We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Inexpensive Great Place to Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Myrtle Beach
Ranked #83 of 209 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Randallstown, Maryland
1 review
“Inexpensive Great Place to Stay”
Reviewed 24 June 2013

This is my second year staying at this hotel. Rooms are clean. Indoor pool is small but clean and temperature is perfect. Hotel staff, especially Karla, always friendly and helpful. Free breakfast. Only 5 minutes from beach, Broadway at the Beach, mall and other attractions. Will definitely stay here next time We're in Myrtle Beach. No restaurant on site but plenty of places to eat in any price range within 5 minutes a few within walking distance.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Melsed1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lori Beth H, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Myrtle Beach, responded to this review, 29 June 2013
Thank you for your wonderful review! We are so glad that you enjoied your stay with us. Karla will be thrilled that she was mentioned and we are blessed to have such a gem as part of our team. We look forward to seeing you again next year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

419 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    174
    93
    68
    37
    47
See reviews for
218
76
21
56
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 June 2013

We stayed here 4 nights for a baseball tournament and would definitely do it again. Comfortable rooms and very accomodating staff. Breakfast was good, but like anywhere, the earlier you get there the better. The room got full later on, but we found seats. Yes, there is a "gentlemen's club" next door but you don't see it unless you are on the front side of the hotel. Even then, the trees do a good job of hiding it. Definitely never heard it. My 17 year old son missed it, so that will tell you something. Location is good, about 10-15 minutes from the Grand Strand, same to Coastal Carolina/Conway area, and easy to get on and off the highway. Absolutely would stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pallison1123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lori Beth H, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Myrtle Beach, responded to this review, 24 June 2013
Thank you for your wonderful review of our hotel! It has been a pleasure to have your team stay with us. We have really enjoied having you as our guest. I am very pleased to hear that you will be returning and look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hindman, Kentucky
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 22 June 2013

My family and I decided to visit Myrtle Beach at the last minute and booked 3 nights stay at Country Inn and Suites. Upon arrival check in was fast and efficient we were greeted with smiles and told to let the staff know if we was in need of anything. We enjoyed our stay so much that we decided one more day would be awesome. Jim was ever so helpful to book us an extra night even though they was almost fully booked. He was very kind and took time out to talk with us everyday and always making sure we had all we needed. Lorie Beth was also awesome as the reviews say she was helpful in suggesting places to visit and eat. She helped book attractions for us and also told us points of interest. Shayne was there one night and was as friendly as everyone else. The maid service and breakfast people always greeted us with smiles and was fast to accommodate us in anyway they could. The hot tub was awesome along with the pool even if it was smaller than some it wasn't crowded when we used it. Towels where kept in the area so no need of packing extra down from the room. The hand painted artwork throughout the Inn gave it so much charm and character. Being from the mountains of KY we felt very much at home and welcomed. The rocking chairs out front was a relaxing spot for us to unwind in the evenings. Excellent job everyone you made our trip wonderful and we feel we made a lot of friends with all of you. Thank you for your hospitality.

Room Tip: Our room was quiet and clean on the 3rd floor. We were close to the vending and laundry room but ne...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shawana S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lori Beth H, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Myrtle Beach, responded to this review, 28 June 2013
I am so happy to hear that you enjoied your time at our hotel. Jim will be pleased to know he was mentioned in your review. We look forward to seeing you again the next time your travels bring you back to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Illinois City, Illinois
Level Contributor
97 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2013

Our experience began with the discovery that this hotel is next door to an X rated "gentlemen's club." At check-in, they inform you that any early checkouts to original reservation receives no refund. Surprise; surprise. You may or may not receive maid service. The breakfast is nothing like the one advertised on the Country Inn web site. You will be lucky to get a chocolate chip cookie. They put them out when they want too. Staff has a poor, unfriendly attitude. Avoid this hotel like the plague, especially if you are traveling as a family!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 76michaelc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lori Beth H, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Myrtle Beach, responded to this review, 27 June 2013
I am sorry to hear you did not enjoy your stay at our hotel. It is unusual for us to get such a review, however will continue to do our best to make each and every guest feel right at home.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Myrtle Beach hotels

Morristown, Tennessee
1 review
Reviewed 19 June 2013

This Hotel was clean and comfortable.Very accessible to most of the location. We were very happy . Excellent breakfast too.Their staff was very friendly and accommodating. We gonna come this hotel in the future.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank harold c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lori Beth H, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Myrtle Beach, responded to this review, 22 June 2013
Thank you for your feedback about our hotel. I'm so glad you enjoied your time in Myrtle Beach! I look forward to seeing you again when you travel back to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
1 review
Reviewed 15 June 2013

The hotel itself was clean, updated and had an excellent breakfast that was included in the cost of the room; this was one of the best included breakfasts that I have seen in a hotel that does not have a restaurant. The inddor pool and hot tub areas were really clean and had just the right amoutn of chlorine in them. In the area off the lobby they had information and pamphlets about all of the attractions in the area. The lobby area had really comfy furnature to sit in and they even had a lending library with books to borrow. All of the staff were friendly and helpful; however, the one person who deserves an extra compliment is Lori Beth. I am considering relocating to the Myrtle Beach area and Lori Beth gave me so much great information about the area and even pointed me in the right direction to find a job! This is the kind of customer service you just don't see any more. She really went above and beyond the "call of duty" to help me and I appreciate her kindness and hospitality and would recommend this hotel to everyone!

Room Tip: Although there was no noise coming from the strip club next door, because I read a review and knew i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Suzanne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandra M, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Myrtle Beach, responded to this review, 17 June 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our hotel and staff. We are always glad to get kind remarks about our great employees.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charleston, West Virginia, United States
1 review
Reviewed 15 June 2013

We are here now the rooms were clean but small the pool is so cold my family can't enjoy it. A little far from the beach but the rooms are clean the strip club next door is nosy too. our window view is a sign of the fantail wish I had known the pool was like an iceberg when booking or we would of choose another place

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brianne A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandra M, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Myrtle Beach, responded to this review, 18 June 2013
We are sorry to hear of your unsatisfactory experience during your stay. It is unfortunate when situations like this arise. We make every effort to make sure that all guests are affected as little as possible. The pool was beyond our control, we contacted a service company and it is up in running..We hope you will consider Country Inns & suites in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
3.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Grand Strand Inn & Suites
2.3 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites near Outlets
Sleep Inn & Suites near Outlets
#94 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
77 reviews
4.0 mi away
Dayton House Resort
Dayton House Resort
#27 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,796 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Comfort Suites Myrtle Beach
Comfort Suites Myrtle Beach
#62 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
223 reviews
2.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach Broadway Area
4.0 mi away
Paradise Resort
Paradise Resort
#22 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,936 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Myrtle Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Myrtle Beach

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Myrtle Beach
Address: 3516 Waccamaw Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29579-9428
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Best Value Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#24 Business Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#36 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Myrtle Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Myrtle Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach Hotel Myrtle Beach
Country Inn And Suites Myrtle Beach
Country Inn Myrtle Beach
Myrtle Beach Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing