We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Service with a smile”
Review of Nibils Restaurant - CLOSED

Nibils Restaurant
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
North Stonington, Connecticut
Level 6 Contributor
133 reviews
85 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Service with a smile”
Reviewed 30 October 2013

On a recent vacation in Myrtle Beach, we had breakfast here. We were not disappointed. It is a bright beachy theme on the inside. Each table is provided with an individual pot of coffee! I loved this so I didn't have to keep bothering the waitress for more coffee. The food was excellent. I did think it was a bit pricey but would still return. My husband really enjoyed his spinach omelette and I was very happy with the blueberry pancakes. Sometimes pancakes in a restaurant seem a bit crumbly but that was not the case here!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mas0509
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

82 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    38
    28
    8
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mooresville, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
115 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Followed them to New Location”
Reviewed 26 October 2013 via mobile

I miss the old location at the pier for its view, but the new place is bigger and has an airy, happy brachytherapy atmosphere and the food is as good as always as is the service. So glad to find our favorite waitress, Alma, still working there. Be sure to get the great strawberries with the delicious concoction to dip them in!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank angelaohedgepeth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, North Carolina
2 reviews
“Breakfast”
Reviewed 22 October 2013

I was pleasantly surprised at this place. Walking in, I was greeted by the owner and seated. Piping hot coffee very quickly came to the table, as did my breakfast order! I had the banana pancakes and they were really great. Even had slices of banana in the batter that had caramelized somewhat while cooking. I would definitely go back to this place and try out some of their other fare.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank NancyD769
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gauley
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
“From Surfside to Myrtle Beach”
Reviewed 14 October 2013

I use to eat at Nibils on Surfside Pier. It was always excellent. When they moved to myrtle I did not think I would get the same great food. There fruit salad is amazing the sauce the make to dip it in is great. There seafood is good and I also love there sandwiches.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank gauley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Good, friendly breakfast and lunch spot”
Reviewed 13 October 2013

Favorite breakfast place, good lunches, too. Excellent value for the price. I think best lunch item is the reuben sandwich, followed closely by clam chowder. Breakfast sandwiches are godd, hot and cheap. Extremely friendly and efficient staff. Locally owned, a regular spot for locals. My granddaughter loved the pancakes with chocolate chips.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Allen J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Nibils Restaurant also viewed

Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing