We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Real FAMILY Restaurant”
Review of Nibils Restaurant - CLOSED

Nibils Restaurant
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Jamestown, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Real FAMILY Restaurant”
Reviewed 4 April 2014

This is one of the REAL Family restaurants in MB. They have great service and excellant food. Wish they were still at Surfside Pier, but a little drive up town is well worth it. The BEST clam chouder and she crab soup around. Always make it a couple of times on trips to MB>

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Mikebpu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

82 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    38
    28
    8
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Contoocook, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“new owners”
Reviewed 16 March 2014

Was recently in Myrtle Beach and was looking forward to eating at Nibles. Was suprised to find out that there has been a name change and Nibles is gone. Decided to eat there and was surprised to find the menu was very much the same as Nibles menu. Had the shrimp salad and loved it. Will go back again.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Sandra S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Honea Path, South Carolina
Level Contributor
35 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Fried oysters”
Reviewed 14 January 2014

We stop by here every time we go to N. Myrtle beach for a vacation. It's a great place to begin the stay. I wish I could tell you a lot about their menu, but we almost always order the same thing, and we don't regret it either. Hands down, they have the best she crab soup and fried oysters. So, that's what we always get.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank rf924
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Service and Great Food - Try the specials!”
Reviewed 14 November 2013

Asked after church for a great breakfast spot that was locally owned.Nibils was the spot. Did not try the blueberry pancakes rthat were recommended at church because we saw the specials when we arrived. MMMMMMM, crab cake eggs benedict was fantastic served with a bowl of fruit. My son had the pumpkin pancakes with the spinach and cheese omlette - pancakes melted in your mouth so light an fluffy. The jack attack fed 2 more of our party, pancakes, sausage and eggs with toast - they loved them. French toast and another omlette rounded out our dining party. BEst breakfast I've ever had. The service was fantastic; polite and attentive with just the right touch of family feel. We will definitely return next time we visit.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MommaBear2x2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Essex, Canada
Level Contributor
45 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Grease, Grease and Grease”
Reviewed 11 November 2013 via mobile

Ate lunch there and had the prime rib sandwich. The toast you can literally drain the grease out of. No spices and I mean totally bland. I took a French fry and napkin out to see how much grease would come out of it, unfortunately I forgot to take a picture. For those who like grease food, this place is heaven for them.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Pete4you
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Nibils Restaurant also viewed

Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing