We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family Vacation '13”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Camelot by the Sea, Oceana Resorts
Ranked #71 of 209 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Reviewed 3 April 2013

Pretty nice hotel. Awesome views. Excellent service by front desk staff. Cleaning staff was ok (didn't clean our room one day out of 3). Not near enough cooking equipment (pots/pans). Great location to everything you need/ want. Living room furniture not very comfortable but we made it work. All said and done the view makes up for anything you may find lacking.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Boykin1120
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,044)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

984 - 990 of 1,044 reviews

Reviewed 1 April 2013

The Camelot has exceptionally clean common areas due to their hard-working staff. All staff were very friendly and accommodating. The attached parking garage is an added bonus so you don't need to wait for the elevators if your room is on the 2nd to 10th floor. The view is terrific as all rooms are oceanfront. The Camelot is situated in a great location close to many restaurants on 21st Ave N, as well as one next door and another across the street. You are walking distance to Kmart, Dollar General, Piggly Wiggly and RiteAid for any forgotten items. Pool towels are supplied, which is one less thing to pack. 14th Ave Pier and the Boardwalk are just a few blocks away. We had a 2 bedroom condo with a kitchen that you could actually move around in, 2 large bedrooms and 2 spacious bathrooms. Highly recommend this place!

Room Tip: Book a 2 or 3 bedroom condo and you will get a washer and dryer...you won't need to pack as many...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OnTheRoadAgain505
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2013

Even though the weather was a little cool this year, we had a wonderful time! Our suite was on the 16th floor and the view was absolutely beautiful! The indoor pool was great for the kids, and we were even able to sit out in the sun while they were swimming and got a sunburn! The staff at the Camelot was very nice and accommodating to our every need. I will most certainly go back! We loved it!

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mrymrk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2013

The room was clean and contained everything we needed. The two-bedroom unit was nice for the kids because they had their own space. I did not like the cable TV because the channels are so limited. We loved that parking was so convenient to our unit. When you look out of the window in the master bedroom, it looks like a framed picture of the ocean.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karen O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2013

Our view from the 17th floor was breathtaking. We watched the sun and full moon rise each day. Although the weather could have been warmer I am sure that the Camelot was not responsible for the unseasonably cool temperatures and wind. The setup of the room was efficient for our family and provided each of us with the privacy we needed. We used the kitchen daily for one of the meals and having the needed items at hand was very nice. We were close to the elevator and there was minimal noise. The desk staff were helpful each time we needed them. Our daughter was surprised when they called us to see if we needed anything and if the room was to our expectation.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tcmags68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2013

My family was there three nights and had a very pleasant stay. Loved the atmosphere, staff was great, clean rooms, indoor pool was clean, great ocean views, great location. Highly recommended for families.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TDeMarco76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2013

We decided to stayed here after reading all the positive reviews. We're usually leary to stay at a place that we've never been to, but am glad we read all the reviews and made the best decision by choosing the Camelot.We've stayed at multiple places along the strip over the years and feel after our stay that Camelot truly does offer the most ideal location.The hotel is within walking distance to all the shops, pier and downtown area, which our children pleasantly enjoyed. Also just a stone's throw away from Broadway at the beach and the Pelican baseball stadium. The hotel setup is ideal for families with children (of all ages.) The indoor heated pool & lazy river are great, and the hottub is large enough for many adults to use at one time. The rooms were nice, maybe a little tired, but clean and spacious. We definitely will be back to stay at the Camelot again.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank traveltrojan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
0.5 mi away
Carolinian Beach Resort
Carolinian Beach Resort
#70 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
2,350 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Patricia Grand, Oceana Resorts
0.5 mi away
Anderson Ocean Club & Spa, Oceana Resorts
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Caribbean Resort And Villas
Caribbean Resort And Villas
#25 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
3,189 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Strand a Boutique Resort
The Strand a Boutique Resort
#13 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,050 reviews
0.1 mi away
Atlantica Oceanfront Resort
Atlantica Oceanfront Resort
#142 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
556 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Camelot by the Sea, Oceana Resorts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Camelot by the Sea, Oceana Resorts

Address: 2000 N Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-3222
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#35 Business Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#43 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#51 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range: £59 - £239 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Camelot by the Sea, Oceana Resorts 3*
Number of rooms: 190
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the heart of Myrtle Beach, our resort features beautifully decorated studio, one-, two- and three bedroom suites with private oceanfront balconies. Our amenities include oceanfront pool; lazy river, and oceanfront fitness center & attached parking garage. While staying with us you will be close to many of the beaches wonderful attractions, restaurants and nationally recognized golf courses. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Camelot by the Sea, Oceana Resorts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Camelot Resort Myrtle Beach Sc
Camelot Myrtle Beach
Camelot Sea Myrtle Beach
Camelot Hotel Myrtle Beach Sc
Myrtle Beach Camelot Resort
Camelot By The Sea Hotel
Camelot By The Sea Myrtle Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing