We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“rickdy elvator” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sea Dip Motel And Condos

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Sea Dip Motel And Condos
Ranked #153 of 207 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Pigeon Forge, Tennessee
Level Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“rickdy elvator”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2014

The elevator was a death trap it sounded brokeing every thing else was fine we injoyed our trip a lot would stay there again very cheap fun pool lazy river ocean front I will be back to stay again!!!!

Room Tip: take the walk don't take the elevator
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cody B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

362 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    32
    62
    57
    43
    168
See reviews for
134
79
6
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Fairbury
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2014

My friends and I stayed at the sea dip and, according to the pictures, it seemed promising. However, when we got there, they slapped a $200 dollar security deposit on us without any warning(I've had apartments that aren't that expensive) and when we got to our room it was just gross. Thick globs of hair under the pillows, dirty bathroom/kitchen, and we heard things moving around in the cupboards. It was clear that the room hadn't been cleaned in months. The staff gave us 4 non-working room keys and treated us like garbage. Do not stay here. It was plain awful.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Schahrer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
seadipmb, Manager at Sea Dip Motel And Condos, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
I'm sorry you did not enjoy your stay. We do have housekeeping from 8am-9pm and we would been glad to have had housekeeping take care of any issues you may have had. We cannot fix any issues unless a guest tells us about the issue when the incident occurs. We do charge a $200 cash security deposit for young people under 25 but, this is refunded at check out if nothing is broke in the room. This is stated on all out print material and internet. We understand normal wear and tear but, this is for excessive damages that could occur. We do offer refunds or up-grades when something is not what is expected but, this has to be done in a timely fashion. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Myrtle Beach hotels

Kingsport, Tennessee
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2014

We have stayed at the Sea Dip several times but on our last trip to the beach it was a horrible experience. The room was not clean and the bathtub looked as if it had never been cleaned the bottom of it black and when you turned the lights on roaches by the hundreds were everywhere. I had in the past suggested the Sea Dip to family and friends because even though it was old motel the rooms were clean and the staff friendly. Nothing was clean this time, the pool had cigarettes and beer bottles floating in it. When we tried to tell the clerk about the roaches his response was inappropriate, suggesting we brought the roaches with us. Needless to say we will never stay there again and if anyone else does I feel sorry for them. It is truely a roach motel.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Shannon H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
seadipmb, Manager at Sea Dip Motel And Condos, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We do have a commercial exterminating company that comes in once a month and does a normal routine service. If we have any incidents between these times we do call them back for a followup on specific occurances. It is a constant battle when we have kitchens and families that put food behind furniture or appliances. We make every effort possible but, somestimes its tough in the summer months to catch everything. Thank you for review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rockwood, Michigan
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2014

Friendly staff - very helpful! Right on the beach (great view from our balcony), close to broadway at the beach and many other attractions! I will definitely keep this hotel in mind the next time I visit myrtle beach :)

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank beccabrowning
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
seadipmb, Manager at Sea Dip Motel And Condos, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay and hope you will be back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2014 via mobile

We booked a stay at this hotel and when we arrived, our room was in the basement! We asked to move and we were moved to a nicer room. At night when we were out on the porch we were welcomed by a huge flying cockroach!!!!! We swatted it away thinking after that we'd be ok. The next morning I woke up and walked into the kitchen to find an infestation of roaches on the kitchen counters and also in the room by our things!!! I was so disgusted I just asked for my money back and left the hotel. The guy at the front desk had a snotty attitude about it saying the roaches would not be in other rooms!!! They also charged me for the night stay which I thought was ridiculous!!!! The pool was also filthy and the vending machine stole our money! DONT STAY IN THIS HOTWL UNLESS YOUR OK WOTH FILTH!!!! I learned my lesson!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jenmar3560
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
seadipmb, Manager at Sea Dip Motel And Condos, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
Thank you letting us know about your experience. Palmetto bugs do fly and if doors or balcony doors are left ajar they can fly into the rooms. Palmetto bugs typically live in palm trees and are attracted to light. We do have a commercial exterminating company that comes in and sprays once a month and does followup visits if there is an occurance. Unfortunately these types of bugs can be found in the South and cannot be completely unavoided. Thank you for bringing this to our attention.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2014 via mobile

It was horrible,We checked in and their were holes in the carpet and when we checked out they charged us for the holes and they weren't ours! The people next door were partying all night and day with people running in and out, we are a family. DO NOT GO HERE!!!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Lewy mf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
seadipmb, Manager at Sea Dip Motel And Condos, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
Thank you for sharing your experience. We just replaced carpeting in a good portion of the rooms and if there were burn holes unfortunately we have to charge for excessive damage done. The rooms are inspected after each check out so, we know what is new damage as opposed to existing wear and tear. It sounds like you must have had a security deposit for us to be able to charge you, We only do security deposit for travelers under 25 years of age. Im sorry you did not feel this was fair but, we have other guest that deserve to have a an enjoyable room also.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2014

RUN RUN RUN SHOULD BE NAMED FLEA DIP OR SEA DUMP!!!!!! RIPOFF!!!! I knew it was cheap, but bleach doesn't cost that much. The know it all kid at the front desk was a real unhelpful smart aleck also. Don't stay here unless you want to catch a disease!!!!!! There was feces in the floor, place was disgusting!!!! If I could rate it in the negative, I would. 1 star is WAAAYYYY too high!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tomas b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
seadipmb, Manager at Sea Dip Motel And Condos, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
Thank you for your review. Without any specific problems stated or any type of information I cannot address any of your unhappiness. We try and make our guest happy but, sometimes we are unable to do this when issues are not brought to our attention during a guest stay. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
0.7 mi away
Sandcastle Oceanfront Resort at the Pavilion
Sandcastle Oceanfront Resort at ...
#135 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
3.0 of 5 bubbles 664 reviews
0.3 mi away
Meridian Plaza
Meridian Plaza
#123 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 281 reviews
0.1 mi away
Carolinian Beach Resort
Carolinian Beach Resort
#40 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,267 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Schooner II Beach/Racquet Club
Schooner II Beach/Racquet Club
#86 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 95 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Palms
The Palms
#94 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 414 reviews
1.8 mi away
Holiday Sands North
Holiday Sands North
#73 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 550 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sea Dip Motel And Condos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Dip Motel And Condos

Property: Sea Dip Motel And Condos
Address: 2608 North Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-3239
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#86 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sea Dip Motel And Condos 2.5*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Family and couple friendly property located directly on the ocean in the heart of Myrtle Beach, SC. Standard economical rooms and suites. We have all the comforts of home. Doubles, queen size and king size beds. Private balconies with kitchens. We have a smaller property but big on customer service and affordability. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Sea Dip Motel And Condos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sea Dip Motel And Condos Hotel Myrtle Beach
Sea Dip Myrtle Beach
Sea Dip Hotel And Condos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing