We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Memories Made at Sea Crest Oceanfront Resort”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sea Crest Oceanfront Resort
Ranked #21 of 209 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Hope Mills, North Carolina
1 review
“Amazing Memories Made at Sea Crest Oceanfront Resort”
Reviewed 2 May 2011

We searched for days trying to find a place to take our family in Myrtle Beach. Sea Crest accomadated us on last minute notice and we were glad they did. Our stay was amazing, the staff at Sea Crest Oceanfront Resort in Myrtle Beach SC were friendly and helpful making our stay memorable and enjoyable along with a huge bonus of an affordable price. The view from our room/balcony was breathtaking,the accomadations were a amazing along with awesome entertainment for all of us. We were within walking distance of parks, shops, restraunts and a fishing pier. We will be going back and letting others know what a wonderful stay we had.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank khart15981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,101 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,541
    1,021
    230
    146
    163
See reviews for
1,651
790
32
24
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (639)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Granite Falls, North Carolina
Level Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed 1 May 2011

This was one of the nice resort we have ever stay at.we love it we will stay there again it was so nice we tell every one we see .every body was so nice.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 14yearsoflovers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 April 2011

We truly enjoyed my stay at the seacrest! My fiance' and I had originally requested an angle view king oceanfront but because of the view i wanted to change to an actual oceanfront. They were able to accommadate us immediately with the upgrade. It was so worth it because the view was picture perfect. I send a picture to my brother and he said " that looks like a postcard" laugh.. The rooms do appear to look the same as advertised but would require a little TLC to be perfected. the beach was great and the tiki bar was very entertaining.. No major complaints.. i will definitely stay at the seacrest again!!

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank greeneyes2827
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham, North Carolina
1 review
Reviewed 27 April 2011

This was our first stay at the Seacrest and I am glad that we cancelled our other reservations for here. The oceanfront rooms were great and being able to sleep with the door open with the sounds of the ocean was even better. Parking for check-in was hectic and the room needed some upgrades esp. the TV but overall we thoroughly enjoyed our trip and planning another one within the next 2 mths at the Seacrest!!!!

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BryandTris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond, Virginia
1 review
Reviewed 26 April 2011

My family and I enjoyed our Spring Break vacation at Sea Crest Resort in Myrtle Beach, South Carolina. The suites were spacious and the view of the ocean front was to die for. There is something for everyone (all ages) to enjoy from the water parks, hot tubs, fitness center, ocean front bar and karoke. The service was impeccable. We will definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: I prefer the tower suites (2 rooms).
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ladydar50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Concord, North Carolina
1 review
Reviewed 26 April 2011

Our family had a great vacation staying at Sea Crest Oceanfront Resort. The rooms were were clean and were equipped with a convenient full efficiency kitchen. As if staying oceanfront wasn't enough, the indoor pool, hot tubs, lazy river, and outdoor heated pool and water park provided plenty of entertainment for both the kids. The hotel is within comfortable walking distance to an amusement area with rides as well as a pier. The beaches were clean, monitored by lifegaurds, and had chairs with umbrellas to rent. Free parking is available directly accross the street. You can't beat the value at Sea Crest Oceanfront Resort !

Room Tip: Choose a side view effeciency to save more money !
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kerry052
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Clairsville, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 April 2011

We had a nice stay here and will be back. We go to Myrtle Beach every year and will definitley be back to the Seacrest! The Karoke in the evenings was AWESOME and the room was nice and the staff was very friendly and nice!!

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Okie24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
6.2 mi away
Ocean Reef Resort
Ocean Reef Resort
#19 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
3,092 reviews
1.0 mi away
Paradise Resort
Paradise Resort
#23 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,936 reviews
2.8 mi away
Caribbean Resort And Villas
Caribbean Resort And Villas
#25 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
3,061 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Grand Strand Inn & Suites
6.2 mi away
Long Bay Resort
Long Bay Resort
#40 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
2,415 reviews
2.4 mi away
Dayton House Resort
Dayton House Resort
#27 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,792 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sea Crest Oceanfront Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Crest Oceanfront Resort

Property: Sea Crest Oceanfront Resort
Address: 803 South Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-4482
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#15 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#16 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#18 Business Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#35 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Sea Crest Oceanfront Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 284
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sea Crest Oceanfront Resort captures the best of Myrtle Beach. It will surprise and delight you with its beautiful beachfront location, many amenities, and competitive rates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, getaroom.com, HRS, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Sea Crest Oceanfront Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sea Crest Oceanfront Hotel Myrtle Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing