We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very Nice Place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
3 Palms Oceanfront Myrtle Beach
Ranked #128 of 208 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Queens, New York
Level Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Very Nice Place”
Reviewed 28 October 2013

The location was good and the rooms were very nice and clean. The best part about the hotel was the beach access through the pool/spa area. The parking was only a minor inconvenience. I would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank Angela D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

373 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    65
    84
    77
    64
    83
See reviews for
111
106
2
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Dahlonega, Georgia
1 review
Reviewed 8 October 2013

My wife and I decided to stay here on a weekend trip just so we could get out of town for a while. When we got to the hotel there is limited space to unload and there is only a 15 minute load/unload time. This wasn't a huge issue for us though. We grabbed our stuff put it in our room and went and parked across the street at the overflow parking. The overflow parking is right across the street from the hotel and is not bad. Upon coming in the room, it was clean and nice. The rooms are small I guess but it was fine for my wife and myself. The bed was comfortable and we had fresh towels both days. My only complaint would be the apathetic folks at the front counter. They weren't rude just seemed to have a "I am here only because I am getting paid" attitude. The cleaning lady also entered our room at 9:00 in the morning our last day there. It was a good thing we were both dressed and not asleep. The paper int he room says that cleaning will be from 11-4 so I have no idea why the cleaning lady ever thought it was a good idea to enter our room without even knocking. All in all I would return to the hotel. It was probably the best experience we had at myrtle beach. The strip is loud, there were a ton of bikers, too many people, and the whole town seems run down and trashy.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Luke B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Myrtle Beach, SC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2013

We stayed here after having a low bid accepted on a name-your-own-price website. Check-in was relatively easy, but we came earlier in the day. Later on, the 3 or 4 check-in parking spots were absolutely crazy trying to get in and out of. Parking is down the street a nice little walk, if you're not lucky enough to get one of the 12 or so spots in the garage under the building. The room was clean enough, and the initial musty odor went away as soon as the a/c was turned on (instead of just the fan). There was some obvious rust on the little stove in the kitchenette, but overall not a bad place. We would have been satisfied with the room--especially, at the price we paid, had it not been for one thing: I left my smart phone in the room at checkout. I realized this 30 minutes later, but had the misfortune of calling back instead of coming back to get it. This gave whomever time to realize that something with some value was left in that room, and they got to it before I could, even though the desk told me the room had not been entered at the point when I called. It's a shame, this could have been a positive review, if not for the dishonesty of the staff.

Room Tip: Don't leave anything behind! They'll keep it and say they didn't find it, even though yo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank markandstacey05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Myrtle Beach hotels

Norfolk, Virginia
1 review
Reviewed 16 September 2013

After booking hotel through a booking site I called hotel to ask some questions and when I was told what room I was in I asked about getting room changed- the clerk Dean became nasty and told me to call the booking agency to have room changed and hung up on me! I called back and asked to speak to a manager and he said he was the only one there and I expressed my disappointment with his treatment and he said he didn't care lady - I called the booking agency who call the hotel to have room changed and of course they got Dean who couldn't help at all. This is said I haven't any checked in yet but room is paid for and it is already the worst customer service I have had EVER with dealing with a hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank b h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pecatonica, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 September 2013

I am going to this hotel next week Saturday 14- Tuesday 17 for my one year aniversity.. I hope it is good.. some reviews look good some are questionable cannot wait to check it out for my self! Looks like a very nice small quiet hotel

Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank natalie s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sumter, South Carolina
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 September 2013

This hotel is clean and the rooms are nice. I had no complaints. Well I have one complaint the overpriced drinks at the bar. That was just robbery. The hotel was beautiful the room was clean and nice. I cant wait to stay again.

Room Tip: oceanfront is the way to go.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vicwe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicole M, Director of Sales at 3 Palms Oceanfront Myrtle Beach, responded to this review, 10 September 2013
Thanks for the great review of 3 Palms, we take pride in providing guests an affordable and comfortable stay on the oceanfront in Myrtle Beach. Please come stay with us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swanton, Ohio
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 September 2013

This place had the basics covered. Needs a few maintenance issues fixed. In particular the key swiper to enter the building from the pool area needs to be fixed. We also had a shower bar that was loose. Pools were nice and there was easy access to the ocean. Walking distance to the amusement park and water park. People there were friendly.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NDfanLK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicole M, Director of Sales at 3 Palms Oceanfront Myrtle Beach, responded to this review, 10 September 2013
Thanks for the great review of 3 Palms, we take pride in providing guests an affordable and comfortable stay on the oceanfront in Myrtle Beach. Please come stay with us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
1.9 mi away
Sandcastle Oceanfront Resort at the Pavilion
Sandcastle Oceanfront Resort at ...
#137 of 208 in Myrtle Beach
3.0 of 5 bubbles 676 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Reef at South Beach
The Reef at South Beach
#153 of 208 in Myrtle Beach
3.0 of 5 bubbles 488 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Palace Resort
The Palace Resort
#83 of 208 in Myrtle Beach
3.0 of 5 bubbles 1,173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Bay View on the Boardwalk
Bay View on the Boardwalk
#34 of 208 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,179 reviews
2.4 mi away
Dayton House Resort
Dayton House Resort
#27 of 208 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,750 reviews
0.8 mi away
Holiday Sands North
Holiday Sands North
#78 of 208 in Myrtle Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 566 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 3 Palms Oceanfront Myrtle Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 3 Palms Oceanfront Myrtle Beach

Property: 3 Palms Oceanfront Myrtle Beach
Address: 703 S Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-4481 (Formerly Atlantic Palms Resort)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#30 Top resorts Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#73 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — 3 Palms Oceanfront Myrtle Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 129
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your 3 Palms Oceanfront Myrtle Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
3 Palms Oceanfront Myrtle Beach Hotel Myrtle Beach
Myrtle Beach 3 Palms Oceanfront

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing