We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location in Myrtle Beach” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn at the Pavilion

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Holiday Inn at the Pavilion
Ranked #12 of 207 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Fishers, Indiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great location in Myrtle Beach”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2013

I stayed here for 7 nights and very much enjoyed the experience. Everyone on the staff, from the day manager Sandi, to the Guest Relations Manager, Cathy and the maintenance staff were great. The oceanfront room was clean, comfortable and spacious , 2 queen sized beds. The front desk and maintenance staff responded very quickly to a minor A/C malfunction on Sunday when I checked in to the hotel (Thank you very much).
The location is exceptional being right on the boardwalk and within walking distance of restaurants, shops and entertainment either on the boardwalk or on Ocean Blvd.
There is a small store right next door where you can pickup drinks and food items and some other minor necessities.
I enjoyed the poolside and grass area lounge chairs which provided a great view of the boardwalk and the ocean without all of the sand.... I especially enjoyed the poolside lounge and the friendly manager Michelle who always had the radio set to '70's music.
The parking is not as difficult as others would have you think, The lot immediately adjacent to the hotel fills quickly but there are two lots directly across from the front door. There is a parking garage with roof access one block behind those lots and one block behind that is another large lot. I never had a difficult time finding a parking spot. Oh and by the way these are rather small blocks (not NYC or Chicago sized blocks) so it is quite a shot walk to the hotel.

FREE YACHT CRUISE.
Upon checking in to the Holiday Inn at the Pavilion I was asked by Cathy Dossat-
Guests Relations/Cruise Director to register for a free cruise on the hotels yacht the Fear Knot. Later in the day I was informed that I had been selected to go on this cruise on Wednesday. My friend Sheila and I arrived at the marina and were greeted by Captain Ron and Dave and were informed that it would be about an hour and a half cruise along the intracoastal waterway. We had quite a delightful afternoon aboard the Fear Knot. The trip ended with a with captain Ron taking our picture aboard the Fear knot and both of us receiving a free T-shirt. Thanks Captain Roan, Dave and Cathy for this experience.

The entire experience at the Holiday Inn at the Pavilion was very enjoyable and I would recommend it to my friends and family.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jack C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,038 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,105
    580
    180
    87
    86
See reviews for
811
725
32
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (590)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Owings, Maryland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2013

Our vacation started in another hotel but after the first night at the hotel we knew we could not stay. The room was very musty and damp. We decided at midnight to pack our bags and leave in the morning. After doing a Google search I found the Holiday Inn Pavilion. The front desk was very sympathetic to my situation. She arranged for an early check in since we were right down the street. We were able to get into our new room at 12:30 and were thrilled when we took the first step into our room. Clean, fresh air and an amazing view. We were thrilled! The staff was so friendly. The person in charge of breakfast could not have been more polite. House keeping was kind and did a great job. I have nothing but great things to stay and I hope to come back soon!! Thanks for everything!

Room Tip: Lots of action around so things can get loud.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 259Kathleen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alabama
Level Contributor
40 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2013 via mobile

We stayed here during the week of the 4th of July. The location is excellent. So nice to be able to walk right out on the boardwalk.
The parking is a nightmare! They give you a parking pass, what good that does, because it seems the public uses their parking lots more than the guests at the motel. The parking lots are not monitored so the public can use the lots without any problem. There are signs posted that the parking lots are for holiday inn guests an that your vehicle will be towed if you don't display a parking pass. But since they don't have security monitoring the parking lot, the posted signs are a joke!
On arrival at the holiday inn, check in time is at 3p.m. We were there at this time. We were told our room was not ready but it was guaranteed to be ready by 3:30.
3:30 rolled around an our room was still not ready. By 4:00 it was ready. Due to the inconvenience, the front desk gave us a coupon for two free drinks from the beach bar.
The continental breakfast is not very appealing. Unless you like junk food for breakfast. Mini muffins, mini bagels, small waffles. The fruit cocktail poured into a big bowl, I have never seen that before at a continental breakfast. The most nutritious thing being served was raisin bran and Cheerios cereal.
The holiday inn was very clean and the staff very friendly. They do need better security for the parking lots. Plus we witnessed a episode at the pool where people were using the pool that weren't guests at the motel.The bartender at the beach bar realized what was going on and ran them off. These things are unfair for the
paying guests.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AlabamaLady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Schwenksville, Pennsylvania
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2013

We stayed in the King Suite for 4 nights. It was great to have two separate rooms because in our group were two adults and two teenagers. The teens loved the bed that was in the wall. They had their own AC and TV and we had our own AC and TV in the bedroom. We flew in so we loved the full size lounge chairs in front of the hotel. Loved the pool bar, especially Carolina Crush drinks. We visited Broadway at the Beach and the person manning the information desk was so friendly and helpful. She told us where to go and gave us discount coupons to retailers there. We took a cab from the airport to the hotel and he let us stop at Walmart for food. We also took a cab to the Broadway place and it was about $20 round trip. Location of hotel is fantastic to be in walking distance of the activity - especially for teens to go off by themselves. There is THE BEST restaurant across from the hotel called Beach House. The food was great and it's a neat place. Nice to have a small convenience store as well next to the hotel. Everyone at the front desk was very pleasant and really helpful. The service staff were always happy to help us too. The front desk immediately offered to arrange our cab service back to the airport. Room was spacious. Door did stick but it was fine. View from top floor balcony on the corner was awesome. We actually felt like we had two balconies since the front of the hotel also has a balcony. Overall a very nice visit. Thanks!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Laura K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2013

My family had a great time, and hope to return. Everything was close to the building. Rooms were very clean, and the staff was excellent. Wish my stay could have been longer. Next year we plan on staying in the same place or one of their other places. I have heard great things about them as well.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kimruss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Easley, South Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2013

We paid the average, top dollar price that all the hotels were asking during our stay. The parking is terrible. We had to park 3blocks away several times. Those parking lots are in dark, sketchy areas. First of all, the door was so hard to open and shut. You had to really push to open it and when you closed it from the inside you had to use your foot to slam it. Two lights didn't work and we had to ask for bulbs. The phone, phone cord, night stand, and area around all that was so nasty, sticky. The pool area was average. Seemed clean enough. The breakfast was pretty weak. Two kinds of cereal, milk, apple juice, bread, bagels, apples, fruit cocktail, oatmeal. It had a toaster and microwave. The area to eat only had 6 tables. It was packed. Usually in a hotel I don't worry too much about wearing my shoes the whole time...but here I did. Overall it was okay, but it didn't seem that great to me. It seemed more like roach coach quality for more money. I've added it to the list of places NOT to stay for me.

Room Tip: Don't get any in building that is separate from the main building. It does not have an elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pagefamilyof3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Carolina
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2013

We like staying there . The house keeping weren't as friendly as in the past but overall enjoy staying there always . The breakfast we like too. For us the location is great . And we like staying on the higher floors so we can see town and the beach .

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kidsmomma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
2.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach/Oceanfront
4.6 mi away
Ocean Reef Resort
Ocean Reef Resort
#18 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,012 reviews
2.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Grand Strand Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Bay View on the Boardwalk
Bay View on the Boardwalk
#36 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,127 reviews
0.9 mi away
Dayton House Resort
Dayton House Resort
#26 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,706 reviews
1.8 mi away
Coral Beach Resort & Suites
Coral Beach Resort & Suites
#9 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,010 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn at the Pavilion? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn at the Pavilion

Property: Holiday Inn at the Pavilion
Address: 1200 N Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-3757
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#10 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#10 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#11 Business Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn at the Pavilion 3*
Number of rooms: 138
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn at the Pavilion has it all. It is a direct Oceanfront Resort and offers newly remodeled rooms, efficiencies and suites.Enjoy our Free daily continental breakfast and our 5 Indoor and outdoor pools, as well as one of the best locations in the Myrtle Beach area. The only AAA 3 diamond Resort Located directly on the new downtown area Boardwalk's prestigious North End, with Restaurants, Night Life, Broadway at the Beach and the Convention center are all minutes from your door. Directly adjacent to the new 12 Million Sky Wheel, featuring the largest wheel east of the Mississippi, a Jimmy Buffett Land Shark Bar & GrilL and all the Free Daily Hot Summer Nights events offered during June, July & August next door at Plyler Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia and Odigeo so you can book your Holiday Inn at the Pavilion reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn At The Pavilion Hotel Myrtle Beach
Holiday Inn Myrtle Beach
Myrtle Beach Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing