We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Sea Crest Oceanfront Resort
Ranked #21 of 209 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 August 2014

I had a wonderful experience at this resort. It is definitely a family resort and not adults only. Your kids will enjoy the pools, but they get crowded so get in them early then go to the beach. Pools should be clean more than once a day do to so much sand from the beach when people return to them. Make sure to wear your flip flops, a lot of water on the floor and you don't want to get foot fungus.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Bee S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,206)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,062 - 1,068 of 3,206 reviews

Reviewed 25 August 2014

Wanted to give a huge shout out to your bartenders Josh and Jake at the Malibu Tiki Bar. They provided Excellent Customer Service!!!! Very friendly, prompt, and full of information for tourists, such as places to eat and explore!!!

Room Tip: All rooms have a full or partial view of the ocean
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Lisa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2014

Our stay was wonderful! This is an excellent place to take your family, especially if you have a young child or children, which I do. My daughter loved the many pools, lazy rivers, and especially the water park. The lunchtime grill and the on-site store are also an added bonus! This was my first vacation in 10 years, and I thank the staff of the Sea Crest for helping to make it an amazing vacation!

Room Tip: Oceanfront is always a plus. The end room we had was convenient and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lora W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2014

Overall very nice except for one thing

The one thing that was a problem every time you cut the TV off you have to reset the TV with the remote takes
you 3 to 4 minutes ,the first time I called for help with it because it kept coming up no signal took10 minutes to get to us,I cut the TV back off that evening the next morning /afternoon/ evening cut the TV back on had to do the same thing inconvenient not sure while there was a problem

The front desk staff at check-in super nice and check out was super nice

Overall room was clean, could use a little more deep cleaning

Overall quiet evenings not a lot of noise from other rooms are guest

Parking is across the street from the location seven floors

Decent size balcony overlooking the ocean

Overall comfortable beds could've used a little firmer pillows

Seven pools varying in sizes indoor and outdoor

Poolside snack shop

Poolside bar

Lounge chairs available for use

Will be Stay again if in the area

Rates are a little high

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
3  Thank Julian P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2014

Very good, with all what you need went travel with all the family specially with kids, places to eat, have fun, raight in front of the beach, inside and outside pools, in general clean, my family and I had a good time.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Miriam G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2014

My ONLY complaint is that you can not reserve a particular room or even floor...you have no idea what youre getting until you get there. We had second floor right above the pool so the view of the ocean wasn't the best and we had all the noise and lack of privacy of all the people at the hotel pool right outside our balcony....so unfortunately the shades stayed closed most the time...eliminating the point of ocean front room.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank ray g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2014

My room was clean, only a couple of housekeeping hiccups. Resort is oceanfront so even if your room isn't, you only have to walk out the backdoor to be on the beach. The immediate area is slightly rundown, and I didn't feel particularly safe walking at night, but during the day the area was ok. I would recommend this for vacationers on a budget, but who want a few more amenities like the pools, tiny but fun waterpark & lazy river.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TammyDa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
1.0 mi away
Bay View on the Boardwalk
Bay View on the Boardwalk
#38 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
2,276 reviews
1.0 mi away
Paradise Resort
Paradise Resort
#22 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
2,017 reviews
6.2 mi away
Long Bay Resort
Long Bay Resort
#33 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
2,650 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Dayton House Resort
Dayton House Resort
#27 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,941 reviews
0.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Grand Strand Inn & Suites
2.7 mi away
The Strand a Boutique Resort
The Strand a Boutique Resort
#13 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,064 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sea Crest Oceanfront Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Crest Oceanfront Resort

Address: 803 South Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-4482
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#15 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#16 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#18 Business Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#35 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range: £55 - £207 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sea Crest Oceanfront Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 284
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sea Crest Oceanfront Resort captures the best of Myrtle Beach. It will surprise and delight you with its beautiful beachfront location, many amenities, and competitive rates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Expedia, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Sea Crest Oceanfront Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sea Crest Oceanfront Hotel Myrtle Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing