We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved the parking!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Camelot by the Sea, Oceana Resorts
Ranked #66 of 209 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Spartanburg, South Carolina, United States
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Loved the parking!”
Reviewed 26 August 2014

I picked this hotel from the internet so wasn't sure what I would get, but I was pleasantly surprised. The room was exactly what I had reserved... No switcheroos, which can happen... I was disappointed that the musty smell lingered, even though I know that humidity at the beach is a constant. BUT the hot water was plentiful, the maid service was good, the location was excellent, the view was amazing, and the arrangement of the parking garage around the rooms was the best surprise of all. We stepped out of our room and were right at the car! No luggage carts, no hassle getting in or out! And the ocean floor was all sand, which was another surprise... No rocky places or gravel.
However, there were few amenities. We had to ask for anything we needed... Extra soap, shampoo, coffee. And finding ice machines wasn't easy.
I like staying in different areas of the beachfront, but will consider staying here again.

Room Tip: We had a 3rd floor studio oceanfront. It was smaller than I had hoped but was adequate.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gail H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,002 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    385
    299
    155
    81
    82
See reviews for
498
227
12
21
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (328)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 26 August 2014

I would like to thank jenna for being so awesome, great place to stay, made me feel right at home, and the pool side bar was great also, thanks "Amy" I could not have asked for a better staff! Thanks again guys you all were great!

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tina T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Astoria, New York
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 August 2014

I was moved here from a really bad hotel (Best Western Plus Carolinian). I was welcomed immediately and was given a beautiful and very clean, comfortable room. This hotel made my stay so much better than it had started. Everyone was nice and accommodating, the room was so clean, the pool had a nice bar and snack kiosks, they had lots of pool choices indoor and outdoor, it was close to a Dollar General, Krispy Kreme and many restaurants. Even though I lost a day of my vacation, the 4 that I did get to enjoy were great thanks to this hotel. I would highly recommend it. Thanks Camelot and Oceana.

Room Tip: Ocean fronts are the best. You see fireworks, the best sunrises and sunsets, and the sounds of the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wepalady831
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
147 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2014

We have stayed at the Camelot many times. We like it for the location. In the past however I have not found them very accommodating to my requests. Also the last time we stayed there it was not a nice room. We come to Myrtle Beach 1 to 2 times per year and because the last room was not very nice we decided to go to a different hotel last year. This year we thought we would try them again. This time they nailed it. A nice bright clean well decorated room. Room 617. As a non smoker I did find people smoking on the balcony so it would be nice at check in if the front desk verbally told everyone that smoking on the balcony is forbidden and not just sign a sheet and hope they read that part.

Room Tip: The north side is right next door to Bumz Restaurants so it can be noisy and has the smell of food...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Habsfan51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 24 August 2014 via mobile

This is our second time at the Camelot and we enjoyed our stay very much. Beds,very comfortable and great service and location was centrally located from hotel. We would definitely stay again next year.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lucy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richlands, Virginia, United States
1 review
Reviewed 23 August 2014

My husband & I enjoyed our stay here. Usually when we stay somewhere other then at home we wake up stiff and/or with our backs hurting but not here. They have extremely comfortable beds. We received excellent customer service. This place is conveniently located to stores/shops,restaurants & Broadway at the Beach, most everything is within walking distance. Will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stallings
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 August 2014

This was our first stay at the Camelot. We had the 19th floor which was considered the penthouse. It had 2 queen beds, a full fridge, stove, microwave, sink and cabinets stocked with dishes, glasses, pots and pans. It seemed pretty roomy and we are a family of 5. The living room also had a couch bed which we never used. The room had a full ocean view. This was the 3rd hotel we have stayed at in Myrtle beach. Out of all the hotel's I did think this one was the cleanest and most updated as far as the room goes. There was a little mold around the A/C vents in the bedroom and the living room but the rest of the place was really clean. The cleaning staff did a great job, even did our dishes when we forgot a couple in the sink. They also left us extra towels every day. We really liked it and I would recommend it to others. There were a couple things I think they could improve on. The pools did seem a little dirty. I also thought it was strange that there was no bathroom in the pool area. If you are on the beach or in the pool area and in need of a bathroom you have to walk across the parking garage towards the entrance to the lobby and there is one bathroom there which is for public use but only one person can use it at a time. There is no stall inside it. I do have to say it was spotless and very clean. I'm guessing not many know it exists. I thought that was inconvenient especially being at the pool or the beach with kids. The parking garage also seemed a little dangerous when you are approaching a corner it is very hard for two vehicles to turn at the same time, if there is another vehicle coming the opposite way. Other than that, we did have a great time. The keycard has multiple discounts associated it. One we used was 15% off the bill at Friendly's. It also allows you to go to waves water park for free. We didn't have a chance to visit but I thought it was a great offer. Again, the cleaning staff was great as opposed to other places we stayed at. Also, location was great, you could walk to nearby places to shop and eat. It was very close to Broadway on the beach, Barefoot landing and you can walk right out of the pool area and you are on the beach. I would've given 4 1/2 stars if possible. Just clean the pools & put a bathroom in the outside pool area.

Room Tip: We had the penthouse, it was awesome!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
0.5 mi away
Carolinian Beach Resort
Carolinian Beach Resort
#58 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
2,307 reviews
0.1 mi away
Atlantica Oceanfront Resort
Atlantica Oceanfront Resort
#134 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
538 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Patricia Grand, Oceana Resorts
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Anderson Ocean Club & Spa, Oceana Resorts
1.1 mi away
Bay View on the Boardwalk
Bay View on the Boardwalk
#34 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
2,203 reviews
0.8 mi away
Caribbean Resort And Villas
Caribbean Resort And Villas
#24 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
3,105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Camelot by the Sea, Oceana Resorts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Camelot by the Sea, Oceana Resorts

Property: Camelot by the Sea, Oceana Resorts
Address: 2000 N Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-3222
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#35 Business Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#43 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#47 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Camelot by the Sea, Oceana Resorts 3*
Number of rooms: 190
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the heart of Myrtle Beach, our resort features beautifully decorated studio, one-, two- and three bedroom suites with private oceanfront balconies. Our amenities include oceanfront pool; lazy river, and oceanfront fitness center & attached parking garage. While staying with us you will be close to many of the beaches wonderful attractions, restaurants and nationally recognized golf courses. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Priceline, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Camelot by the Sea, Oceana Resorts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Camelot Resort Myrtle Beach Sc
Camelot Myrtle Beach
Camelot Sea Myrtle Beach
Camelot Hotel Myrtle Beach Sc
Myrtle Beach Camelot Resort
Camelot By The Sea Hotel
Camelot By The Sea Myrtle Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing