We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“When The Office is your destination, make it Fun”

The Office Italian Pub
Ranked #213 of 870 Restaurants in Myrtle Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$30
Cuisines: Italian, Bar, Pub, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Full Bar, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: We are a family owned bar/pub featuring great handmade dishes and side items. We make all our sauces, great Alfredo, marinara and a sweet pizza sauce. We are a casual atmosphere and all are treated like family. No reservations needed!! Happy hour is from 4-7 with $2 beers $3 house liquor and $3.50 house wine! We have a sports theme with loads of TV's for the sports enthusiast.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“When The Office is your destination, make it Fun”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2014

I would just like to thank the crew at The Office for continuing the great service they are famous for. In particular, Allison, a relatively new employee behind the bar handles herself professionally and make it feel like Cheers when you walk in. I can't wait to get back to Myrtle! Peyton Mahaffey

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank 181Peyton181
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

116 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    51
    36
    15
    11
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Helen, Ga
Level Contributor
25 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Absolutely Fabulous!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2014

The restaurant was smoke-free, but smoking was allowed at outside patio tables. We tried the garlic knots as others recommended. They were great, and complemented the lasagna, which was fresh and just spicy enough. The salad had a variety of greens and was excellent. The ingredients in all the food were fresh and above average in quality. The server was friendly and very attentive without being bothersome. We were there at lunch time on a Wednesday and there was no crowd. I couldn't ask for anything more (except to be able to be there more often).

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MustBeTrippin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frederick
Level Contributor
721 reviews
277 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 401 helpful votes
“A Great Last Minute Choice”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2014

We stopped here for a quick meal before a show in Myrtle Beach since it was near to the venue. Hubby wanted his usual spaghetti and this wasn't overcrowded like most of the generic seafood buffets in the area. We were greeted and seated within 5 minutes and a friendly guy, Nate I think, came over and cheerfully took our orders. We told him that we were in a particular hurry and that we needed the food fast. He got our orders out bubbling hot and delicious, with freshly made garlic knots, in that hurry and came back several times to make sure that everything was good. Nate's service was commendable that night. This is a very friendly, casual restaurant within a full and noisy bar. The food was delicious and the service was great. Another good pick.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank travelkitty50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Level Contributor
22 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Delicious Italian - fun bartender”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2014

I have been here several times - a locals favorite. All of their food is excellent, pizza, meatballs, pot roast, sandwiches, salads. This is now non-smoking which is a huge plus! The bartender, Greg is always fun, has great recommendations and will come up with creative shots on the spot. They are very welcoming and most definitely worth a visit!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Heather E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albany, New York
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great choice for Italian food in Myrtle Beach.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2014 via mobile

Had a wonderful meal at The Office Italian Pub. Homemade food, friendly service from Lori, good happy hour and great value. Will return again. Smoke free.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank NYtraveler2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Office Italian Pub also viewed

Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
North Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to The Office Italian Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing