We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Second time here, and hopefully will be back again next year!!”
Review of Caravelle Tower

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Myrtle Beach
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Caravelle Tower
Ranked #108 of 209 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Reviewed 6 August 2013

We have been coming to Myrtle Beach for 5 years now. This is our second stay at the Caravelle Tower. We book through a private owner, and cannot say enough good things about them or their condo. The condo is clean, updated, and has a great view of the ocean. All of the staff at the Caravelle are pleasant and helpful. The pool areas are nice, and for the price, the view can't be beat! We would recommend this place to anyone. I have read the other reviews and I can honestly say that we have seen some other rooms there that look like they may be very outdated, but that has never been our experience since we book privately. No surprises here!!

Room Tip: Go through a private owner!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mlesznar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (117)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

80 - 86 of 117 reviews

Reviewed 4 August 2013

We usually stay at the main Caravelle building. This was a last minute trip and the rooms were sold out of the Caravelle Resort. We found the rooms at the Caravelle Towers conveniently located right beside the main resort. We had access to all if the resorts accomoadations including the kids activities! The rooms were clean and staff was friendly. Thank You Darby for the recommendation on the Caravelle Towers! We are repeat guest of the Caravelle Resort and never knew Caravelle Towers was affiliated with the main resort. We found great value in our room and were very please with our room, housekeeping, and our ocean view.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andrewj495
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2013

This is mainly for the towers (We only went to main complex for the things listed below).
Illustrations on web site make them look better than they are. Check-in staff checked reservation, offered improved rate w/o prompting. High marks for Customer Service. Tower rooms have poor ergonomics, are are in obvious need of refurbishment. Front room had a murphy bed who's night stand blocked the only closet in the room. Large artificial plants blocked room flow, necessitating hiding plants in the small closet. The main bedroom's closet was partially blocked by the dresser, while there was another foot of space on the far side that would have allowed access to both. main bedroom only had 1 lamp, and neither of the wall switches appeared to be connected to anything. Other small details like no ice machines (except at main hotel), or that the indoor/outdoor pool was missing the plastic air-dam to keep the air inside from getting cold did not help w/ overall impression.. Staff was excellent, and obviously trying their best. Having to walk across street to get pool towels for -any- of the pools? Would have been nice to know -before- going all the way to the 7th floor indoor pool. Food at the Santa Maria was uneven. Some days eggs were fine, others were (as my wife described) "Elementary School Cafeteria" Food staff very pleasant, again showing good Customer Service. Site location, very well placed for North Myrtle. River City Cafe w/in easy walk. Towers had outdoor parking, other areas have parking garages. If the resort can refurbish facilities and increase consistency this will be an excellent bargain. Have had better in Myrtle, have had -much- worse.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christopher_z9cajack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2012

I must say that if I reviewed based upon the people I came in contact with I would give it four stars; from the young lady at the check-in desk to the working staff the people were uniformly pleasant and polite. Unfortunately, a review must be based on the entire stay. I was swayed by the price, an excellent deal for three nights with breakfast included (Thursday through Saturday.) The room on the 7th floor had an ocean view which is the best that could be said for it. The couch was soiled and had a large grease-like spot in the center of the backrest. In the bathroom, every seam in the wallpaper had opened and the paper was peeling back. The bathroom has a generally seedy look. The carpet, while clean, was shabby. It is my understanding that the units are individually owned and the owners are responsible for the upkeep. I believe that Caravelle Tower management has the responsibility to inspect the units and make sure that the individual owners do what they are supposed to do. For a few dollars more we could have stayed at much nicer properties and I am sorry we didn't. I doubt that we will stay in Caravelle Towers again.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank elgercee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2012

We stayed in a Studio Suite in the tower, and will not be back. Overpriced, not very clean, we couldn't even take our shoes off because the floor was so dirty, and the door to the balcony didn't close all the way. Just disappointed all around.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JACQUELINE2425
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2012

Please don’t trust the pictures. This hotel is dated, have musty dirty smell and in need of renovation. My family didn't feel comfortable sleeping in the room, I had to go out and buy lysol spray the room down before my son could sleep on the pull out. The only good thing about the hotel, it is freshly painted on the outside which is deceiving. Anytime you have to call for room service, you have a problem. Don’t trust the good reviews.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Timothy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2012

We just returned from our trip at Myrtle Beach. We stayed in a studio unit at the Caravelle Tower. We rented through a private owner, so our experience is a little different from those reviews from people who rented through the hotel. Our room was very nicely decorated and very very clean. We loved being able to use all of the pools in the different hotels that the Caravelle owned. All of the employees were very pleasant and willing to answer any questions that we had. We would stay here again.

Room Tip: Maybe look at renting through a private owner. You know what you're getting!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank mlesznar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
0.1 mi away
Ocean Reef Resort
Ocean Reef Resort
#17 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
3,236 reviews
3.3 mi away
The Patricia Grand, Oceana Resorts
0.2 mi away
Long Bay Resort
Long Bay Resort
#33 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
2,651 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Carolinian Beach Resort
Carolinian Beach Resort
#67 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
2,368 reviews
3.6 mi away
The Palms
The Palms
#88 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
449 reviews
0.1 mi away
Carolina Dunes
Carolina Dunes
#8 of 33 in Myrtle Beach
56 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Caravelle Tower? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Caravelle Tower

Address: 7000 N Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29572-3642
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #108 of 209 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Number of rooms: 106
Also Known As:
Caravelle Tower Hotel Myrtle Beach
Caravelle Hotel Myrtle Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing