We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great, affordable beach vacation”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Myrtle Beach
Ranked #97 of 209 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Lula, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great, affordable beach vacation”
Reviewed 9 July 2012

Lori Beth & the rest of the staff could not possibly be more friendly & accommodating. The hotel stayed neat & clean and breakfast is as good as you can get at any chain restaurant in town. A little bit of a drive to the beach, but otherwise an Awsome experience

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bulldog6852
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

448 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    180
    95
    70
    43
    60
See reviews for
238
77
22
60
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Douglasville, Georgia, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2012

Stayed for a Dance Competition. Staff was very polite and respectful, Especially Lori Beth and the Sales Manager. Very accomodating to any and all needs. Very nice place to stay. I would recommend it to any and all!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ingrid C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
south carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2012

Not really sure why they have such a high rating..some of the rooms needs upgrading. The walls are thin(noise). I had room with a standard TV and a broken remote. Went down stairs for an exchange and they gave me one with some tape on the back of it. The room just seemed old..The outside was very nice but the pictures posted don't show everything. It's ok for the price($108).

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Familyhauler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York Haven, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
242 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2012 via mobile

One night stay while passing through Myrtle Beach. About 3 miles from Myrtle Beach itself. Nice Inn, clean room with microwave & fridge. Paking was not the greatest. Arrived around 12:30 AM to find the parking near the inn full, no surprise, but multiple spaces near the inn covered by a tour bus and several commercial vehicles with trailers. We, and others arriving after us, were forced to park in an area behind a strip club and beside another bar. Breakfast was good, hot items like eggs, ham, potatoes, not your average muffins & bagels continental rubbish.

Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Gary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
1 review
Reviewed 17 June 2012

The Country Inn & Suites Hotel was a JOY and we LOVED IT!! HUGE thank you to Sandra Morgan and Lori Beth...along with the remainder of the staff...you guys were phenomenal!! You really made putting my family reunion together SO EASY and I just pray God's blessings on all of you!!

Our next Myrtle Beach stay will surely be here and I look forward to seeing you all again!! From the "Hooper Family Reunion"....THANK YOU SSSSOOOOOOO MUCH!!!!!

I HIGHLY suggest this hotel to anyone! :-)

Love You Guys...

Paul & Syreeta Hooper-Blue
and the Hooper Family

Room Tip: King Suites sleep so well!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SongByyrd B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampton, Virginia, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2012

We traveled to Myrtle Beach from our destination which was about 5 hours. Not a long trip but one for me, that causes me a lot of pain. WE arrived early, on a hunch, my husband asked Lori Beth, is there anyway we could check in early just to be able to nap and rest. She said our room was being cleaned at that very moment.. so she said another room was being finished right then, it was available and said "give me just a few minutes and she would have us in".. She did. Lori Beth got us in... What a wonderful thing to do..NOW I AM IMPRESSED... However, she did not stop there... once in the room, the housekeeping department rushed so hard to get us in for me to lay down, they forgot to stock the room with the bathroom ammenities. Not being upset, when I made another trip to my car for my medications, I mentioned to Lori Beth they were missing and it was not a problem now, but we would need them later.. but by the time I went to my car to get my medications, and returned thru the entrance, Lori Beth had everything I needed and more... waiting for me.. Even things I had forgot, she had. Now that is Customer Service. Since I have taught it, (Customer Serivce) instilled it into every employee that I trained, I knew this young lady, also knew the importance of it as well.. She went the extra mile, she was outstanding in making sure we had plenty of towels, made sure we were comfortable with everything that Country Inn and Suites had to offer at your location. I love Country Inn and Suites, and even though it was just until our Condo was ready in Myrtle Beach, our visit was just for one night.. it was most enjoyable. We had a clean room, nice beds, the staff was excellent, I could go on and on... Our morning meal, surpassed anything I could write about. I just want to impress upon you this...Lori Beth went over and beyond what she was taught,, to accomdate us at the highest regard at your location. So in closing, I want to assure you, that in case you don't know it.. you have a very valuable assest at your location. It's not where it's located, nor your nice very nice rooms, pool, or other things that you offered.. it was your associate.. Ms. Lori Beth.. so thank you Lori Beth, for going the extra mile.. I don't hand these type of Kudo's out as rule, someone has to really impress upon me what I taught for years: that people expect what they pay for: a service that is top notch. And she made sure of it.. thank you again Lori Beth..
Mrs. Robert L. Smith from Hampton, Virginia.(for validity purposes, please feel free to check that our stay was on 5/19/2012.

Room Tip: Call ahead, let them know you are arriving earlier than your check in time, it don't hurt to ask...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Wanda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandra M, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Myrtle Beach, responded to this review, 7 June 2012
We thank you so much for your kind remarks. We know that we have a winner in Lori Beth and it is well noted.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buffalo, New York
1 review
Reviewed 21 May 2012

Upon arriving at the Hotel, we were wonderfully greeted and accommodated by Lori Beth. The hotel had a pleasant atmosphere. The service was wonderful, the rooms were very clean. he beds were very comfortable and the pillows will put you to sleep. We did not get a chance to try the pool or hot tub but we are sure. The complimentary breakfast was wonderful and filling. The hotel is near enough to the mall to take a drive too and away enough to not be a hassle. Overall there were no issues whatsoever.

Room Tip: If you like to have a view outside of the window try rooms on the second floor. If you would like a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank James M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
4.0 mi away
Dayton House Resort
Dayton House Resort
#29 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,863 reviews
3.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Grand Strand Inn & Suites
3.7 mi away
Bay View on the Boardwalk
Bay View on the Boardwalk
#36 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
2,222 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn Myrtle Beach Hotel - Market Commons
4.0 mi away
Paradise Resort
Paradise Resort
#23 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,971 reviews
4.1 mi away
The Strand A Boutique Resort
The Strand A Boutique Resort
#12 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,014 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Myrtle Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Myrtle Beach

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Myrtle Beach
Address: 3516 Waccamaw Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29579-9428
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 Business Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#36 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Myrtle Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Myrtle Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites Myrtle Beach
Country Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach Hotel Myrtle Beach
Country Inn Myrtle Beach
Myrtle Beach Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing