We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Hotel!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sandy Beach Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Sandy Beach Resort
Ranked #25 of 207 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Columbia, South Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent Hotel!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 February 2014

My weekend stay at Sandy Beach Resort was wonderful. I stayed in the palmetto building and it was beautiful and relaxing. The front desk staff was very nice, the young lady Miraka was very helpful and pleasant. I will definitely stay here again, it was lovely.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Ritaboo_91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,509 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    884
    373
    126
    80
    46
See reviews for
790
337
25
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (347)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Roanoke, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 February 2014

Stayed at the Sandy Beach Resort a few weeks ago and it was GREAT! When booking the trip I Spoke with a front desk Rep Named Sean. He was very helpful and when I arrived he check me in. He has EXCELLENT Customer Service and helpful when I asked about what there was to do. He made my stay very enjoyable.

Room Tip: Speak to Sean for the BEST customer service.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank T S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 February 2014

Sandy Beach is located in a most excellent location on Myrtle Beach with most all rooms directly overlooking the beach and ocean front. The hotel is within walking distance of many shops and restaurants. The rooms are very spacious with main living rooms that offer expansive views

Room Tip: I have stayed a few times at the hotel and all rooms have a great view and seem to be very well insu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Freddie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leesburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
111 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 February 2014

Enjoyed our 4 night stay so much we are trying to book for a couple of months next winter. One of the cleanest rooms we have stayed in at great value. Slept like a baby! We were in a one bedroom with two double beds in Magnolia. It had a galley kitchen that was nicely equipped, just a bit dated. Main living area had a dining table with 4 chairs, flat screen tv, sofa bed and a Murphy bed in the wall. We had a nice size deck with a great view. Staff were amazingly friendly and helpful. No dining on premises but close to many. Enjoyed our playtime in the lazy river and easy beach access. Parking just across the street and security patrolled. We look forward to our next visit.

Room Tip: We love rooms on the lower floors (2-4) so that we also get a view of the palm trees with the ocean...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank 2kim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lakeland, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 February 2014

I stayed at the Sandy Beach Resort a while back and can't express my thanks to an employee (Jim Bullard) for all of his help. Unfortunately (and I totally new better), I booked my trip through expedia and they messed up my reservation details. Fortunately, Jim was there to save the day! He made my friends and my stay there the best I have had in a VERY long time. I travel 60% of the year for work so that is saying something! He was level headed (although I'm sure I was making a fool of myself), compassionate, and made EVERYTHING right. It's hard to find an employee like Jim and I cannot thank him enough for his services! He is AMAZING! The hotel was beautiful and the experience was wonderful on Sandy Beach Resort's part! I can't thank everyone enough! GREAT GREAT GREAT hotel and staff!!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mporter0010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cayce, South Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 February 2014

This Sandy Beach Resort has an incredible view of the ocean, it is very clean (inside and out) The staff is very knowledgeable and willing to ensure you are having the best vacation/stay possible especially Jim B! He went made sure we had everything we need and was willing to accommodate in any way possible. The hotel is within walking distance of practically everything in Myrtle Beach. The pools and hot tubs were very clean. The rooms were great for multiple guests, we did not feel like we were walking over each other like you would at most other resorts and they are very clean. I would definitely recommend staying at the Sandy Beach Resort!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cale B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 February 2014

Me and my girlfriend were visiting myrtle beach back in January. The hotel was excellent, but David( The night manager) was great. He help us pick out restaurants and great shows to visit on our trip. The entire staff were great from the manager to the house keeping. We will definitely visit this hotel again and recommend this to our friends and family.

Room Tip: Get a room on the high floor so you can see the beautiful ocean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Courtney10001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach/Oceanfront
4.9 mi away
Island Vista
Island Vista
#7 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,273 reviews
5.7 mi away
Ocean Reef Resort
Ocean Reef Resort
#18 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,012 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.1 mi away
Marina Inn at Grande Dunes
Marina Inn at Grande Dunes
#2 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,632 reviews
1.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Grand Strand Inn & Suites
0.5 mi away
Bay View on the Boardwalk
Bay View on the Boardwalk
#36 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sandy Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sandy Beach Resort

Property: Sandy Beach Resort
Address: 201 S Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-4083
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Business Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#18 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#19 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#22 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sandy Beach Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 228
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A New Modern Oceanfront Resort with one, two, and three bedroom units. Sandy Beach Resort now boasts a Children's Interactive Pool Area, Fitness Room, Meeting Room, and a comfortable Oceanfront Lobby. Come Stay at one of Myrtle Beach's newest and nicest Oceanfront Resorts! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Sandy Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sandy Beach Hotel Myrtle Beach
Sandy Beach Resort Myrtle Beach
Sandy Beach Myrtle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing