We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great experience!!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sandy Beach Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Sandy Beach Resort
Ranked #25 of 207 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great experience!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2014 via mobile

Charity the front desk gal was so awesome. Great customer service all areas. Thank you for such a great experience. Charity had me in tears with her exceptional customer service after having a terrible experience from Sands ocean Resort. She worked magic to find us a room and my parents a room on very short notice. Outstanding, caring and nice employees including a very helpful maintence guy and a courteous maid. Highly recommend this resort.. loved the pools, the location and beach! !!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kkgrin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
billfishmi, Public Relations Manager at Sandy Beach Resort, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
kkgrin,

We are pleased you found Charity awesome and our staff helpful! We are glad that you had a great experience and it is our pleasure to make your VACATION. Everyone at Sandy Beach Resort is there to make sure that your vacation is an enjoyable one.

See you again soon!
Sandy Beach
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,509 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    884
    373
    126
    80
    46
See reviews for
790
337
25
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (347)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Covington, Kentucky
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2014 via mobile

Currently sitting on the balcony of the 19the floor of the Palmetto building at Sandy beach and I honestly can't imagine a better view!! The room is very clean and cozy. Iam on a family trip with 3 children and 2 adults and the 1bedroom palmetto is more thanks enough room for us! This is our first time at the beach and the kids and I couldn't be more pleased with the surroundings! The views, The pools, The beach, The staff, The convenience, Everything! Definitely will be recommending this place and we will definitely be back!

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Val M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
billfishmi, Public Relations Manager at Sandy Beach Resort, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
Loving003,

Thanks for taking the time to leave a review for Sandy Beach Resort. There is nothing better for us than surpassing your expectations! For those that do not mind heights, the 19th floor offers unparalleled views of the ocean and of Myrtle Beach.

We do have great views, great rooms and a great staff!

Sandy Beach Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mt. Sterling
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2014

We stayed here 4th of July weekend! We got there early and they would not let us check in early or try to accommodate! We traveled 10 hours to beat huricane author but they didn't care and was not trying to get is into a room any faster! The wifi was down most of our stay! The parking is across the street and horrible trying to find a place! The staff including the managers were just rude and didn't want to go out of there way to be nice or helpful! The maid service was excellent!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cooperdamron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
billfishmi, Public Relations Manager at Sandy Beach Resort, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
cooperdamnron,

Thanks for staying with us and leaving us a review. We are glad you had a safe trip home. Check-in time at the Sandy Beach Resort is at 4 PM. We cannot unfortunately promise your room will be ready until then.On holiday weekend's particularly we are very busy with check-in and check-out's. I promise you that we do our very best for every guest to try and get them in as early as possible. We are here at Sandy Beach Resort to make sure your vacation goes as smoothly as possible and we get you in as quickly as possible. It is our aim to get you in your room as soon as we can but sometimes it takes until 4 PM to get your room ready and clean up to the quality we promise at Sandy Beach.

Our staff is always helpful in assisting every guest at check-in. I am sorry for the inconvenience that occurred with your early check-in. We hope to see you again and thank you for staying with us!

Thanks
Sandy Beach Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2014

Sandy Beach is just like the pictures on the website. Room 512 was like brand new with an awesome view! Beach front and pool front. Every single person who works there is very nice and professional. The whole place is very clean and well kept. Thanks to everyone at Sandy Beach for making our vacation so pleasant!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lovinthabeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
billfishmi, Front Office Manager at Sandy Beach Resort, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
Lovinthabeach,

Thank You for your review. Yes you are correct that the pictures of our room types are exactly what you get when you check in. All of our employees are helpful and courteous so that your stay is enjoyable! A picture is worth a "thousand words" and our rooms are just like the pictures.

See you again soon!
Sandy Beach Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fresno, CA
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2014

We stayed at the resort for two nights while on a tour of the Southeast US. Our room was nice but was in the older section of the building so it definitely showed some age. Noisy air conditioning units and the bathroom could use some updating. We had a great oceanfront view from the 8th floor which was nice. The resort is conveniently located to the boardwalk and the amusement park so you could walk anywhere you wanted to go. Overall I would stay here again and felt like it was a good value. I would definitely ask to stay in the newer section if I stayed here again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the newer section of the building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amazontraveler2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
billfishmi, Public Relations Manager at Sandy Beach Resort, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
Amazontraveler2013,

We do have a great location located near the Family Kingdom, on the Oceanfront, and provide a great value. The Magnolia building that you stayed in offers the best value in the entire building and is much cheaper than the newer side. If you are looking for something a little more expensive with a washer/dryer than the new side might be for you. All of our rooms are clean, provide private balconies, great views of the ocean and are all reasonably priced to suit your needs!

We hope you stay again soon and we hope you enjoy your SE Tour!

Cheers,
Sandy Beach Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wendell, North Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2014

Long story short we were stuck at a disgusting resort and had to check out it was so bad. After being stressed out for a week at the first resort and almost bailing on our whole vacation, Manager at Sandy Beach saved the day and put us up for the rest of our vacation and gave us a great deal. Place was great and we were pleased with everything, top notch place with a top notch manager. Vacation ended well.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank DebbieHC9665XX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
billfishmi, Public Relations Manager at Sandy Beach Resort, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
Debbie,

Most of all we LOVE saving people's vacations at the Sandy Beach Resort! We are sorry that the situation arose at your first place but we are very glad we could help save your vacation. We are glad that you enjoyed our "top notch" resort during your saved vacation!

See you soon,
Sandy Beach Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coastal South Carolina, South Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2014

this is our second time going it is awesome and u r hearing this from a 10 year old girl it was a awesome stay u should go because free wifi a great view great bathrooms , kitchen , rooms , and living room just awesome .

Room Tip: go on the 7 floor that is the best view get in the middle of the hotel that is a good view
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Elyse L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
billfishmi, Public Relations Manager at Sandy Beach Resort, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
Elyse L,

We are pleased that you chose Sandy Beach Resort for the SECOND time! We do have free wifi, great views, and great rooms! If your looking for a place to stay this summer or fall give us a call!

Thanks for the review,

Sandy Beach Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach/Oceanfront
4.9 mi away
Island Vista
Island Vista
#7 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,273 reviews
5.7 mi away
Ocean Reef Resort
Ocean Reef Resort
#18 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,012 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.1 mi away
Marina Inn at Grande Dunes
Marina Inn at Grande Dunes
#2 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,632 reviews
1.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Grand Strand Inn & Suites
0.5 mi away
Bay View on the Boardwalk
Bay View on the Boardwalk
#36 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sandy Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sandy Beach Resort

Property: Sandy Beach Resort
Address: 201 S Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-4083
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Business Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#18 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#19 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#22 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sandy Beach Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 228
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A New Modern Oceanfront Resort with one, two, and three bedroom units. Sandy Beach Resort now boasts a Children's Interactive Pool Area, Fitness Room, Meeting Room, and a comfortable Oceanfront Lobby. Come Stay at one of Myrtle Beach's newest and nicest Oceanfront Resorts! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Sandy Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sandy Beach Hotel Myrtle Beach
Sandy Beach Resort Myrtle Beach
Sandy Beach Myrtle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing