We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“We had a great time!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn at the Pavilion
Ranked #12 of 208 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Cumberland, Maryland, USA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“We had a great time!”
Reviewed 21 May 2012

Holiday Inn at the Pavilion was a great choice for us. We were oceanfront, as well as poolfront and tiki bar front! My husband is wheelchair and walker bound, so we were given a room on the second floor, right beside the elevator for convenience, which worked great! The only problem was that the rooms are very tight and we could not get my husband's wheelchair from the kitchen into the living area, and we couldn't get his walker from the living area into the kitchen. The corner of the second bed stuck out too far to allow to allow the w/c and walker to get through, but we managed. I'm no sure everyone would be able to however. I would like to suggest that the hotel set aside some special rooms specifically for those who must utilize wheelchairs and/or walkers. These rooms should be more spacious and allow for accommodation of w/cs and walkers. The complimentary breakfast was very nice each morning, and Tammie was absolutely delightful! We can't wait to stay again. Thanks for a great break!

Room Tip: If you have a wheelchair or walker, be sure the room will accommodate the equipment. Ours was EXTRE...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Diane W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,082 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,127
    593
    185
    89
    88
See reviews for
827
744
33
34
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (599)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 May 2012

My family and I had a wonderful time at this hotel, during mother's day weekend. The staff was nice and the rooms were very clean.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cathy_831487
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moravia, NY
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2012

This was a great place to stay... Breakfast was awesome every morning. Being able to walk right onto the beach was spectacular.... and just sitting in the beach chairs by the boardwalk was nice. LOVED the little tiki bar and the close proximity to downtown.... felt like I was in a much cleaner Venice Beach California!

Room Tip: The suites are well worth the additional money. Being able to be the first to awaken and being able...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Audrey R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delhi, NY
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2012

We enjoyed another great stay for vacation at the Holiday Inn at the Pavilion at Myrtle Beach the first week in May 2012.

As usual, we had a very cheerful welcome by Tammie who manages the breakfast room. It's a great way to start your day with her laughter! Hi Tammie!

We also enjoyed the Sky Wheel for the first time. It was a bit expensive, $13 each, but it's a great view that you won't see anywhere else.

We always stay in the Tower rooms, a King oceanfront near the middle of the building. The rooms are the perfect size for two of us, with a fully equiped kitchen. There are many other things to like about this hotel, from it's location, to the pool area, to the speed of the elevators. It is kept pretty clean also, which is an acomplishment for any beachside hotel. We have also really enjoyed the boardwalk which passes by the hotel, and it has brought many new businesses and entertainment to the area. The grounds are well kept, and security is always around, so there's a feeling of relaxation and safety. Read our prior reviews for more detailed information.

Room Tip: Stay in the Tower rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank KittycatDelhiNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 May 2012 via mobile

Very very pleased with the location!! By far one of the best hotels I've stayed in... not only are the employees very welcoming but just everyone around was nice. Coming from Atlanta where everyones rude and fast pace it was nice too enjoy some hospitality. The pools were very clean ( they also offer towels to bring to the beach with you which was pretty neat.) There are plenty of lawn chairs which was a plus. Everything was very clean and if you needed anything it came quickly! Also, they let us check in almost 3 hours early and check out one hour later with NO charge this has never happened!! If I had too complain it would be put a restroom in the pool area instead of the 2nd floor also the parking is absolutely horrible every time we would come back we had to park farther and farther ( I would recommending coding the parking spots with the room). Thanks Holiday ....we will definitely be back =)

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kchj09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fremont, CA
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2012

Stayed here for a weekend on the early season 50% off special. Got lucky on arrival and actually got one of the ~10 parking spots on the property. Both adults had to show ID at check in. Oceanfront room is fairly nice but on the small side. TV is a flat screen but only 26"
Slow drains in both bathroom sink and tub was annoying. Had to run the AC on max all the time to keep the room cool. The hot air coming out of the AC unit makes only half the balcony useable. Towels were Motel 6 quality, glad we had our beach towels to use. Beds were on the firm side.
Breakfast was marginal, the mini bagels were good. Pools were warm and in good shape. Not problem connecting to the free internet but it is a little on the slow side.
Returned from dinner the second night and had to park in the farthest lot 2 blocks over.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belmont, Michigan, United States
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2012

Wow, reading some of the negative reviews I'm wondering if they were reviewing The Sands down the street instead of this place? We did not have a bad experience at all!! The hotel is in a great location, close to the shops and eateries, next to the sky wheel, and right on the ocean. This (at 42 years old) was my FIRST time seeing an ocean and we got an ocean front room on the 5th floor. Their off-season rate was excellent at 50% off and we paid far less here to stay right on the ocean than we did in hotels in the middle nowhere elsewhere! This would be excellent for families as there are 5 pools for all needs. There is plenty of lounging around the pools and located right in front of the lifeguard stand on the beach where you can rent a lounging spot. Right on the board walk and next to Pier 14. Our room was modern and comfortable. Everything worked and was extremely clean. Negatives would be even off-season, there are a lot of people just in this town to "party" and you do have to deal with a lot of intoxication around you (not really the hotel's fault and they have security that patrol 24/7). I think if you went further away from the action this might improve. Parking was a little tricky. The beds were pretty firm and pillows were standard flat. Breakfast was your typical "hotel continental" style. It was just right, though, for us and while not the utmost in luxury it was everything we needed with the right price and the right location. We stayed 2 nights and would stay here again and again.

Room Tip: Get ocean front!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Laura B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
2.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach/Oceanfront
2.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Grand Strand Inn & Suites
4.6 mi away
Ocean Reef Resort
Ocean Reef Resort
#19 of 208 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,062 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Dayton House Resort
Dayton House Resort
#27 of 208 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,750 reviews
0.6 mi away
Bay View on the Boardwalk
Bay View on the Boardwalk
#34 of 208 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,178 reviews
1.8 mi away
Coral Beach Resort & Suites
Coral Beach Resort & Suites
#10 of 208 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,045 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn at the Pavilion? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn at the Pavilion

Property: Holiday Inn at the Pavilion
Address: 1200 N Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-3757
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#10 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#10 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#11 Business Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn at the Pavilion 3*
Number of rooms: 138
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn at the Pavilion has it all. It is a direct Oceanfront Resort and offers newly remodeled rooms, efficiencies and suites.Enjoy our Free daily continental breakfast and our 5 Indoor and outdoor pools, as well as one of the best locations in the Myrtle Beach area. The only AAA 3 diamond Resort Located directly on the new downtown area Boardwalk's prestigious North End, with Restaurants, Night Life, Broadway at the Beach and the Convention center are all minutes from your door. Directly adjacent to the new 12 Million Sky Wheel, featuring the largest wheel east of the Mississippi, a Jimmy Buffett Land Shark Bar & GrilL and all the Free Daily Hot Summer Nights events offered during June, July & August next door at Plyler Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Holiday Inn at the Pavilion reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn At The Pavilion Hotel Myrtle Beach
Holiday Inn Myrtle Beach
Myrtle Beach Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing