We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food! Great service!!”
Review of Capriz Italian Feast - CLOSED

Capriz Italian Feast
Price range: US$15 - US$30
Cuisines: Brazilian, Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Capriz features a casual family style Italian feast of unlimited offerings of pasta served tableside. Your meal also includes endless visits to our gourmet salad bar of over 20 items including pasta salads, imported cheese, cured meats & Italian side dishes.Enjoy our full-service bar & extensive wine collection plus Italian inspired desserts and gelato.
Reviewed 12 July 2014 via mobile

This place is a little different than most restaurants. You get all you can eat at the very abundant salad bar which has several pasta dishes as well. Then when you are ready you turn over your little card and good just starts arriving at your table. You take it or pass depending on what you are in the mood for. We had a server named Romi or something to that effect ( sorry I cant remember) he was excellent all around. Kept stopping by to make sure we were ok and kept filling our drinks. Ill def go back next time we are in town.

Thank Kelly A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thanksfordining, Guest Relations Manager at Capriz Italian Feast, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

Thank you for dining with us at Capriz Italian Feast! We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your experience with us. We appreciate your feedback and hope to see you again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviews (531)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

144 - 148 of 531 reviews

Reviewed 9 July 2014

Our family stopped in here for lunch with no idea what to expect. The only option on the menu for lunch was the "salad" bar or sandwiches. That being said my mother asked for spaghetti and meatballs and they made it for her even though it wasn't on the menu. The salad bar had several cold salad/pasta salad options, cheeses, and three hot pasta options. Unfortunately my husband HATES tomatoes so there wasn't an "alfredo" or "cream sauce" option. :( The food that was there was good. The service was good. I think we just wished there had been more options.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank SweeneyinKY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

This is an interesting restaurant. Food is served you to by wandering servers. So, the bowl of spaghetti comes to the table and if you are quick enough or loud enough, you will get served a spoonful of spaghetti. Then in a couple of minutes (sometimes it seems longer) the server with the steak comes by - and again you will get served a portion that is equal to two bites. Shortly, a server will be passing by with a pizza - if you yell out that you want a slice - you get one! The entire dinner is spent watching for the next server to pass by - and being louder than the others so that you will get served. Not a very nice dining experience. The food that I was served - was good. But since it is rather an expensive place to eat - I did not feel like I got my monies worth.

Thank CarolB22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thanksfordining, Guest Relations Manager at Capriz Italian Feast, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2014

Thank you for dining with us at Capriz Italian Feast and thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback on your experience. Our goal at Capriz always revolves around displaying our passion for Italian cuisine, paired with offering the highest level of service and hospitality possible. Clearly, from your comments, we did not nearly succeed in reaching our goals during your recent experience. There are no excuses for the manner in which we served your party and you should never feel like you have to fight for each dish. We do place tremendous value in the feedback we receive from our guests and we will be reviewing your comments with our entire team, in order to guarantee we learn from these comments, while improving future guest experiences. We can only hope you will be willing to give us another opportunity to serve you, as we know we can offer the true Capriz experience if given the chance. Thank you again for your comments and we hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2014

We ate at Capriz for lunch, after taking a lunch break from Wonder Works next door. We were pleasantly suprised by the value of the lunch and the quality. We ordered the salad bar, which was free for our children. While everything wasn't top notch at the bar, there were several items that were quite tasty, including the chicken and peppers,Caesar's salad, bread options, cheese and salami options. This was perfect for lunch. Not sure the quality would be acceptable at dinner, but for lunch, it was great.

The service was also prompt and friendly.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank rms74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thanksfordining, Guest Relations Manager at Capriz Italian Feast, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2014

Thank you for dining with us at Capriz. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your lunch with us. Thank you for the feedback and we hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014

My brother recommended tis as he loved it last year - but we were skeptical after reading some of the recent reviews. Plus - we were a large party of 14 - including kids. We went and were very happily surprised. It might be because we sat down at 5:30 or because our table was near the kitchen, but the options were plentiful and just kept coming. The choices on the salad bar were interesting and good, and the various hot dishes that were brought by the waiters and waitresses were a nice combination of pasta dishes, meat dishes, and pizzas. Every person in our party found several items that appealed to them and the Steak Parmesan was dee-lish-ous! Our waitress, Jaclyn, was fantastic - our drinks were always full and we had more of whatever we wanted. We recommend this restaurant - but just in case - ask to be seated near the kitchen!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Sue_loves2travel4fun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Capriz Italian Feast also viewed

Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing