We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Happy with our choice!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Camelot By The Sea, Oceana Resorts
Ranked #63 of 208 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Burlington, Vermont
Level Contributor
33 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Very Happy with our choice!”
Reviewed 17 March 2014

Wasn't sure where to stay for a long weekend but found the Camelot and it had 2 bedroom/2 bath condos available. Worked out perfectly for us with our grown daughter. Took a chance and was not disappointed! Great location to walk the beach and boardwalk. One of the closest. Our unit was great, nice balcony and view, very comfy beds and pillows and very clean. Never used the pools although they looked nice. Whenever you have indoor pools you will have kids having a good time and the noise level is a bit much for people without children that want to relax. Off season so did not get to do any swimming and outdoor pools are closed/not heated. Nice chaise lounge chairs on their lawn area between the hotel and the beach. Right next door to a great little bar, Bummz Beach Cafe, that serves food and drinks with a nice outdoor patio overlooking the ocean. Food was good too. We did not make it back for a night of fun but looks like it would be a place to have a good time. Everyone we encountered at the hotel and bar were very friendly and helpful. The worst I could say about the condo was that the carpets could use a cleaning but not surprising as much traffic as they see. Furniture was just so so comfy. We did ask for an upgraded room. Parking is extremely convenient

Room Tip: Parking garage goes to the 9 or 10th floor then you use the elevator. We requested a lower floor, 10...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gigi2twins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

971 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    380
    294
    144
    72
    81
See reviews for
474
224
12
21
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (321)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Norh carolina
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2014

We enjoyed staying here. I would tell all of my friends to stay here. We had fun by the pool and I love being able to leave my room at night and go walking on the beach. I love to stay here again. It is a really nice hotel.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lolablanks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corinth, New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 March 2014

This was a first class vacation at a very reasonable price. The room was great. The views fantastic. The beds were very comfortable and my wife and I both slept well which isn't always easy as we are both night workers and have to adjust our schedules on vacations. We both loved the pool, lazy river and the hot tubs. We really felt at home. Great location and within walking distance of good food and shopping.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raleigh, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 March 2014

I stayed at the Camelot on 3/7/14 I departed on 3/8/14 because i wasn't feeling well I left some jewelry on the table in the room I called back about 30 mins after I left and spoke to a manager named Beverly [--] she put me on hold called house keeping she got my number called me back about 15 mins later i told her exactly what i left there 2 rings a silver one, a chanel ring, a necklace, a bracelet with a big heart charm hanging from it. She said yes i have 2 rings the chanel and the silver one and the other stuff I want be able to send your stuff back til Monday but i have to pay $16 to have it sent I said alright Thank you there are some honest people in this world. I received my package yesterday with everything except my chanel ring I was highly upset how did i receive everything but that I called the Office Manger which is Beverly wasn't in of course they said she would call me when she gets in I did't give her time I called this am and she tell me she didn't tell me what was in the bag just some jewelry yet she knew it was a big necklace I'm really upset I know what she told me!!!!!!! I was accurate with exactly where I left it at I know what she told me; then the package has $5.62 on it but she said I had to pay $16.00. The night I did stay wind was blowing through the door so bad sounded like a train or a tornado coming it was horrible then the Front Desk Manager is not truthful I know what she told me it's not the house keepers you have to worry about it's the FRONT DESK MANAGERS DON'T STAY AT CAMELOT WHO KNOWS WHAT HAPPENS WHEN YOUR NOT IN THE ROOM

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ChanelCherry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lexington, South Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 March 2014

Brought the family and another couple for my birthday. Service was excellent! Room was spotless!! All around a great experience. Its just far enough down the strip that families can enjoy it without too many kids running around. Pool and jacuzzi was great!!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank frankp161
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iowa Falls, Iowa
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 March 2014 via mobile

This hotel provides me with a wonderful alternative for conventions with clean rooms, excellent views and easy access to the beach, fine restaurants within walking distance and excellent staff. I have been staying here at this same time if the year for over six years. Perfect for holders and those just needing a weekend getaway. Well done!!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alebrewer55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roanoke, Virginia
Level Contributor
42 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 March 2014

Just went down for a golf package and stayed with 3 friends at Camelot By The Sea. We had a 3BR Oceanfront condo. The room was excellent beds were comfortable and each room had a 42" flat-screen TV. Full kitchen and a washer/dryer in the room as well. Was clean quiet and located near a lot of attractions within walking distance from the hotel. Free breakfast was actually 6 blocks down at the Patricia Grand (sister hotel) which wasn't too out of the way since we went to eat on the way to the golf course each morning. Would recommend this hotel to anybody. Staff was very friendly and helpful to all our questions and needs.

Room Tip: For those traveling with a group of friends or family and those wanting a little privacy I would hig...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JFisher312
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
0.5 mi away
Carolinian Beach Resort
Carolinian Beach Resort
#48 of 208 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,292 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Patricia Grand, Oceana Resorts
0.1 mi away
Atlantica Oceanfront Resort
Atlantica Oceanfront Resort
#121 of 208 in Myrtle Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 522 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Anderson Ocean Club & Spa, Oceana Resorts
1.1 mi away
Bay View on the Boardwalk
Bay View on the Boardwalk
#34 of 208 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,179 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sandcastle Oceanfront Resort at the Pavilion
Sandcastle Oceanfront Resort at ...
#137 of 208 in Myrtle Beach
3.0 of 5 bubbles 676 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Camelot By The Sea, Oceana Resorts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Camelot By The Sea, Oceana Resorts

Property: Camelot By The Sea, Oceana Resorts
Address: 2000 N Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-3222
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#35 Business Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#43 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#46 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Camelot By The Sea, Oceana Resorts 3*
Number of rooms: 190
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the heart of Myrtle Beach, our resort features beautifully decorated studio, one-, two- and three bedroom suites with private oceanfront balconies. Our amenities include oceanfront pool; lazy river, and oceanfront fitness center & attached parking garage. While staying with us you will be close to many of the beaches wonderful attractions, restaurants and nationally recognized golf courses. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Camelot By The Sea, Oceana Resorts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Camelot Resort Myrtle Beach Sc
Camelot Myrtle Beach
Camelot Sea Myrtle Beach
Camelot Hotel Myrtle Beach Sc
Myrtle Beach Camelot Resort
Camelot By The Sea Hotel
Camelot By The Sea Myrtle Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing