resort
#27 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,948 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Strand a Boutique Resort
The Strand a Boutique Resort
#13 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,068 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Ocean Reef Resort
Ocean Reef Resort
#17 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
3,236 reviews
3.8 mi away
Paradise Resort
Paradise Resort
#22 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
2,022 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Patricia Grand, Oceana Resorts
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Caribbean Resort And Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Caribbean Resort And Villas

Address: 3000 N Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-3046
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#27 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#29 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range: £51 - £177 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Caribbean Resort And Villas 3*
Number of rooms: 451
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on ocean front, the Caribbean Resort & Villas is comprised of four separate buildings: the Dominican tower, the Cayman tower, the Chelsea Villas and the Jamaican building. Our Jamaican building is a four story structure that offers ocean view and ocean front rooms. Our Dominican tower features suites with two doubles or one king bed, an upgraded full kitchen, and living room with a comfortable sleeper sofa and a breathtaking ocean front view. Our Cayman tower offers two-three-and four bedroom condos with various bedding to suit your every need. Our Chelsea Villas our located across the street from the Cayman and Dominican towers. These villas feature two and three bedroom condos (Bedding varies in each unit.) Our guests will enjoy our spacious oceanfront pool deck with indoor and outdoor pools, outdoor lazy river, tiki bar, Jacuzzis and waterpark with an adult-size waterslide and silly submarine. During the summer children enjoy our supervised activity program where they can create crafts and take part in fun games. We are minutes from area golf courses, restaurants and shops. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Caribbean Resort And Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Caribbean Resort And Villas Hotel Myrtle Beach
Caribbean Hotel Myrtle Beach
Myrtle Beach Carribean
Caribbean Myrtle Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing