We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“pass on this one”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Myrtle Beach
Ranked #83 of 209 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
AnitaJoye
Level Contributor
34 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“pass on this one”
Reviewed 28 August 2014

We have stayed at many country inn and suites... Pass on this one! The staff are great, however the pool is small and the hot tub and pool are old, the chlorine was thick in the water and the air. There is a 'gentlemens' club beside and another in front across the hwy! JUST pass! The breakfast was great, but very crowded.

Room Tip: Not for families!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AnitaJoye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shayne B, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Myrtle Beach, responded to this review, 4 September 2014
We are sorry to hear of your unsatisfactory experience during your stay. It is unfortunate when situations like this arise. As to the businesses in our vicinity, we are doing our part, along with our community, to minimize and even eliminate the kinds of businesses and practices that negatively impact and keep Myrtle Beach from being the #1 family vacation destination. We take every precaution concerning our pool and hot tub to make sure that all guests are affected as little as possible. We hope you will consider us again when you are in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

419 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    174
    93
    68
    37
    47
See reviews for
218
76
21
56
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
brick, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 August 2014

Hotel was nothing special. Fine for passing through. Staff was friendly and helpful.The fitness room was Not a fitness room. Two old treadmills and a bike. Breakfast was fine for a quick bite. Its located next to a gentleman's club so sitting out at night felt a little odd.Inn Pool has TO much chlorine it was impossible to stay in the room. It burned your eyes and throat and that was just sitting by the pool..

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson

Helpful?
1 Thank Karen F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2014

This hotel has dirty rooms, smells of mildew, bed lumpy, breakfast area hot over crowed. Don't not stay unless it is the only room available in the entire area. Hotel beside gentleman's club. Not for families

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson

Helpful?
5 Thank ushers2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CarlsonRezidor, Online Customer Care at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Myrtle Beach, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
We're so sorry to hear that the location didn't work for your family! We even further regret the problems you had with your room and the breakfast hall. We will absolutely address this with management to ensure these issues are handled as soon as possible!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angola, United States
1 review
Reviewed 15 August 2014

The hotel was very clean and the staff was awesome. The rooms were kept clean on a daily basis and the desk associates were very friendly and polite. The continental breakfast was great way to start your day. Our family plans on returning to this hotel in the near future. I would strongly recommend the hotel to any family.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson

Helpful?
Thank Brian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shayne B, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Myrtle Beach, responded to this review, 17 August 2014
Thank you for your glowing review and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. We look forward to your next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
near Spartanburg, United States
1 review
Reviewed 12 August 2014

This hotel is wonderful. So clean and staff is super nice. They really make you feel at home. I will definitely stay here again when we visit. We were right there at the Tanger Outlets and only 4 miles from the beach. Location was close to a lot of activities. Not far from Hwy 17 and Broadway at the Beach

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson

Helpful?
Thank Judy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shayne B, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Myrtle Beach, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed the convenient location and our friendly staff . We look forward to seeing you when you return to Myrtle Beach.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giessen, Germany
Level Contributor
716 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 194 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2014

The room was nice - the breakfast ok - standard - the pool very small. At least there is enough parking space for free - If you are looking for a hotel close just outside myrtle beach it is ok. Its a little bit trick to get there as you have to get of the main highway and turn into the side road

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dennys34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shayne B, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Myrtle Beach, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your room and our ample parking. We look forward to your next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham, North Carolina
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2014

I stay here during my most recent travels to Myrtle beach after having a bad experience with a hotel down the road. This place is great. Clean and with great customer service. They also switch me to another room because The first room that they gave me smelled to strong of bleach since it was right next to their indoor pool. The morning breakfast was good and their wifi actually worked. I guess the only complain for me would be the poor ventilation in the pool area, after swimming there for an hour I started vomiting from the strong smell of bleach.

Room Tip: Don't stay on the rooms near the pool because the smell of bleach will give you a headache and w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MayHV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandra M, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Myrtle Beach, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
We thank you for your kind review. I am so sorry that the smell of the pool , I will be investigating this issue further.

Appreciate your kindness.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
2.3 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites near Outlets
Sleep Inn & Suites near Outlets
#94 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
77 reviews
3.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Grand Strand Inn & Suites
1.6 mi away
Comfort Suites Myrtle Beach
Comfort Suites Myrtle Beach
#62 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
223 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Dayton House Resort
Dayton House Resort
#27 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,792 reviews
2.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach Broadway Area
8.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Myrtle Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Myrtle Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Myrtle Beach

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Myrtle Beach
Address: 3516 Waccamaw Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29579-9428
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Best Value Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#24 Business Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#36 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Myrtle Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Myrtle Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach Hotel Myrtle Beach
Country Inn And Suites Myrtle Beach
Country Inn Myrtle Beach
Myrtle Beach Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing