We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxed and perfect”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Beach House Golf & Racquet Club
Ranked #95 of 209 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Reviewed 21 May 2014

We have been staying at the beach house every year forever. We have sent friends on other weeks and they loved it as much as much as we have. I would recommend this place to anyone. It's small and quaint and friendly, as well as clean and efficient.

Room Tip: End rooms have bedrooms on the Oceanside, the rest have living rooms on Oceanside.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jcpPA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Betty O, Manager at Beach House Golf & Racquet Club, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2016

Thank you for your review. We are glad to know that you and your friends enjoyed your stay. We look forward to your many future stays with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (84)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

47 - 53 of 84 reviews

Reviewed 19 February 2014

Spent a week at the Beach house Golf and Racquet Club in Myrtle Beach, the weather wasn't the best, but better than home. This place is at the far North end of the grand strand, very quite area. Beach very close, right out front. was clean and staff friendly. will come back next year if possible.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Betty O, Manager at Beach House Golf & Racquet Club, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2016

Thank you for taking the time to let everyone know about your stay! We strive to make everyone's stay as enjoyable as possible. We hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2013

Enjoyed a week-long visit to Myrtle Beach. I did golf using the "Defender" discount at 2 courses -- but I had to ask in the office to get the card and list of deals. The room was adequate, and the balcony views were great!

Room Tip: Enjoyed the balcony view from the 4th floor. Elevators were pretty quick there as well.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bill K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2013

If you love the beach and the quiet you will love it. The view is the best and you hear only the ocean and not drunk people. I can't wait to sit out and look at the ocean. It's great for the money!!!!!

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Girlfrie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Although this establishment is dated, it is very clean and is located at the end of a long row of hotels next to private homes. Therefore, you have a deep long stretch of beach pretty much to yourself which makes it very uncrowded and private. The pool and hot tub area are always very clean and the staff is very friendly and will resolve any problem you have immediately. You are able to sit on the grassy lawn in lounge chairs and watch the dolphins swim by.

Room Tip: Choose a first floor room so you can open your patio door and walk steps to the beach or sit at the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank beachlovinnana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2013

Loved everything!! Will be going back ASAP!!!!!!!!!, walked the beach every night, Carraba's up the street, great breakfast a mile away! See you soon!!!!!! Loved the Boardwalk! Great shopping ! Lots of fun things to do!

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bonnie0195
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2013

First the set up is really odd. As others mentioned you open the door to your unit and your in your bedroom. We had unit 203. The bedroom is really small. No windows, which I liked because I like it to be really dark in the morning so I can sleep. The only downfall was that there would be people outside talking and it's like they were right in your bedroom with you. Now if you're like me I like to sleep with 3 pillows. They only give you 1 pillow per person. If its only two of you you can use the other two pillows since the room sleeps 4 with pull out bed from coach. The pillows were so flat that even with two it still felt like one. I went to ask for another pillow and they said they don't have extra pillows. That was a first for me I always received extra pillows when I asked at other resorts. I had to go to Walmart and buy some pillows just to be able to sleep. The bed was comfortable for me. It wasn't really hard like most beds. Back to the windows there are no windows in the unit. Just the sliding door that leads to the balcony. Now one thing I did enjoy was the view of the ocean. If you are looking for that then you will enjoy this property. They have a grassy area that you can layout on beach chairs which is nice if you don't want to deal with the sand, but I wish they would fix the chairs in the morning. They were all over the place making it look unsitely. Another issue I had was the kitchen table. It was all set up with dishes, glasses and utensils. Looks pretty but very inconvenient. A flower arrangement would be much better allowing you to have space to put things on the table since the kitchen is so small. The furniture is really out dated and no flat screen tv's. Come on in this day and age you still have old tube televisions and no DVD player. Your closet is in the living room instead of your bedroom also a weird set up. The TV stand in the bedroom has sort of a small area to hang clothes but there were no hangers ...go figure. I was a little disturbed because I started noticing little black roaches. The last thing I want is to carry these home with me. Please exterminate! All in all the ocean view is great but the decor is lacking.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Josephine I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Myrtle Beach
6.9 mi away
Sandcastle South Beach Resort
Sandcastle South Beach Resort
#109 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
825 reviews
10.6 mi away
Maritime Beach Club
Maritime Beach Club
#28 of 52 in North Myrtle Beach
121 reviews
0.3 mi away
Long Bay Resort
Long Bay Resort
#33 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
2,659 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Dayton House Resort
Dayton House Resort
#28 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,962 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Caravelle Resort
The Caravelle Resort
#24 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
2,582 reviews
0.2 mi away
Schooner Beach & Racquet Club
Schooner Beach & Racquet Club
#17 of 34 in Myrtle Beach
64 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beach House Golf & Racquet Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beach House Golf & Racquet Club

Address: 6800 N Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29572-3313
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #95 of 209 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Price Range: £55 - £166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Beach House Golf & Racquet Club 3*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Beach House Golf & Racquet Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beach House Golf & Racquet Club Hotel Myrtle Beach
Beach House Golf And Racquet Club
Beach Hotel Racquet

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing