We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Uncomfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
3 Palms Oceanfront Myrtle Beach
Ranked #129 of 209 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
1 review
“Uncomfortable”
Reviewed 5 August 2014

The beds were very uncomfortable and the picture on the website did not match the room we stayed in. The parking wad crazy as well. The sauna water was cold when we went back to it later in the evening.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JKTURNER1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicole M, Director of Sales at 3 Palms Oceanfront Myrtle Beach, responded to this review, 10 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. All of the images of our rooms match the specific room type. Also, our parking is similar to all oceanfront properties on Ocean Boulevard, with some parking below our lobby and overflow parking on the second row.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

381 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    67
    86
    77
    67
    84
See reviews for
115
107
2
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 4 August 2014

The parking was horrible. They have a very tight spot in front of the hotel to check in. If you get blocked in, then you are just stuck until that person moves their vehicle. They had about 12 parking spaces under the hotel but most of those were handicapped parking, which was understandable. All other parking was across the street behind or beside another hotel. The day we got there, they were working on 1 of 2 elevators. The elevators are small, so we had to wait. The carpet in the room was dirty. 1 of the 3 rooms had a bad odor to it. We had to spray & light candles to get rid of the smell. The front desk was very nice and pleasant. But, the ladies that cleaned the rooms were not to the ladies in my group and myself, but quite pleasant to our husbands. If we needed anything, we sent our husbands to ask them for it. Overall, nice stay but not sure if I would stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Angelia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicole M, Director of Sales at 3 Palms Oceanfront Myrtle Beach, responded to this review, 10 August 2014
We appreciate your review of the property. Our parking is customary with most oceanfront properties in Myrtle Beach. There is parking below the lobby with overflow parking on the second row. This is very common in the area. Thank you for the feedback with the housekeeping staff on your floor. We will address these issues with our Head of Housekeeping. We would hope that you give our property another chance when you are returning to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, Kentucky
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 July 2014

Location and service were great. Very limited parking below the hotel. The room I stayed in had a very strong musky smell for the duration of my visit. Pool and lazy river area were clean. Overall rating is average at best.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tpurvis1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicole M, Director of Sales at 3 Palms Oceanfront Myrtle Beach, responded to this review, 10 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review the 3 Palms. We will be sure to address your issue with an odor in your room. We strive to offer clean and comfortable accommodations for all of our guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Goldsboro, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2014

The pictures to this hotel are very misleading especially the bathroom pictures the gym equipment didn't work the room was small just not with what they charging. This would've been or first and last stay at this hotel honesty is the policy so they should've been honest instead of taking misleading pictures

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ladicakes31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicole M, Director of Sales at 3 Palms Oceanfront Myrtle Beach, responded to this review, 10 August 2014
On our website all pictures for room types match the corresponding room. if you choose to stay in the most economical room type, you will not find suite style accommodations as you would in our 1, 2 and 3 bedroom suites. We would suggest upgrading your room type on your next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Myrtle Beach hotels

Easton, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2014

When my party and I arrived at 3 Palms, it was less appealing than the pictures on line. The carpet in the room was dirty and soiled our feet. The lazy pool appeared unclean and uninviting. The tub was stopped up, the phone didn't work and neither did the cable or the Wi-Fi. The elevators were being repaired (one the second day and the other the third day) which made the wait in those impossibly hot hallways unbearable. The keycards deactivated after each use. To top it off, the Manager KEVIN was extremely rude and refused to refund or compensate us in any way!

Room Tip: Non ocean front rooms have awful views
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
3 Thank Tomeco N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eatonton, Georgia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2014

Traveling with family whom already booked a 2 Bedroom Suite here. The staff placed us very near them which was outstanding. Rooms were fairly clean. Cleaning staff carts had hallways difficult to pass in the mornings, Parking was and continues to be a nightmare for my family (had to park across the street and a block over...by morning my vehicle completely overrun with ANTS), ride home had my family bitten over and over and our luggage exposed and infested by arrival home & 4 days later...I am still fighting ants in my vehicle. Elevator had issues of not taking you to the floor you selected. My room AC not cooling as effectively as the other room. I did not ask for ac service as afraid it may stop working altogether so in all fairness they were not aware of AC. Beach, pool and lazy river access through garage/basement. Steps to lazy river very slippery resulting in at least 2 ladies falling on entry (one being my wife). In all fairness to 3 Palms, I did not bring any of this to their attention during my stay. I am still trying to exterminate the ants so I do not know the total expense there yet. 3 Palms has all the possibilities to be a great place.... Spray/treat the parking areas, fix the elevator, service/clean the lazy river steps, train staff in etiquette in their areas of service would be a great start from my experience.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank shill3691
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 29 July 2014

Rooms were small i expected them to be bigger. The stove looked bigger in the pictures. Parkings were horrible we couldn't move our truck at all because if we did we wouldn't have a parking available when we would come back. My hotel was given to me an hour late. I think the room should be given to you all the same time the customers receive the room.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Simplymeyesi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicole M, Director of Sales at 3 Palms Oceanfront Myrtle Beach, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
Thank for your review of 3 Palms Oceanfront. We offer accommodations of all sizes and when you booked your room, the square footage is clearly noted. We would hope that you would consider one of our suites for your next stay. Also, check in time does not vary by customer. It is standard set check in.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
1.0 mi away
The Reef at South Beach
The Reef at South Beach
#154 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
496 reviews
1.9 mi away
Sandcastle Oceanfront Resort at the Pavilion
Sandcastle Oceanfront Resort at ...
#139 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
682 reviews
2.4 mi away
Dayton House Resort
Dayton House Resort
#27 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,791 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Bay View on the Boardwalk
Bay View on the Boardwalk
#35 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
2,193 reviews
1.0 mi away
Paradise Resort
Paradise Resort
#22 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,935 reviews
0.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Grand Strand Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 3 Palms Oceanfront Myrtle Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 3 Palms Oceanfront Myrtle Beach

Property: 3 Palms Oceanfront Myrtle Beach
Address: 703 S Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-4481 (Formerly Atlantic Palms Resort)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#30 Top resorts Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#73 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — 3 Palms Oceanfront Myrtle Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 129
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your 3 Palms Oceanfront Myrtle Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
3 Palms Oceanfront Myrtle Beach Hotel Myrtle Beach
Myrtle Beach 3 Palms Oceanfront

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing