We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn at the Pavilion
Nearby Hotels
Dunes Village Resort(Myrtle Beach)(Great Value!)
US$134
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Compass Cove Oceanfront Resort(Myrtle Beach)(Great Value!)
US$90
US$73
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Carolinian Beach Resort(Myrtle Beach)(Great Value!)
US$188
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beach Colony Resort(Myrtle Beach)(Great Value!)
US$130
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Breakers Resort(Myrtle Beach)(Great Value!)
US$90
US$73
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Patricia Grand, Oceana Resorts(Myrtle Beach)(Great Value!)
US$107
US$81
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Paradise Resort(Myrtle Beach)(Great Value!)
US$95
US$72
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Coral Beach Resort & Suites(Myrtle Beach)(Great Value!)
US$96
US$90
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$207
US$177
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Myrtle Beach Resort(Myrtle Beach)
US$78
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (2,222)
Filter reviews
2,222 results
Traveller rating
1,181
635
204
100
102
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,181
635
204
100
102
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfear knotsky wheelcontinental breakfastocean frontcaptain ryanperfect locationwithin walking distancelazy riveracross the streetboard walkbeach barthe breakfast areahot tubgreat place to stayoceanfront roomtrip to myrtle beachpools were clean
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,986 - 1,991 of 2,222 reviews
Reviewed 21 November 2009

The rooms were very clean and attractive. The household staff was prompt and efficient. The hotel staff was friendly and very helpful. Everyone saw to our needs in a timely and courteous manner. We are already planning to come back next year!!!
We took this trip with our extended family and we had a blast! We had oceanfront rooms in the lowrise building and were very pleased with the views and the rooms. We were also pleased at the close locality to restaurants and attractions. We pretty much walked everywhere we wanted to go!

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dixievix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2009

My daugter and I spent the summer in Myrtle Beach and we moved around to a couple of different hotels so I am speaking from experience when I say this was the best hotel that we stayed in. The staff were pleasant, the hotel was clean and the housekeeping staff were terrific.. I got the opportunity to meet the manager of the housekeeping staff when I had left one of my bathing suits in my room after I had checked out.. She was so helpful and she did not stop looking for my bathing suit until she found it... It was my favorite suit so I can't thank her enough... My daughter and I can't wait to go back next year.....

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CFinn34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2009

Well kept hotel, clean rooms with all the space you need. The ocean front balconies are wonderful and the indoor pool, lazy river and hot tub are awesome, even on warm days.

Near everything you would really want to do, great food & drink real close - especially Pier 14. Try the Shark Bites and Crab Salad for lunch.

Holiday Inn is perfect for couples and small families. We will be back!

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MzzzB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2009

After a year of several medical issues, was time to get away rest, continue to recuperate I searched for weeks looking for what I hoped would give us the right place to do this. Finally decided to book this hotel, what a good choice. We enjoyed our stay so very much, we left very relaxed. Location was perfect, right on the beach, could listen to the ocean from our room, easy access to go walking on the beach. Wonderful pools, clean rooms, very helpful staff. Walking distance to eating places. Stayed 4 nights so got the free dinner at The Pier be sure to go there!

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BJBStateCollege_PA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2009

The rooms were large, the pools were great and the staff was very friendly. The location in downtown Myrtle Beach was ideal. There is alot to do in Myrtle Beach and it was always nice to return to this hotel at night after a day exploring the area. Brandon at the front desk was very helpful and a nice guy. My wife and I are looking forward to returning toMyrtle Beach this spring and staying at "The Pavilion."

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank kenneth m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews