We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Penthouse Suite? HA!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sea Dip Motel And Condos
Ranked #150 of 208 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Penthouse Suite? HA!”
Reviewed 21 July 2014

We rented the "penthouse suite". This room was stuck in the 70's, was dirty, mattresses had stains, bathroom was carpeted and smelled like urine. Then, we open our balcony door, and there was STEEL for the roof. My husband cut his finger trying to move it out of the door way. Then we went to the front desk to ask about the steel, and let them know we had small children and they could get cut.... the RUDE front desk clerk said, "Well first of all, ma'am, your children should not be on the patio unattended (OBVIOUSLY, but we are not going to hold their hand!), and we have a building permit, so we aren't going to pay a crane company another $300 to come and move it. You'll have to wait til Monday morning!"... she was VERY rude and unprofessional. Bottom line, I understand things happen, and I am always one to see the positive in every situation, but this motel was a DUMP, and I will NEVER return there. EVER. Oh yea, the pool was GROSS! Needed to be cleaned, and the lazy river did NOT move you. lol AWFUL experience.
The only good part was the maintenance man! He was awesome, friendly, and helped us a lot!

Room Tip: Yeah, stay at another hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Lovebeingamommyof2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

364 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    32
    63
    58
    43
    168
See reviews for
135
80
6
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 July 2014 via mobile

Sea dip was a great deal for me and my family. This is the 3rd time we stayed here.The room was clean anytime I needed something or needed anything front desk was there with no problem. The hotel may not be 5 star to some but the service we received made Sea Dip a 10! #No roaches# clean room#clean appliances#Great staff!

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank scottas34 .
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 July 2014

The sea dip was by far the worst place I have ever stayed in the years I have been going to the beach. I have never seen a place so dirty and disgusting in my life. They told us that we had to wait for our room to be finished cleaning which is understandable. When we get to our room, the hallway smelt terrible with piles garbage in front of our room, walk in and it smells like ammonia but it was very clear that it hasn't been cleaned in months. There was dried pop of some sort all over the cups, food crumbs all over the couch, the bathtub was black and the water was leaking. There was dirt everywhere and the door wouldn't lock. We tried to ignore the reviews to the sea dip but when we got there to check it out for ourself, it was all we read about. Do yourself a favor and don't even waste your time for the couple hundred dollars that they're lower in price. We went to the best western two hotels down and got an exceptional room for $200 more. The lady at the front desk was very rude too.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ashkish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Myrtle Beach hotels

Pigeon Forge, Tennessee
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2014

The elevator was a death trap it sounded brokeing every thing else was fine we injoyed our trip a lot would stay there again very cheap fun pool lazy river ocean front I will be back to stay again!!!!

Room Tip: take the walk don't take the elevator
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cody B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairbury
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2014

My friends and I stayed at the sea dip and, according to the pictures, it seemed promising. However, when we got there, they slapped a $200 dollar security deposit on us without any warning(I've had apartments that aren't that expensive) and when we got to our room it was just gross. Thick globs of hair under the pillows, dirty bathroom/kitchen, and we heard things moving around in the cupboards. It was clear that the room hadn't been cleaned in months. The staff gave us 4 non-working room keys and treated us like garbage. Do not stay here. It was plain awful.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Schahrer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
seadipmb, Manager at Sea Dip Motel And Condos, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
I'm sorry you did not enjoy your stay. We do have housekeeping from 8am-9pm and we would been glad to have had housekeeping take care of any issues you may have had. We cannot fix any issues unless a guest tells us about the issue when the incident occurs. We do charge a $200 cash security deposit for young people under 25 but, this is refunded at check out if nothing is broke in the room. This is stated on all out print material and internet. We understand normal wear and tear but, this is for excessive damages that could occur. We do offer refunds or up-grades when something is not what is expected but, this has to be done in a timely fashion. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingsport, Tennessee
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2014

We have stayed at the Sea Dip several times but on our last trip to the beach it was a horrible experience. The room was not clean and the bathtub looked as if it had never been cleaned the bottom of it black and when you turned the lights on roaches by the hundreds were everywhere. I had in the past suggested the Sea Dip to family and friends because even though it was old motel the rooms were clean and the staff friendly. Nothing was clean this time, the pool had cigarettes and beer bottles floating in it. When we tried to tell the clerk about the roaches his response was inappropriate, suggesting we brought the roaches with us. Needless to say we will never stay there again and if anyone else does I feel sorry for them. It is truely a roach motel.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Shannon H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
seadipmb, Manager at Sea Dip Motel And Condos, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We do have a commercial exterminating company that comes in once a month and does a normal routine service. If we have any incidents between these times we do call them back for a followup on specific occurances. It is a constant battle when we have kitchens and families that put food behind furniture or appliances. We make every effort possible but, somestimes its tough in the summer months to catch everything. Thank you for review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rockwood, Michigan
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Friendly staff - very helpful! Right on the beach (great view from our balcony), close to broadway at the beach and many other attractions! I will definitely keep this hotel in mind the next time I visit myrtle beach :)

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank beccabrowning
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
seadipmb, Manager at Sea Dip Motel And Condos, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay and hope you will be back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
0.7 mi away
Sandcastle Oceanfront Resort at the Pavilion
Sandcastle Oceanfront Resort at ...
#137 of 208 in Myrtle Beach
3.0 of 5 bubbles 676 reviews
0.3 mi away
Meridian Plaza
Meridian Plaza
#125 of 208 in Myrtle Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 290 reviews
0.1 mi away
Carolinian Beach Resort
Carolinian Beach Resort
#48 of 208 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,292 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Schooner II Beach/Racquet Club
Schooner II Beach/Racquet Club
#86 of 208 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 96 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Palms
The Palms
#91 of 208 in Myrtle Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 422 reviews
3.5 mi away
The Reef at South Beach
The Reef at South Beach
#153 of 208 in Myrtle Beach
3.0 of 5 bubbles 488 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sea Dip Motel And Condos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Dip Motel And Condos

Property: Sea Dip Motel And Condos
Address: 2608 N Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-3239
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#84 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sea Dip Motel And Condos 2.5*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Family and couple friendly property located directly on the ocean in the heart of Myrtle Beach, SC. Standard economical rooms and suites. We have all the comforts of home. Doubles, queen size and king size beds. Private balconies with kitchens. We have a smaller property but big on customer service and affordability. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Sea Dip Motel And Condos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sea Dip Motel And Condos Hotel Myrtle Beach
Sea Dip Myrtle Beach
Sea Dip Hotel And Condos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing