We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not impressed-stayed in "towers" building”
Review of Caravelle Tower

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Myrtle Beach
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Caravelle Tower
Ranked #109 of 209 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Reviewed 1 June 2010

Pros: on the beach & good customer service. They let us check in really early - which was really nice. Cons- we stayed in the towers section- king studio. Really old and not updated probably since the the 80s. Our room had a VHS player!! No DVD ? Has all of your other basic needs- but there are much nicer places for the money. The ice machine is really scary looking, the elevator smelled like urine, and you can hear every sound outside. That is a biggie when it is bike week. Car alarms going off non stop from the vibrations of the bikes. Our chair on our balcony had 3 legs. If you can stay for 3 days, we would recommend the forest dunes. Same area, less money, and much nicer

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank nicolaisnacks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (117)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

92 - 98 of 117 reviews

Reviewed 8 October 2009

We had 4 adults and 2 7-year olds. We felt very cramped. The daily maid service was not so good. They never emptied our trash cans which were very small and needed emptied everyday. The room was nice. Overall was a good experience, would recommend it for a smaller family. Wifi only worked downstairs.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank danconsti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2008

Thoroughly enjoyed my stay at this hotel. Cant beat the room for the price and what an incredible view.

  • Stayed: August 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank mochajoe22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2008

Stayed at the Caravelle Tower in July.The staff was VERY friendly and helpful!Loved the location,the suite we had was clean and well appointed.The only negative aspect was the long delays waiting for an elevator.It could be a very time consuming ordeal to get from your room to the beach or parking areas.

  • Stayed: July 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank whittRoanoke_VA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2008

I recently visited your hotel on July 25-28th on company business. It was our first trip to Myrlte Beach and was a very nice experience. When we checked in the gentleman was very polite. Our bellhop was very very polite and friendly during the travel to find our room for which he opened the door for us and insured all was ok before he left. We took a quick tour of the facilities and upon arrival back to the 14th floor (marvellous view) we found that unfortunately he had put the room key in his money clip which was magnetized and deactivated the key. Back down 14 floors we went. When we went back to the main lobby, the gentleman at the desk after being told of the mishap for which I was blamed did not hesitate to reactivate the key with a smile and a comment of Not a Problem. The cleaning Staff did an excellent job of keeping our room clean for us. For each trip we made to and from the hotel every employee we met along the way went out of their way to be friendly. We did not have much time to go beachside - maybe next trip. The was by far one of the most pleasant stays at a hotel that we have ever stayed at. Your staff is to be commended for the hospitality and cleanliness of the establishment. If we ever make it back to SC again on personal or business, your hotel will be given the first call.

  • Stayed: July 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank GaPeachLostInTn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2008

We stayed at the Caravelle during our trip to Myrtle beach. The hotel has gone through a lot of renovations, but it's still an old hotel. The renovations mainly seemed to include paint and redecorating.

The view is very nice.

There were LOTS of families with children staying here. They had planned daily activities for the kids.

The efficiency condo we stayed in had 1 bathroom, a full kitchen, 2 king beds and a pull out couch.

The kitchen is there, but don't plan to spend a lot of time cooking. The kitchen area is quite cramped and there's no counter space.

Wireless internet is available for a fee, but it is difficult reaching a viable IP address. We were unable to connect over half of the time. However, free wireless access is available downstairs in the coffee/martini bar.

This hotel would be best for a couple or a family of 3. We went with 2 teenage girls and were in need of more space... and another bathroom. :)

If you want to stay at Caravelle, you may consider renting through the VRBO website. You can rent from an owner for a much discounted price.

  • Stayed: June 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Nickabit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2007

My friend's daughter left a bag in the room upon checkout.
Have called several times, no manager will call back
or speak on the phone. I guess they keep your belongings
for themselves. Never stay there again!

  • Stayed: November 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelGirlNC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
3.3 mi away
The Patricia Grand, Oceana Resorts
0.1 mi away
Ocean Reef Resort
Ocean Reef Resort
#17 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
3,229 reviews
0.5 mi away
Grande Shores Ocean Resort
Grande Shores Ocean Resort
#16 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,458 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Long Bay Resort
Long Bay Resort
#33 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
2,649 reviews
3.5 mi away
Carolinian Beach Resort
Carolinian Beach Resort
#69 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
2,363 reviews
5.1 mi away
Bay View on the Boardwalk
Bay View on the Boardwalk
#38 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
2,276 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Caravelle Tower? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Caravelle Tower

Address: 7000 N Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29572-3642
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #109 of 209 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Number of rooms: 106
Also Known As:
Caravelle Tower Hotel Myrtle Beach
Caravelle Hotel Myrtle Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing