We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“She can not wait to return on her honeymoon!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Monterey Bay Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Monterey Bay Suites
Ranked #89 of 207 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
liverpoolengland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“She can not wait to return on her honeymoon!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 November 2009

Our family have visited every year for years now Columbus Day weekend , as they are visiting from England and the children are off school. This year was no exception we had a marvelous time and my daughter became engaged and announced that she could think of no better place than Monterey Bay Suites for a honeymoon. She will be seeing you in May for that trip. She says that does not mean we can not still come in October!! I wish we could go in May too. Again, a sincere thanks to your lovely staff and the great accomodations. Barry Cornick and Diane Smothers

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank smotherssister2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,312 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    462
    354
    198
    138
    160
See reviews for
647
271
9
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (258)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
New Hampshire
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 November 2009

All I can say is once again it was great. Got the same room for a third time so it was like coming home. Moved the dining / living room furniture the way we like it and WHAM we are on vacation. If you like warm pools like I do, THIS is the place for you!

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank wizrd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tennessee
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 November 2009

This is by far the best place we have ever stayed! The kids enjoy all the pools and the closeness and view of the motel! Their breakfast is the awesome! The staff has always been great! The rooms are so clean and spacious!

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank momof6mcamis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Carolina
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 November 2009

Enjoyed Monterey Bay so much. Great place to stay on the North End of Myrtle Beach. Good breakfast every morning. Room are spacious and comfortable. Beds are the best very comfortable.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank smithpa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kentucky
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 October 2009

This hotel is okay...it has a wonderful view of the beach, providing you get a real beach front room. It also wonderful pool facilities and easy beach access. On the down side, the hotel rooms have a light, unusual smell and the wireless internet is very slow and choppy (it also requires "authenticated login" every 30 minutes or so). The internet [in]capability has been very tedious, as I tend to work and currently trying to study for my ACT via computer. Everything else, including the free breakfast and quick drive to various beach stores make this place a quality hotel to stay in.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Eventer4Ever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Carolina
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 October 2009

This beachfront hotel is family friendly in a quiet residential area in the northern part of Myrtle Beach. We like the 2 room "A" suites with full kitchen. The furnishings are your usual beach type, but comfortable and sturdy. The rooms are clean and the staff friendly. Except for the low pressure time share pitch, which you can easily avoid, check in was a breeze. Hotel is convenient to "Restaurant Row", Tanger Outlets, Barefoot Landing and lots of other attractions.

We come to Myrtle Beach in the "off" season and rarely experience any traffic hassles or lines at restaurants. We have stayed at Monterey Bay Suites many times and have not been disappointed yet.

PARKING TIP - The parking garage requires really tight turns on the ramps going up and down. It can be a bit nerve wracking to drive. We recommend that you park on the lowest level (above the 2nd floor) that you can find a space and take the elevators to your room.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lovescapecod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cary, North Carolina
Level Contributor
53 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 October 2009

Stayed here for one night in Fall 2009. Clean and tidy, $125 for an oceanfront suite, sleeping 5, with kitchen and oceanfront balcony. It offers all that it advertises: hot breakfast, oceanfront views, swimming pools, lazy river, concierge service, jacuzzi. Everything was clean and well kept. Staff was friendly and courteous and helpful. I drove a compact car, Volkswagen Jetta, so parking was no problem for me. If you have a bigger auto like an SUV or minivan, be prepared for tight spots. But most beach front hotels in Myrtle beach have this problem. Sound proofing can be better.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pralhadgoggi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
0.2 mi away
Ocean Reef Resort
Ocean Reef Resort
#18 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,012 reviews
0.6 mi away
Grande Shores Ocean Resort
Grande Shores Ocean Resort
#29 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,316 reviews
3.3 mi away
The Strand A Boutique Resort
The Strand A Boutique Resort
#19 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 925 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Long Bay Resort
Long Bay Resort
#38 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,332 reviews
6.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Grand Strand Inn & Suites
4.9 mi away
Bay View on the Boardwalk
Bay View on the Boardwalk
#36 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Monterey Bay Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Monterey Bay Suites

Property: Monterey Bay Suites
Address: 6804 N Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29572-3313
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#61 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Monterey Bay Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 194
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Monterey Bay Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Monterey Bay Hotel Myrtle Beach
Monterey Bay Resort Myrtle Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing