We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great room but even better customer service”
Review of Sandy Beach Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sandy Beach Resort
Ranked #27 of 209 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great room but even better customer service”
Reviewed 4 February 2014

Me and my girlfriend were visiting myrtle beach back in January. The hotel was excellent, but David( The night manager) was great. He help us pick out restaurants and great shows to visit on our trip. The entire staff were great from the manager to the house keeping. We will definitely visit this hotel again and recommend this to our friends and family.

Room Tip: Get a room on the high floor so you can see the beautiful ocean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Courtney10001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,594 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    931
    386
    134
    87
    56
See reviews for
858
349
26
25
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (367)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Euclid, Ohio, United States
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 February 2014

I stayed at this hotel for about a week and I can't say enough awesome things about my stay! The room was amazing, amazing view, right on the beach, the pool was so relaxing and it's within walking distance to practically everything. It was also really quiet. The staff was very nice, helpful and accommodating. I would especially like to mention the manager David Savoca. He really went over and beyond with his attention to detail, making sure that we had everything we needed and answered any questions that I had. I plan on another visit in September and know where I will stay! Thank you Sandy Beach Resort and David Savoca! You have made me one happy customer!

Room Tip: Call David Savoca!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Melissa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacksonville, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 February 2014

I was just in Myrtle Beach for a long weekend and stayed at the Sandy Beach Resort. The room was spacious, clean, had a full kitchen, washer/dryer, family room, more like a condo than a hotel! Perfect service, I had one issue with a slow shower drain and a man named Neal Falvey fixed it almost at once! Perfect Service, Perfect Room, Perfect Hotel! The view from the balcony overlooking the ocean is breathtaking, and the location of the hotel is perfect for exploring all that Myrtle Beach has to offer!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brian K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holly Springs, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 January 2014

Wonderful experience! The accommodations were beautiful, the service was impeccable and the amenities were super. The beach front view was spectacular. We were there in October and could not have been treated better. Our rooms were quiet and spacious and the location was central to everything. The management is particularly customer friendly and will strive to ensure your time there is excellent in every way.

Room Tip: Don't miss the excellent ocean view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ken T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monroe, North Carolina, United States
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 January 2014

For our anniversary, we decided to get a jacuzzi room at the beach. I was a little concerned when I found out we were staying in the older section of the hotel, the Magnolia jacuzzi suite, but when we got there, the room was very clean and the furnishings were nice. The bed cover was a little lumpy from washing but the mattress and pillows slept great. The TV's worked and we had a nice view of the beach. The jacuzzi tub however, was a let down. It was very small, really only made for one person, or two small people. When I first turned on the jets, some trash came out. Only two of the jets worked so it wasn't much of a jacuzzi. On our second night at the hotel, we acquired some noisy neighbors. I don't know if the walls were that thin or they were just that loud but they woke us up about 12:00 with their talking, yelling, radio and TV. I don't know if I would want to stay at this hotel during the busy season when I had people on both sides or not. If I do return, I think I will try the king jacuzzi suite on the newer side of the hotel and see if it is any better.

Room Tip: Try the newer section of the hotel. Maybe it will be quieter and the jacuzzi will work properly.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Joan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glendora, California
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 January 2014

Even though it was the off season the hotel had plenty of staff to meet our needs. Every inquiry or request was met quickly and with respect. We really liked having the kitchenette and laundry, all of which was adequate to our needs.

The hotel is situated pretty close to center of town, which made getting places pretty simple.

The only complaint I had was about the wind noise, which was explained by the management as having to do with the building codes/structure. It was only one night, so as long as it wasn't rodents, I was fine.

I would recommend this hotel to anyone who asked.

Room Tip: Ask about which wing has the least wind noise during the season you'll be visiting. The noise p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sheryl J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 January 2014

We love this hotel, this will be our 7th year in a row that we book this hotel for our family and friends. Some of the reason that we love this hotel are;Great location, Beautiful new property, Rooms are very nice and clean and most of all the staff is extremely courteous and service oriented. This is very rare in Myrtle beach since most of the hotels are older and dinger. We are very picky about cleanleness and this hotel never disappoints us!
Diana

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DIANAROSSI25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
0.5 mi away
Bay View on the Boardwalk
Bay View on the Boardwalk
#36 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
2,222 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach/Oceanfront
1.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Grand Strand Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Windsurfer Hotel
Windsurfer Hotel
#58 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
310 reviews
2.2 mi away
The Strand A Boutique Resort
The Strand A Boutique Resort
#12 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,014 reviews
5.7 mi away
Ocean Reef Resort
Ocean Reef Resort
#17 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
3,148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sandy Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sandy Beach Resort

Property: Sandy Beach Resort
Address: 201 S Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-4083
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Business Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#18 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#21 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#22 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Sandy Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 228
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A New Modern Oceanfront Resort with one, two, and three bedroom units. Sandy Beach Resort now boasts a Children's Interactive Pool Area, Fitness Room, Meeting Room, and a comfortable Oceanfront Lobby. Come Stay at one of Myrtle Beach's newest and nicest Oceanfront Resorts! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Sandy Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sandy Beach Hotel Myrtle Beach
Sandy Beach Resort Myrtle Beach
Sandy Beach Myrtle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing