We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I got the best bang for my buck!”
Review of Waikiki Village

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Myrtle Beach
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Waikiki Village
Ranked #44 of 208 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“I got the best bang for my buck!”
Reviewed 8 July 2013

Very nice stay without the nasty prices. Staff friendly and makes your stay as comfortable as possible. Very clean & would recommend to anyone. Prime location, in walking stores and resturants. This hotel is for families and mature couples only.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank myrtlebeach13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
localmyrtlebeach, General Manager at Waikiki Village, responded to this review, 11 July 2013
We are so happy to hear that you found Waikiki Village to be such a great value. Customer service is very important to us so we are happy to hear that you found our staff to be friendly and helpful. Please visit us again the next time you come to Myrtle Beach.

My Best,
Nancy Hall
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

268 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    200
    47
    12
    2
    7
See reviews for
113
64
14
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Virginia
2 reviews
Reviewed 8 July 2013

Our family visited Myrtle Beach last week (July 2nd-5th) and we were so thankful to find Waikiki Village. The staff was friendly, room was affordable and clean, and the location was great. We definitely will be staying here again. Thank you so much! :)

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank miss_melissa03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
localmyrtlebeach, Manager at Waikiki Village, responded to this review, 12 July 2013
Many thanks for writing this review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed being here. We certainly hope that we will be part of your vacation memories in the future.

My Best,
Nancy Hall
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rock Hill, South Carolina
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2013

My most recent Waikiki Village visit was June 23- July 7, 2013. The rates are always the most reasonable on the beach allowing for added days, and extra spending money, to anyone's vacation plans! Significant upgrades were noted to the motel's Wi-Fi and strong signals were available from any location on the property. Parking is plentiful and within close proximity to most any room (I parked within 5 feet of my door!). Staff members Harry and Larry always welcome guests with a kind word and a smile while the owner, maintenance and housekeeping staff are clearly visible and available throughout the day. Everyone goes to great lengths to ensure an incredible guest experience. This is indeed the family destination of choice. My motto? I would rather pay to stay at Waikiki Village than go elsewhere for free!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ken S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
localmyrtlebeach, Manager at Waikiki Village, responded to this review, 11 July 2013
Thanks for your kind words about your stay with us this July. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed using the updated WIFI and you find our staff to be kind and helpful. We do appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you at Waikiki again.

My Best,
Nancy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sterling Heights, Michigan
1 review
Reviewed 4 July 2013

When I arrived to Myrtle Beach and checked in and received the keys to the room, I was very surprised when opened the door at the cleanliness of the room. The housekeeping was excellent cleaned the room everyday of our stay. very friendly staff, excellent amenities.

I would recommend this hotel and would only stay at this hotel every time I visit Myrtle Beach.

Mike Hallak
Sterlijng Heights, Michigan

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
localmyrtlebeach, Manager at Waikiki Village, responded to this review, 7 July 2013
Dear Hallak Family,
We are truly happy that you enjoyed your stay at Waikiki Village. We pride ourselves in offering our guest the best possible lodging experience in a small dated property. Every guest is important to us and we appreciate your kind words. We look forward to your next stay with us.

My Best,
Nancy and the Waikiki Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ohio City, Ohio
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2013

We have been staying here every summer since 1993 (only missing one year). Nancy and her staff have always made us feel so welcome. This is definitely a family oriented place to stay. Her staff is trustworthy, and honestly, I enjoy coming back every summer and seeing our favorite staff.... from the office staff, to the maids, and to the maintenance men. If you're looking for a hotel with water slides, restaurants, and gift shops, this is not where you want to stay. If you want a safe, clean, family oriented establishment, Waikiki Village is an excellent choice. Nancy Hall treats us as if we are a part of her family and we regard her as part of ours as well. We have been blessed to develop great friendships with other families from Kentucky and North Carolina (Massey and Redmon families) who were guests at the same time. We now plan our vacations together.

I honestly can say we love Waikiki Village. It is a place we come to relax. Our sons are now 23 and 24 years old and enjoy staying here as well. We all appreciate the personal relationships that we have developed over the years with Nancy and her Waikiki Village crew. When our boys were little, we enjoyed the first floor rooms. Now we enjoy the second floor and our view from room 232. It definitely has the best view!

If you are looking for a hidden gem, this is it! It is an older motel, hidden among many high rise hotels. If you travel down the strip and compare smaller motels like this one, you will come to the conclusion that Waikiki Village shines above the others. It is a clean establishment with shuffleboard, corn hole, back patio grilling, and a very nice pool, baby pool and hot tub. We appreciate the updates Nancy makes to the rooms each year (this year our shower was updated in our room and we had a flat screen tv).

We stayed 9 nights this year, from June 14th to the 23rd. We hope to stay 10 nights next year! There are weekly rates available all the time and we consider it quite a bargain to stay here.

Thank you Nancy (and my good friend Harry) for all of the wonderful memories you have given us. It's nice to come back every summer and feel the personal connection.

Wycinski Family.....Jeff (Art), Patty, Nate and Brett

Room Tip: Prefer the 2nd floor, main building, facing the ocean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pattyw812
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
localmyrtlebeach, Manager at Waikiki Village, responded to this review, 6 July 2013
To the Wycinski Family: Thank you for posting the positive review. It is wonderful to hear that your experiences with us have been so memorable. We do strive to provide all guests with a positive vacation experience. Your kind words will be shared with our staff. We are so happy to be part of your family's vacation memories. See you next year !!!

Many Thanks,
Nancy Hall
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
High Point, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2013

My Girlfriend and I stayed in Myrtle beach and found the greatest little motel..A rel gem hidden amongest the the big resorts. The staff was very friendly and helpful. A short walk to the beach great pool. this is a older well kept motel.We had the best vacation and plan to have many more here at our new home at the beach

Room Tip: Second floor facing blvd overlooking the pool with a view of the beach
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank charles w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
localmyrtlebeach, Manager at Waikiki Village, responded to this review, 28 June 2013
Thank you so much for selecting Waikiki Village for your vacation in Myrtle Beach. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your visit with us and that you found our staff to be friendly and helpful. We hope to see you here again in the near future.

My Best,
Nancy Hall
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 June 2013 via mobile

My husband and I went to Myrtle Beach just a few weeks ago to celebrate our first anniversary. It was my first time there and I can honestly say I don't want to go back. The staff were friendly and the place looked clean although our tv was ancient but I understand everything is being replaced slowly. Our biggest problem was the air conditioner in our room wasn't working and the heat was horrible!!!! I tried to tell the elderly gentleman about it but while I was waiting for him to finish with another customer he gave me the vibe I definitely not welcome to talk, apparently my husband felt the same way since he made me let it go. It got so hot we had to leave a day early cause we couldn't take it. Overall this is a decent place to stay as long as you have cool air. The staff is nice though for the most part and its easy to get to the beach

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Zata_Kugi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
localmyrtlebeach, General Manager at Waikiki Village, responded to this review, 28 June 2013
I am very sorry to hear that you had problems with your air conditioner. There is certainly no excuse for having a mal-functioning ac because we have several spare air conditioners to replace ones with problems. After checking the maintenance journal, I do not find any record of you telling the front desk about this problem. There must have been a communication problem. I do apologize and please note that your bill has been adjusted. Customer service is always our top priority.

Many Thanks,
Nancy Hall
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach/Oceanfront
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Grand Strand Inn & Suites
0.9 mi away
Regency Towers
Regency Towers
#13 of 208 in Myrtle Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 294 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Paradise Resort
Paradise Resort
#23 of 208 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,922 reviews
0.1 mi away
Wave Rider Resort
Wave Rider Resort
#145 of 208 in Myrtle Beach
3.0 of 5 bubbles 173 reviews
0.9 mi away
Vancouver Motel
Vancouver Motel
#46 of 208 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Waikiki Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Waikiki Village

Property: Waikiki Village
Address: 1500 S Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-4596
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#2 Best Value Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#21 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 43
Also Known As:
Waikiki Village Myrtle Beach
Waikiki Village Motel Myrtle Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing