We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“This Hotel was awesome and saved our vacation!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Sandy Beach Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Sandy Beach Resort
Ranked #24 of 207 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Wendell, North Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“This Hotel was awesome and saved our vacation!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2014

Long story short we were stuck at a disgusting resort and had to check out it was so bad. After being stressed out for a week at the first resort and almost bailing on our whole vacation, Manager at Sandy Beach saved the day and put us up for the rest of our vacation and gave us a great deal. Place was great and we were pleased with everything, top notch place with a top notch manager. Vacation ended well.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank DebbieHC9665XX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
billfishmi, Public Relations Manager at Sandy Beach Resort, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
Debbie,

Most of all we LOVE saving people's vacations at the Sandy Beach Resort! We are sorry that the situation arose at your first place but we are very glad we could help save your vacation. We are glad that you enjoyed our "top notch" resort during your saved vacation!

See you soon,
Sandy Beach Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,522 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    892
    375
    126
    81
    48
See reviews for
799
341
25
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (348)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Coastal South Carolina, South Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2014

this is our second time going it is awesome and u r hearing this from a 10 year old girl it was a awesome stay u should go because free wifi a great view great bathrooms , kitchen , rooms , and living room just awesome .

Room Tip: go on the 7 floor that is the best view get in the middle of the hotel that is a good view
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Elyse L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
billfishmi, Public Relations Manager at Sandy Beach Resort, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
Elyse L,

We are pleased that you chose Sandy Beach Resort for the SECOND time! We do have free wifi, great views, and great rooms! If your looking for a place to stay this summer or fall give us a call!

Thanks for the review,

Sandy Beach Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virginia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2014

We love staying at Sandy Beach Resort. We never look for a different hotel when booking our summer vacation. The rooms are great, we always stay on the Palmetto side of the resort. The only complaint about the hotel is the pool area, even though signs state "do not reserve lounge chairs with a towel longer than 15 minutes", the rule still does not apply. Pool opens at 8am and all the chairs are being occupied by towels by 8:15am, no people....just towels. This year was different on the beach....Lacks Beach Service set up their umbrellas and chairs side by side touching each other all the way up and down the beach. Therefore, your only view that you pay big bucks to see, is the back of all the chairs and umbrellas lined up on the beach. Depending on what day it is, there may be people in them, or not. New beach rules this year, no pop-up canopies and no use of the wooden skim boards that the kids use to skim the waters edge. Had a good trip, but for the future we may have to seek a different hotel because of Lacks Beach Service and their ways of taking up the entire beach. Have always loved Sandy Beach Resort, as we have been here for the last 10 summers.

Room Tip: Palmetto side is the newest building, and floor plans are different with a separate bedroom.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank D W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
billfishmi, Public Relations Manager at Sandy Beach Resort, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
DW,

10 Summer's and Counting at Sandy Beach is getting close to a record for us at Sandy Beach! We too are disappointed with the beach situation this year concerning the rental chairs and the tent ban. It was completely out of control and the City of Myrtle Beach made this law, not the Sandy Beach Resort. We hope this does not deter you from coming to visit with us at Sandy Beach for an 11th year as our resort will be the same place that you have always visited!

Cheers,
Sandy Beach Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Georgetown
Level Contributor
55 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2014

We stayed here and enjoyed it. The condo is nice and clean and is walking distance to the 2nd street pier, the family kingdom and stores and places to eat. The pool was pretty crowded, but was ok. It was very clean. They actually have pool boys walking around all day taking care of and making sure everything is clean and in order. Id stay again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank Supermomgeorgetown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
billfishmi, Public Relations Manager at Sandy Beach Resort, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
Supermomgeorgetown,

We are glad that you enjoyed your stay. We do have a excellent location being right next to the 2nd Ave Pier, Family Kingdom and stores and shops abound. The pool area does get a little crowded at times but we keep it very clean. We also have full time pool attendant's that keep the area clean and secure all day long.

We are glad you will be staying with us again,

Sandy Beach Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2014

Have stayed here several times for both business and vacation. Rooms are clean, staff is friendly and the location is great. Nice pool area and views from the balcony. I have also recommended this place to family and friends and they have also had great experiences!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kevin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tahlequah
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2014

This was our 4th year to come to Myrtle Beach and we always stay at the Sandy Beach Resort. Clean, comfortable and affordable. Location to anything you might need or want is Perfect. Great environment for families. We always feel safe and comfortable at this hotel. After our first stay here, 6 yrs ago, we never even look at other places to stay. We Just automatically book at SB. If you're going to MB area this hotel has never let us down!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kkimmy65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2014

Stayed here with my family for a week. Rooms were clean and the property had good amenities. The property is in an "active" part of the beach so if you don't like crowds/congestion this may not be for you. The property does not have a parking deck but offers a private lot across the street. I didn't mind this but if you come back to the property late at night you will have to "make your own parking space". Seems to be short on parking for a property this size. My only complaint about this property is one of pool monitors/security guards, who claimed he was a part of the Cherokee Nation, thought it was appropriate to educate our group, unsolicited, on how "stupid" the government was and went on to say some really racist things about blacks, hispanics and the "white man". Mind you, when he was "educating" us, two family had their cell phones and other items stolen from the pool. #doyourjob #notintrestedinyourpoliticalviews #imonvacationdamnit

Room Tip: Corner rooms are large, bring a blender.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank iluvtotravel1906
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach/Oceanfront
5.7 mi away
Ocean Reef Resort
Ocean Reef Resort
#18 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,051 reviews
4.9 mi away
Island Vista
Island Vista
#7 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,288 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Bay View on the Boardwalk
Bay View on the Boardwalk
#35 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,154 reviews
1.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Grand Strand Inn & Suites
1.4 mi away
Paradise Resort
Paradise Resort
#22 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,899 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sandy Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sandy Beach Resort

Property: Sandy Beach Resort
Address: 201 S Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-4083
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Business Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#18 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#18 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#22 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sandy Beach Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 228
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A New Modern Oceanfront Resort with one, two, and three bedroom units. Sandy Beach Resort now boasts a Children's Interactive Pool Area, Fitness Room, Meeting Room, and a comfortable Oceanfront Lobby. Come Stay at one of Myrtle Beach's newest and nicest Oceanfront Resorts! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Sandy Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sandy Beach Hotel Myrtle Beach
Sandy Beach Resort Myrtle Beach
Sandy Beach Myrtle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing