We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sea Crest, Myrtle Beach”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Sea Crest Oceanfront Resort
Ranked #21 of 209 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Great location, within walking distance of many activities in town. Nice pools and right on the beach. The rooms were adequate, but anything that needed fixing did not get done, i.e.bath handles were very loose and never fixed and tv remote never worked well.

Room Tip: Try to get a high floor overlooking the ocean. It provides a great view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jbk52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,206)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,152 - 1,158 of 3,206 reviews

Reviewed 7 July 2014

My family loved the SeaCrest. From the Front Desk Manager Rick to the housekeepers the staff was wonderful!!! Rooms were nice and clean. Had a issue getting on WiFI though. But overall was great for kids and families. Really did not have to leave the hotel except for when you wanted to go out to eat. Entertainment at outside bar at night for adults waterpark and pools for kids during the day.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank upstatebeachbums
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014

I stayed with my two kids. We had blast. It was great location. Room was clean close to the Family kingdom on the beach. The only negative was WiFi connection. They advertised free WiFi but I was unable to connect to the internet.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RSHSJS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2014

Overall, our stay at Sea Crest was pretty good. The best point about this resort (other than the spectacular ocean view from our room) was the staff Every staff member whom we encountered was friendly, helpful, and polite. There were a couple of negatives, however. The sheets in our bedroom were rather old and had a couple of small holes. Also, the cabinetry in the kitchenette was warped and the drop ceiling in the bathroom and kitchenette area was rather dodgy. Despite these drawbacks, our stay was really nice.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Corinthiano3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2014 via mobile

We loved our stay at Sea Crest. We were hoping we would see Ryan Seacrest there but much to our chagrin, he was not there. It was clean and neat and our housekeepers were just the sweetest ever! Great location too

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Douggobraves
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2014

The Front desk staff including, but not limited to, the supervisor were fantastic. Very helpful and went the "extra mile". I only stayed for a night and just happened to pull in there after seeing them on booking .com Rooms were clean and well kept. I will be staying there when I am in town.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eric D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014

Great location and close to Family Kingdom Boardwalk water sports. Beautiful view of the water sports too while enjoying your tan. I would recommend this resort to anyone. The staff were extremely helpful. Thumbs up to the maids especially.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sunshine4sure
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
1.0 mi away
Bay View on the Boardwalk
Bay View on the Boardwalk
#38 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
2,276 reviews
1.0 mi away
Paradise Resort
Paradise Resort
#22 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
2,017 reviews
6.2 mi away
Long Bay Resort
Long Bay Resort
#33 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
2,650 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Dayton House Resort
Dayton House Resort
#27 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,941 reviews
0.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Grand Strand Inn & Suites
2.7 mi away
The Strand a Boutique Resort
The Strand a Boutique Resort
#13 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,064 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sea Crest Oceanfront Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Crest Oceanfront Resort

Address: 803 South Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-4482
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#15 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#16 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#18 Business Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#35 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range: £55 - £207 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sea Crest Oceanfront Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 284
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sea Crest Oceanfront Resort captures the best of Myrtle Beach. It will surprise and delight you with its beautiful beachfront location, many amenities, and competitive rates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd, Expedia, Cancelon, Ebookers and Hotels.com so you can book your Sea Crest Oceanfront Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sea Crest Oceanfront Hotel Myrtle Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing