We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“awesome hotel and people. loved it loved it loved it”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Monterey Bay Suites
Ranked #93 of 209 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Reviewed 16 July 2011

this was our first trip to myrtle beach and montrey bay. we had a wonderful time at both. the room was a little small in bedroom but other than that all was great. staff was right on time each day cleaning and with fresh towels. food was great and staff there was so friendly and helpful. elevator was long wait but with sixteen floors and a full hotel you have to expect it sometimes, so no real complaint on that. the ocean view was incredible. even parking was not bad once you got the hang of the turns. overall we had a wonderful visit and will definatly be back again. thank you to all the staff and hotel guest for a great time.. we loved it all.

Room Tip: just sit back and relax on the deck as it is incredible views. we loved it.
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank purpledolphin1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,374)
There are newer reviews for Monterey Bay Suites
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

799 - 805 of 1,374 reviews

Reviewed 15 July 2011

1st. time staying at Monterey Bay. And we liked it very much. I can not say enough about the staff. They were great and we really liked Lee he was something else always had a
smile,friendly. He made my husband and I feel like we had know he for ever . And the rest of the staff was fiendly and great. The room was clean fact is the whole place was clean.
Better than the place we stay last year at the beach. I have to say that we will be making
Monterey Bay our place at the beach from now on.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank gtpony014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2011

My family visited Myrtle Beach, SC, and had the most wonderful experience while enjoying the beauty and serenity of the Grand Strand. We decided to vacation at Monterey Bay Suites. The accomadtions were excellent. We found the staff to be exemplorary! Ray, who was the attendant each morning for our breakfast was so pleasant and always cheerful. Tracy was in their housekeeping staff and offered to sanitize and refresh our suite when were out enjoying one another. In the afternoons, there was a gentleman, Lee, who was always suggesting various activites and places of interest in the area. We asked him on numerous occasions questions regarding local dining, entertainment, and golfing opportunities. He not only recommended fantastic restaurants, golf courses, and attractions, but gave us directions and detailed information regarding our specific intentions. We felt as if we had our own personal GUIDE for the week! Both he and Bunnie were always available and receptive to "field" our questions. It was my Grandson's first visit to Myrtle Beach, and both Lee and Ray were so wonderful with him and his inquisitive "nature". Their patience was appreciated by our family and we will definitely return in the fall. We also met Renae, and she was such a "ray of sunshine" during our vacation. She also suggested places of interest for our Grandson. Upon arriving, we met Robert who was available to assist with our bags and belongings. He also provided us with information regarding the parking and recreational activities available at Monterey Bay. Having traveled abroad, I was so pleased with the entire staff. The management of the property obviously took great care when employing these experienced people who were always helpful and courteous. I highly recommend this property and want to give a heartfelt thanks to Lee.

Room Tip: I recommend the oceanfront King suites.
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank cessna18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2011

Monterey bay suites is a great place to stay. They offer a free full breakfast, room were clean and staff was friendly. The only downfall is the elevators are slow.

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KevinD17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2011

We stayed at Monterey Bay in June 2011. Rooms were clean and bed was comfortable. Kitchen and bathroom were a bit small and dated, but clean. Moved here after one night at Carolina Winds (terrible experience) so Monterey Bay was a palace in comparison. Breakfast was good. Lack of adequate number of elevators was a pain.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank SMJKy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2011

The breakfast was great! Was a great experience and will go back again soon. The rooms were great and very well maintained. The elevators were not so bad as people made them out to be (they were a little slow and crowded,but on the 4th of July weekend you can expect it!!). Was a little scared in the parking deck, but we made it. :)

Room Tip: Plan ahead....these rooms fill up quick!! Even the ocean side-view rooms have a perfect beach view.
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sherrybmh3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2011

I like the location, breakfast, pool, and just about everything at this hotel. All of the staff has been very nice and helpful except one, Lee. I visit Monterey Bay at least 4-5 times during the summer months for the last 2 yrs. Once this spring while checking in, Lee starts flirting with my fiance at the front desk. I didn't think much about it until our last trip there at the end June. Once again he was rude towards me and felt the need to try and get my fiance's attention. I told her that was our last visit there. We are now staying a few blocks up Ocean Blvd and its just as nice. His job there should really be reviewed, he has no manners.

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank discuste
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
0.3 mi away
Ocean Reef Resort
Ocean Reef Resort
#18 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
3,179 reviews
0.3 mi away
Long Bay Resort
Long Bay Resort
#39 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
2,561 reviews
0.6 mi away
Grande Shores Ocean Resort
Grande Shores Ocean Resort
#16 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,431 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Beach House Golf & Racquet Club
Beach House Golf & Racquet Club
#88 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
82 reviews
3.5 mi away
Dayton House Resort
Dayton House Resort
#30 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,891 reviews
3.2 mi away
The Strand A Boutique Resort
The Strand A Boutique Resort
#14 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,032 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Monterey Bay Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Monterey Bay Suites

Address: 6804 N Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29572-3313
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#61 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range: £56 - £123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Monterey Bay Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 194
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Monterey Bay Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Monterey Bay Hotel Myrtle Beach
Monterey Bay Resort Myrtle Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing