We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Right on beach only positive”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Myrtle Beach Atlantic Palms Oceanfront
Ranked #138 of 209 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Reviewed 26 June 2013 via mobile

We stayed for 2 nights only, a nice young Irish fella helped us at reception. 1 of 600 there for the summer so anyway our room wasn't ready but we could leave our luggage in a secure area. We walked quite a distance to nearby shops and restaurants. I wouldn't say there much else in this area but the beach. Nice enough hotel though.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AMEDerry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicole M, Director of Sales at Myrtle Beach Atlantic Palms Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2013

Thank you for the review of our property. Please return to the 3 Palms and stay with us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (482)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

354 - 360 of 482 reviews

Reviewed 25 June 2013

We arrived at 3am and was given a great rate so we decided to stay. We didn't have reservations we just drove till we found a hotel. Staff was friendly and courteous and we will stay again. The lazy river, pools and hot tub were a delight for our boys. The beach is great. We had a side view room and I was happy with that. We came in the room basically to sleep, eat, change clothes. The hotel fit us perfectly!

Room Tip: Side view was not noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sjtwreed9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicole M, Director of Sales at Myrtle Beach Atlantic Palms Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2013

Thank you for the wonderful review of our property. We strive to provide the best accommodations for our guests. We are so happy you enjoyed your vacation and would love to host your family again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2013

Don't leave your personal valuables in your room! The cleaning staff will steal it!!!! We left a cell phone in our room (accidentally forgot it laying on the bed) while we checked out. We left thinking we had everything, then realized we left the phone. We called them and then came back. They "SAY" it wasent in there, when we know 100% we left it on the bed!!! We also had left a pillow which they didn't tell us we had until we came BACK to the hotel a 2nd time to go look in the room ourselves! And our pillow was in there in a different spot (they were already cleaning the room) !! Our cell phone had pictures of our 2 small children's FIRST beach trip that we won't ever get back! The cleaning person that stole it even turned it off after we called it and it rang the first time. They didn't turn it back on until 4-4 1/2 hours later! The head of house keeping didn't even bother to check their employees things after we told her we KNOW it was there!! I'm so highly pissed off about this and will NEVER stay there again, especially when their service wasent that great in the first place! We called for more toilet paper one night we were there and the woman huffed and puffed bc she had to bring it to us!! HIGHLY HIGHLY dissappointed in this place and will make sure NONE of my family and friends ever stay there!

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Princezz_me303
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicole M, Director of Sales at Myrtle Beach Atlantic Palms Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2013

This review is not valid and this customer refuses to take responsibility for losing their cell phone. We did research on our end and this phone was lost by an adult who should be more responsible and hold on to their belongings. They changed their story several times regarding the incident and 3 Palms was not responsible.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2013

I have no idea why this hotel had so many bad reviews I started not to book it but was pulled in by a great price and the pictures showed nice beds which matters to me well the beds were great I booked the side room and yes it had no great view and the patio was small but if you got no view you don't need much patio my girlfriend however said she wanted ocean front so off to the front desk credit card in hand and presto oceanfront big patio great view clean room wonderful bed I mean wonderful nice kitchen etc nice bath loved it all and still a great value pools were great Jacuzzi great lazy river clean and good size this hotel had lots of chairs and tables too a real plus parking just across street unless disabled less of a walk from car than some other resorts with parking on same side of road I am a seasoned traveler trust me this place is a great value bang for your buck staff is friendly all was wonderful also if you do stay with them may I say that the pizza place was sooooo good I put it up there in the top 5 ever in my life no I do not work for 3 palms lol but this is my new favorite place in myrtle beach

Room Tip: I like the value of the side rooms but if you need a view go oceanfront
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jon d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicole M, Director of Sales at Myrtle Beach Atlantic Palms Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2013

Thank you for your great review. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. Please come back and visit us at 3 Palms Oceanfront again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2013

My Family has stayed at this hotel on two different occasions. We had booked a room at Hotel Blue next door and it was so disgusting that we walked to this hotel and they let us have a room. It was a better value and the rooms were great! We had an oceanview King suite and it was perfect for our family of 4.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BBMK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicole M, Director of Sales at Myrtle Beach Atlantic Palms Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2013

Thank you for such a wonderful review of our property. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay. Please be sure to come back and stay with us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2013

I had been in the hospitality industry for over 10 years prior to choosing another
career path.
Having read contradictory reviews of the property on this site, I was skeptical of both
the reviewers and the hotel.
Let me tell you, the hotel wins. Our family experienced nothing but clean rooms (we tried 3 different rooms by choice), extremely gracious and friendly staff (Natasha & LaChristy in particular), and very reasonable pricing.
The facility is quiet unlike the property next door with their non-stop party music.
It is relatively small and very manageable.

If you can't walk 1 block to park your car in sunny Myrtle Beach, you've got bigger problems than that.

We will definitely return.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank S M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicole M, Director of Sales at Myrtle Beach Atlantic Palms Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2013

We are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us! Our front desk staff strives to make each guest have a pleasurable stay. Please done back and visit Myrtle Beach and 3 Palms soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2013 via mobile

This is my second time staying at 3 Palms, and I will return. I initially rented a 2 bedroom king suite, which was very spacious and clean, but there was an issue with the air conditioner in the living room, so management promptly gave us an upgrade to an oceanfront executive suite, and WOW is it fantastic! The rooms are very clean, and the staff is friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sapperwife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicole M, Director of Sales at Myrtle Beach Atlantic Palms Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2013

Thank you so much for you review of our property! We are glad that you enjoyed the oceanfront executive suite! We appreciate your return business to 3 Palms! Please Come back and stay again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
1.9 mi away
Sandcastle Oceanfront Resort at the Pavilion
Sandcastle Oceanfront Resort at ...
#142 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
709 reviews
1.5 mi away
Sun N Sand Resort
Sun N Sand Resort
#104 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,031 reviews
1.1 mi away
Sandcastle South Beach Resort
Sandcastle South Beach Resort
#108 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
825 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Aqua Beach Inn
Aqua Beach Inn
#44 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
574 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Reef Myrtle Beach
The Reef Myrtle Beach
#165 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
522 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Blue
Hotel Blue
#143 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,508 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Myrtle Beach Atlantic Palms Oceanfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Myrtle Beach Atlantic Palms Oceanfront

Address: 703 S Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-4481 (Formerly Atlantic Palms Resort)
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#32 Top resorts Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#78 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range: £40 - £137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Myrtle Beach Atlantic Palms Oceanfront 3*
Number of rooms: 129
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Myrtle Beach Atlantic Palms Oceanfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
3 Palms Oceanfront Myrtle Beach Hotel Myrtle Beach
Myrtle Beach 3 Palms Oceanfront

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing