We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Repeat visit”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Camelot by the Sea, Oceana Resorts
Ranked #66 of 209 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
NC
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Repeat visit”
Reviewed 3 July 2014

We love to stay at Camelot when in the Myrtle Beach area. Though the CIty of Myrtle Beach continues to spiral downward in cleanliness and family friendliness, the Camelot continues to provide a clean, friendly, and affordable place to stay. It is conveniently located within walking distance to a pier, the boardwalk, the Pavilion area. It is also located beside of Bummz, our favorite place to eat lunch. The pool area is clean, well maintained, and policed with someone always in the area keeping an eye on things. The beach is nice in front of the motel. The furnishings in the unit we rented were not what we expected or was used to at this motel, but was adquate and clean. The staff was extremely friendly, from the front desk, housekeeping, to the towel personnel at the pool. I would rate the staff at the very top of what we have experienced in the Myrtle Beach area. We will always price this motel while staying in the area. Unfortunately, we may be migrating North from the main strip due to the unruly crowds along the strip, but this has nothing to do with the Camelot at all. The Camelot was a haven from this type of crowds. If you plan to stay in the area, please do yourself a favor and try Camelot. (Also eat lunch at Bummz, next door).

Room Tip: Try to get above the 8th floor to avoid the parking deck being outside your bedroom window.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank teeceeNc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,002 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    385
    299
    155
    81
    82
See reviews for
498
227
12
21
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (328)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Ocean City, Maryland
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2014

At first we were a little disappointed but after spending the 3 nights at Camelot it was a decent experience. The resort and rooms is a tired around the edges, but our room was clean and housekeeping services each day were great. The front staff was friendly and helpful. I do feel the place is over priced for what it is. I was spoiled by other condo units I have stayed in at Disney and Panama City Beach, so I was expecting something a lot classier for the money. The parking garage while a little funky in design actually works out. Here's a tip: other than when you check in and out and want the car close to your room, park on the lowest level which has a space and use the elevator to get to and from your room, it is much faster to do this if you are on a higher floor. The location of the hotel is convenient. There are no washers and dryers in the one bedroom units (only in the 2 and 3 bedroom condos) but the laundry on the lobby level worked out for us. I have to say that the dryer was the most efficient I have ever encountered in a coin operated hotel laundry room. It was nice also to get free admission to Wild Water and Wheels water park with the Oceana Rewards card which you get when you check in. We used that on one of the days we were in Myrtle Beach. We also used the rewards card to get a delicious appetizer for free at Carolina Roadhouse. Our safe did not work properly and I heard another guest complain of the same thing. We made do without it, so I don't know if it would have been something they could have corrected while we were there. Pools, mini lazy river and hot tubs are standard for this kind of place. OK, but nothing over the top. Beds were comfortable, Kitchen was dated but fully functional.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gslady01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleveland
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Stayed at the Camelot and had a great experience. I'm 6 months pregnant and it was great to have the attached parking garage and not have to walk far or deal with traffic. The location was great, close to the boardwalk and boardway at the beach. The room was convenient with the kitchen and living space. The only negative is that the bedroom is located right when you walk into your room by your door so at times you could hear people in the halls late night or early morning. Pools weren't overly crowded and didn't have to fight for lounge chairs. Overall was a great experience and would return.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lysser2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oregon, OH
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014

I stayed at this hotel for a week with my son and his family. I was not overly impressed. One of the toilet seats was broken when we arrived. Called for maintenance and was told they didn't have anymore of those kind so had to tolerate a broken toilet seat all week. There were 4 of us sharing the other bathroom. We had 3 bath towels. One day we received no maid service even though the Do Not Disturb sign was off the door at 11:00 and no one was in the room until 4 pm.
Another day - maid came in at 4pm - we asked for more towels, we got 3 more towels (there were 6 people in this room) Pool was ok but one of the hot tubs looked disgusting. Also they have all these rules, but no one around to enforce them. So there were 4-6 people every day who put towels on pool chairs at 8 am and were never in those chairs until at least 11:00 am and then gone again part of the afternoon. I'm not real impressed with Myrtle Beach either. This was my first time vacationing there - usually go to Florida. Florida has by far nicer beaches!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Beverly Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 29 June 2014

I loved our stay at Camelot By the Sea! It is a beautiful hotel the location is perfect and services were excellent! I will stay again and I highly recommend this hotel to everyone! It is great for families and very kid friendly!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hollywatson48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 June 2014

We stayed Monday through Saturday. Prepaid 60 days out and got a GREAT rate on our two bedroom unit.
Staff at the front desk, pool area, and all service staff were always cordial and had a smile.
Rooms may be a little dated, but for the price and location, they are fine.
We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rob F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Augusta, Georgia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2014

There was a few disappointments but we made the best of it. This was our 5th annual beach trip to Camelot and we were always able to get the same condo (our home away from home) until this year. We were not aware of the new credit card deposit for damages when you check in. The rooms do need improvements, they are not kept as nice as the ones that are own. Our maid service was not as nice as on the 19th floor (we had the same woman 4 years in a row and we all remembered each other), we had to keep calling to get more supplies. We do plan to come back next year because we love Camelot. We love to get up in the mornings and see the wonderful view. A note to the girl in the mini mart thanks for telling us about the book Lulu's Cafe. It is a great read. I just finished it and passed it on to one of the other beach babes.
The Beach Babes from Augusta

Room Tip: All rooms have a great view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carla M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
0.5 mi away
Carolinian Beach Resort
Carolinian Beach Resort
#58 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
2,307 reviews
0.1 mi away
Atlantica Oceanfront Resort
Atlantica Oceanfront Resort
#134 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
538 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Patricia Grand, Oceana Resorts
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Anderson Ocean Club & Spa, Oceana Resorts
1.1 mi away
Bay View on the Boardwalk
Bay View on the Boardwalk
#34 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
2,203 reviews
0.8 mi away
Caribbean Resort And Villas
Caribbean Resort And Villas
#24 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
3,105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Camelot by the Sea, Oceana Resorts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Camelot by the Sea, Oceana Resorts

Property: Camelot by the Sea, Oceana Resorts
Address: 2000 N Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-3222
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#35 Business Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#43 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#47 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Camelot by the Sea, Oceana Resorts 3*
Number of rooms: 190
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the heart of Myrtle Beach, our resort features beautifully decorated studio, one-, two- and three bedroom suites with private oceanfront balconies. Our amenities include oceanfront pool; lazy river, and oceanfront fitness center & attached parking garage. While staying with us you will be close to many of the beaches wonderful attractions, restaurants and nationally recognized golf courses. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Camelot by the Sea, Oceana Resorts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Camelot Resort Myrtle Beach Sc
Camelot Myrtle Beach
Camelot Sea Myrtle Beach
Camelot Hotel Myrtle Beach Sc
Myrtle Beach Camelot Resort
Camelot By The Sea Hotel
Camelot By The Sea Myrtle Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing