We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Holiday Inn at the Pavilion
Ranked #16 of 209 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Awesome!”
Reviewed 29 August 2014

It was great! I had great service and hotel staff was amazing! I was getting married and I had a lot of staff helping me with what I needed!! They were very kind and the house keeping staff was very polite and friendly! I would come back in a heartbeat!

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gensmith92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,155 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,154
    613
    194
    97
    97
See reviews for
866
770
34
34
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (623)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 29 August 2014

The oceanview & constant roar of the crashing waves, the Lit up Pier and the magical Sunrise
rising from where the sky meets the ocean every morning is a spellbound experience along with
the wonderful grounds & smiling staff on duty. The Boardwalk & all the attractions are
a step away for both children & adults to share & create wonderful memories to cherish forever!
You'll surely come back for more.

Room Tip: Corner suites with the Pier view are breathtaking... yet any room facing the ocean is a gem!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank beachspirit777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
1 review
Reviewed 28 August 2014

been here many times lots to see and do great ocean view easy access to main strip and good free boardwalk entertainment lazy river is a must to try like the idea of poolside bar we should be allowed to smoke on balcony

Room Tip: get ocean view room in tower
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Martin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mississauga, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2014

really good place and the bar outside was amazing with awesome people like Michelle and Liz only reason i go there,good value for your money...5 stars for my money,close to everthing that Myrtle has lots to do..

Room Tip: good location close to the airport...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gerry009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Zion
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 August 2014

We come to Myrtle Beach almost every year but this was our first time staying herre. LOVED it!! The view is awesome, you are on the boardwalk and can walk to lots of attractions and the staff is great.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank coker2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spencer, West Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2014

This year was our fourth year staying at HIP so obviously we like it! One year we tried another hotel....BIG mistake. HlP is right on the boardwalk, in front of the Sky Wheel and the SlingShot, within walking distance to so many great restaurants and other attractions such as The Bowery, Ripley's and Pylar Park. My friend and I feel very safe walking by ourselves at night. The hotel has five styles of pools and a continental breakfast. I have to add the staff is WONDERFUL! Some of the best and friendliest anywhere! Have to give a special "hats off" to Erik, Kathy and Angie at the Front Desk. Jannette C. and Keith F. and I forget what area they work in but great folks and hard workers! Thanks for making our vacation even better!
Cons: It is supposed to be a non-smoking environment and we were told at check in "no smoking, not even on the balcony". We don't smoke and unfortunately the smokers didn't abide by the non-smoking rule. We could smell smoke when sitting on our balcony and as we sat at the pool you could look up at the balconies and see guests smoking on many of them. In addition, smokers are allowed at the pool. So if you don't have a tolerance for smoke then it might not be ideal for you. I hate that it is advertised as non-smoking but not enforced.

Room Tip: We stay in an oceanfront efficiency and we love it! Refrigerator, range, microwave, toaster, dishes...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Terri M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johnstown, Pennsylvania
1 review
Reviewed 27 August 2014

Get a lot for a great price (I.e. Oceanfront view, spa, outdoor pool, kiddie pool, lazy river, indoor pool, tiki bar, kitchenette, breakfast)!! Great cleaning service ( Linda McCroy delivered great cleaning service and was very friendly)!!!

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wendy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
0.9 mi away
Dayton House Resort
Dayton House Resort
#29 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,866 reviews
0.6 mi away
Bay View on the Boardwalk
Bay View on the Boardwalk
#36 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
2,227 reviews
2.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Grand Strand Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Caribbean Resort And Villas
Caribbean Resort And Villas
#25 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
3,140 reviews
4.6 mi away
Ocean Reef Resort
Ocean Reef Resort
#17 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
3,152 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach/Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn at the Pavilion? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn at the Pavilion

Property: Holiday Inn at the Pavilion
Address: 1200 N Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-3757
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#10 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#10 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#11 Business Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn at the Pavilion 3*
Number of rooms: 138
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn at the Pavilion has it all. It is a direct Oceanfront Resort and offers newly remodeled rooms, efficiencies and suites.Enjoy our Free daily continental breakfast and our 5 Indoor and outdoor pools, as well as one of the best locations in the Myrtle Beach area. The only AAA 3 diamond Resort Located directly on the new downtown area Boardwalk's prestigious North End, with Restaurants, Night Life, Broadway at the Beach and the Convention center are all minutes from your door. Directly adjacent to the new 12 Million Sky Wheel, featuring the largest wheel east of the Mississippi, a Jimmy Buffett Land Shark Bar & GrilL and all the Free Daily Hot Summer Nights events offered during June, July & August next door at Plyler Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn at the Pavilion reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn At The Pavilion Hotel Myrtle Beach
Holiday Inn Myrtle Beach
Myrtle Beach Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing