We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I was very pleased with my stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Sea Crest Oceanfront Resort
Ranked #21 of 209 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 July 2014

I would definitely recommend this place! I will stay here again in the future. They were nice && friendly. The location was great. The cafe up stairs did get our orders wrong once, but the good was good.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anc093
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,158)
There are newer reviews for Sea Crest Oceanfront Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,070 - 1,076 of 3,158 reviews

Reviewed 25 July 2014

Stayed in an oceanfront king jr suite. Had never been to Myrtle Beach before. Beautiful ocean view. Pools were clean. Rooms were clean. Housekeepers did a good job. Maintenance was quick to fix the sofa bed. Rooms were smaller than expected. No closet space. Elevators were slow. Over all enjoyed the stay. All the big hotels there looked about the same. Glad we went.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Poohbear323
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014

We were very disappointed in this hotel. It needs to be updated and quickly. We were on the 12th floor. The room had double beds, a murphy bed and a pull out couch.This was called an executive suite. We had to move the furniture around to open the murphy and the pull out couch. The furniture and carpets were old and stained. The kitchen was in poor condition, My kids were so creeped out they wouldn't get under the sheets. This hotel is way over priced and not worth the money.

Room Tip: Do not spend the money on the suite. Not worth it.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank joan t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

we had a very nice time and the staff was great and matt our every need , looking forward to returning in Oct. keep up the good work we ,loved the location not to far from anywhere we wanted to go which is great

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank steve p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Stayed on the 14th floor so we had a wonderful view of the ocean. Room was small, but very clean. (Cleanliness is our number one requirement!) Maid service was good. Had a nice water park for younger kids, lazy river, jacuzzi, and pool for older kids/adults. Had plenty of lounge chairs for sunbathing. Loved the nightly music. Location was excellent. The only drawback was having to park across the street and waiting for the slow elevators. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Debbie1983_1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Stayed here from May 8th-14th. Been coming to Myrtle for about 3 years now, this is a nice affordable family resort but not one of my favorites. Greatest plus about this place would have to be the pool area due to it being much bigger than most on the boulevard. The staff was extremely nice and always ready to help. The hallways and exterior of the place could use a bit of TLC though!

The room was okay, not too much space. Not the most spectacular, average but nice. The biggest issue was something thats only seasonal (flying ants and other insect hatchings) when we walked into the room there had be at least 30 or so of them on the walls, to me that is gross so I went down to front desk which they were happily okay with changing my room to a higher floor that helped this issue. Honestly the least they could of do for future guests is check the room prior and vacuum these bugs.

Biggest enjoyment would be of course the pool area with it's large area having multiple swimming pools, 2 lazy rivers, kids play area with an actual water slide (kids loved this), lawns with lounge chairs, and a snack bar with food and beverages. Great indeed.

I could say this was place a nice stay but would most likely not return, the price was great but i'm ready to move onto another resort to stay at.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank TylersTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Had problems the manager rick made sure they were taking care of on that day. Including he also stayed in contact with us our whole vacation. He made sure are experience was great. It was thank you rick.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sweendaug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
2.8 mi away
Caribbean Resort And Villas
Caribbean Resort And Villas
#25 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
3,175 reviews
1.0 mi away
Bay View on the Boardwalk
Bay View on the Boardwalk
#36 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
2,249 reviews
1.0 mi away
Paradise Resort
Paradise Resort
#22 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,991 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Dayton House Resort
Dayton House Resort
#29 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,892 reviews
6.2 mi away
Ocean Reef Resort
Ocean Reef Resort
#18 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
3,182 reviews
6.2 mi away
Long Bay Resort
Long Bay Resort
#39 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
2,574 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sea Crest Oceanfront Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Crest Oceanfront Resort

Address: 803 South Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-4482
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#11 Best Value Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#15 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#16 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#18 Business Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#35 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range: £57 - £125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sea Crest Oceanfront Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 284
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sea Crest Oceanfront Resort captures the best of Myrtle Beach. It will surprise and delight you with its beautiful beachfront location, many amenities, and competitive rates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Sea Crest Oceanfront Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sea Crest Oceanfront Hotel Myrtle Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing